esencapt-br +7 926 050-70-97 (también whatsapp!!) [email protected]

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.

Already a member?

Login
esencapt-br +7 926 050-70-97 (también whatsapp!!) [email protected]

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.

Already a member?

Login

By

Jonatan Fenandez

Vladimir city

Vladimir city in the gold ring

Vladimir is one of the most visited cities of the Golden Ring: several amazing monuments of Russian white stone medieval architecture have been preserved here. First, these are three attractions included in the list of UNESCO World Heritage sites:

the Assumption Cathedral, Dmitrievsky Cathedral and the Golden Gate. But the later development of the city of the 16-20 centuries is also very interesting. There are so many beautiful churches in Vladimir that you can hardly see them in one day; at least two inspections of museums with old church murals; and no more than an hour in three of the city you can reach many interesting places in the Vladimir region: Bogolyubovo, Suzdal, Gus-Khrustalny, Vyaznikov, Yuryev-Polsky or Sudogda.

Vladimir Central, known here, brought Vladimir a completely different kind of fame. Since 1783, it contained well-known prisoners, ranging from Prince P. Dolgorukov to Vasily Stalin, and today a museum still operates in the territory of the prison.

Some history

In the history of Russia, Vladimir has been the capital of the old Russian state for over 250 years. Until 1432, the Grand Dukes were crowned reigning in the Vladimir Cathedral of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary. The city was founded at the end of the 10th century by the prince of Kiev, Vladimir Svyatoslavovich, shortly after the baptism of Kiev. Vladimir’s glory was composed of the famous Russian princes and commanders: Andrei Bogolyubsky, Vsevolod III, Alexander Nevsky.

How to get to Vladimir

Vladimir is located approximately in the middle of the road from Moscow to Nizhny Novgorod, on the main “eastern” road, which goes beyond the Urals. Therefore, getting to the city is not difficult: the mass of direct and passing trains and buses circulates. And even by car, drive comfortably and quickly, no more than 3 hours.

Train

Vista aerea de Vladimir

From Moscow, suburban trains depart from the Yaroslavl, Kursk and Belorussky stations, the travel time is approximately 2.5-3.5 hours. Express trains start from Kursk station and arrive in Vladimir after 2 hours and 20 minutes. Conventional trains exceed the same distance in 3-3.5 hours. The rate is about 400 RUB. The fastest train is the Swift, which runs from the capital to Nizhny Novgorod and stops at Vladimir (a record of 1 hour and 40 minutes on the road, tickets from 1300 RUB). The prices on the page are for October 2018.

You can arrive from St. Petersburg by passing the trains that depart from the Moscow train station, the journey takes 10 to 11 hours (in the same “Swift”, respectively, faster). The second option is by plane. Twice a week, flights from St. Petersburg to Vladimir Semyazino airport are operated by the Pskovavia airline, in flight for approximately 2 hours.

By bus

From Moscow, direct and transit flights to Vladimir depart from the Schelkovsky bus station, the travel time is 3-3.5 hours, the fare is approximately 440 RUB. In addition, the Vladimir bus station accepts mass flights from surrounding cities: Nizhny Novgorod, Kovrov, Gus-Khrustalny, Ivanov and many others.

By car

By car, you can reach Vladimir via the M-7 Volga motorway: from Moscow about 170 km and 3 hours by car, from Nizhny Novgorod – 240 km and 3 hours and 15 minutes on the road.

How to navigate

The design of the city is quite simple: the main street runs from west to east parallel to the Klyazma river through the entire historical center, changing their names along the way: from the direction of Moscow begins the Moscow highway – then Lenin Avenue – Studenaya Gora Street – Dvoryanskaya Street – Bolshaya Moskovskaya Street – Bolshaya Nizhny Novgorod Street – Dobroselskaya Street and – at the end of the city, exit to Nizhny Novgorod. Several main streets diverge from this road: Gorki in the direction of Yuryev-Polsky, as well as Muromskaya Street and the Suzdal Highway.

Most of the attractions and hotels are concentrated along that section of the street called Bolshaya Moskovskaya. The old city starts from the Golden Gate and ends after the Monastery of the Nativity, near the turn to the train station.

Transport

Walking around Vladimir is the easiest and most convenient way to walk: the compact historic city center can be covered in 30-40 minutes. However, if the hotel is in the distance, you can use minibuses, trolleybuses or buses. The fare is approximately the same: 22 RUB, but occasionally (for suburban flights) a ticket will cost a little more, depending on the distance. Tickets can be purchased from the driver or driver.

A really useful route for tourists is trolleybus number 5, which follows from the station square along ul. Greater Moscow in the center.

In summer, you can rent a bicycle and take a trip, for example, to the Spas-Kupalishche Monastery (about 40 km) or to the Church of the Intercession in the Nerl (12 km, avoid the road, it is better to go on the road for small roads). The rent, as a rule, starts from RUB 150 per hour, plus a deposit.

Vladimir Hotels

Vista nocturna de Vladimir

Being one of the most popular cities of the Golden Ring, Vladimir simply cannot disappoint in terms of quantity and quality of its hotels. The hotels here are for all tastes and budgets, but most of them are quite comfortable small hotels, where there are no more than 20 rooms. The cost of one night in them starts from 2000-2500 RUB depending on the season. There are two “giants” in the city to receive tourists: these are “Vladimir” and “Golden Ring”, where in addition to, in fact, night accommodation offers many services. You can save money by staying in one of the hostels in the city somewhere in the outskirts of a rather battered “kopeck piece” (from 1000 RUB). And to relax with the soul, it is better in nature. Near Vladimir there are several excellent campsites and complete hotel complexes, where you can spend the night. But without your own car, it is better not to intrude.

Finally, tourists with religious goals should contact the Pilgrimage Service of the Diocese of Vladimir, there they will be helped to find a place within 300-400 RUB.

Kremlin in Aleksandrov

Aleksandrov

The first mention of the city is in a fourteenth century ukaz Ivan I, where it is called Aleksandrovskaya Sloboda. In 1513, it attached to the town a palace surrounded by a large garden on the orders of Grand Prince Vasily III, for which he was known to the city as the “Russian Versailles” was built.

Alexandrov city was the capital of Russia for seventeen years, from 1564 to 1581 under Tsar Ivan the Terrible. This is where there was previously, in 1553, died shortly after birth her first son Dmitri, drowned in the river. The abandon of a stick after killing his son, the Tsarevich Ivan on November 16, 1581 in a dispute over the clothes he wore his daughter. From the time of Ivan the current monastery of the Assumption of the Virgin is preserved.

Because of its historical significance and buildings partially preserved sixteenth century, the town of Alexandrov belongs to the so-called Golden Ring of Russia to the northeast of Moscow.

In the resort still finds the Alexandrov Kremlin palace complex with numerous churches like Trinity Cathedral, the Church of the Ascension and the Church of the Crucifixion. You can see the life and work of Ivan the Terrible, through objects as ivory throne, among others that are displayed. Currently the complex belongs to the monastery of the Assumption of the Virgin.

City Peterhof

Peterhof is an Imperial country residence in and around St. Petersburg, founded by Peter I in honor of the victory of the Russian State in the Northern War. The unique aspect of “Russian Versailles” formed over three centuries, from the first stone in 1712 to the present day, when after the German occupation, it literally had to recover from the ruins.

The picturesque complex of the Palace-park is called the Kingdom of the Fountains. More than 150 Fountains and waterfalls adorn the composition of the park. The palaces, pavilions, statues, alleys and flower gardens are full of grandeur and resemble a beautiful past era. Even trees have their own history: preserved oaks planted by the founding king.

The city of Peterhof is divided into two districts: the new Peterhof and the old Peterhof. All the main attractions are located within the new Peterhof-between Peterhof Street and the Ropshinsky Road.

How to get to Peterhof

Peterhof is located on the shores of the Gulf of Finland, from the capital of the North just 40 km away. You can reach the city by land-by bus, minibus, train or taxi, and by the water-in the passenger meteor. In any case, the trip will not take much time, and the teploozhet boat trip will be more fun, since on the way the views open to the Hermitage, Vasilievsky Island, the petropavlovskaya fortress.

For more information on how to get to Peterhof, see this page.

Transport

You can get around Peterhof on buses and bus taxis. The developed transport network connects the city with St. Petersburg and the museum-reserves in Strelna and Oranienbaum. In a warm moment, one of the best ways to travel through Peterhof is the bicycle. The Bicycle rental service for adults is available for RUB 200 to 250 per hour, RUB 100 to 150 for children. In winter, this same rental point offers cross-country skiing, Finnish sledges and “vatrushki” for horse riding with a roller coaster – all for a price of 250 RUB per hour. Athletes at the local ski school organize skiing in almost all local parks. The ideal place for skiing is the low tsarskaya road, which runs along the Finnish bay to the quietest. The establishment offers Sports Equipment Rental Service in the Alexandria Park throughout the year. The page prices are for October 2018

Hotels in Peterhof

Peterhof hotels are a combination of modern civilization and architecture from the 17-19 centuries. Many hotels are built in the spirit of noble estates or are located in old buildings. Accommodation in Peterhof – not cheap. After all, you are going to spend the night in the Museum – and that is why you will be asked a lot. Given that foreign tourists arrive in Peterhof, the city tries to show itself in the best light. The hotels here for all tastes – from ordinary three stars to luxury class.

Often, local hotels are complete complexes with a Restaurant, a Spa, a conference room, a luxury Garden and other charms of life. The rate varies according to the season: RUB 2000-3000 to RUB 20,000-30,000 per night. You can easily find the numbers and more expensive – it would be a gold credit card.

What Bring

Unforgettable experiences and photos in the background of local beauties – this is what you should take with every Peterhof tourist. Although family and friends can enjoy more traditional memories, from magnets and calendars to statues in the form of local architectural symbols. Numerous shops offer miniature copies of the Peterhof monuments, “Faberge eggs”, canvas bags and umbrellas with recognizable Peterhof print, Captain Captain Caps with the inscription “Peterhof”, puzzle with reserve types and fans. On the counters you can find more original memories. For example, copies of old cards from the Card Museum.

-The connoisseurs advise not to hurry with the purchase of souvenirs immediately when entering the park: the souvenirs in the territory of the complex is enough- it will be the opportunity to choose and appreciate. The prices are different. Magnets can be purchased for 100 RUB, but caps for 500 RUB.

Peterhof Cafeterias and restaurants

On the other side of the entrance to the Verkhniy Park, in the “Samson” hotel, is the Restaurant of the same name, which has its history since 1839 – about its cuisine at that time was praised by Alexander Dumas himself. The establishment offers to the connoisseurs of Russian dishes the menu of zarskoe for the same prices-marinated loads – a breast of a spleen, a riapushka, pancakes with caviar. While it is delicious to eat here everyone can – from 12:00 to 16:00 the Restauradores are waiting for the guests for a democratic business lunch at a price of 260 RUB per person.

The Standart Restaurant, which is located near the Meteor mooring site, serves Lunches overlooking the Gulf of Finland. It offers a tourist menu of traditional Russian cuisine at a price of 1000 RUB per person.

The draft beer and the Democratic portion can be found in the Duck & Drake gastropabe in the Colonial park. The American pizzeria offers its guests different types of pizza in the traditional and exuberant test – for the “Margarita” Standard size you will have to pay 375 RUB. The café “Brynza & Shashlyk”, located a couple of blocks from the Grand Palace, is famous for the right prices and tasty cheburek. Transfer the spirit and drink free tea with cookies in the tainkafe “rush hour” for 130 RUB per hour.

Peterhof’s Best Photos

Best photos of Peterhof

Peterhof Entertainment and places of interest

Tourists come mainly to Peterhof to see the palace and park complex of the same name with famous fountains. It is full of so many beauties and treasures that there will not be enough a whole day to meet him. You can explore the places of interest as part of a group under the guidance of a guide, or you can do it yourself: the tips and detailed schemes that are sold at the souvenir stands near the Grand Palace will help you navigate in the park. In Peterhof, the imperial cycling tradition is being revived and several bicycle tours are made, including Romanov family bike trips.

-To see Peterhof from above, it is not necessary to rent a helicopter. From the observation platform of the Cathedral of Saints Peter and Paul, an impressive view of the surroundings opens. This Orthodox church is located near the Peterhof Palace.

On weekdays, there is a free opportunity to reach the Rocket watch factory. Watchmakers are always welcome guests and make excursions even for one person. To avoid wasting timeout, you can pre-register by phone. During the tour you can take pictures.

Palace and park sets

The monument of world importance, the Peterhof Palace and the Park Complex, consists of the Upper Garden, the palace and the Lower Park. The heart of the attraction is the Grand Cascade in the Lower Park. This is a great structure, the central place where Samson’s figure is, ripping a lion’s mouth. Without visiting the Lower Park with its numerous fountains, Peterhof’s impression would be incomplete.

Alexandria is the residence of the last Russian emperors, surrounded by a two-level coastal park. The complex has a peculiar style: elements of Gothic architecture were used in the design of pavilions, sculptures and gazebos. Must visit: Cottage Palace, Farm Palace and the Gothic chapel.

Peterhof Parks

Peterhof is not only a city of fountains, but also a city of parks, which is a pleasure to walk around. Many of them do not differ in the perfect landscape design, but rather resemble forests with alleys located in them: these are the so-called landscape parks. In addition to the famous Upper Garden and Lower Park, which are part of the Peterhof Complex, the Alexandria Park located next door is a must. Another landscape park in Alexandria was founded as a royal hunting ground. In memory of this, he got the middle name: “House of beasts.” The settler landscape park emerged during the reign of Nicholas I. Most of it is occupied by Holguin Pond, named after the king’s daughter. Meadow Park is considered one of the most valuable park sets of the mid-19th century: trees and shrubs grow in picturesque groups and resemble green wings. The English park in the western part of the city follows the model of English farms. The Oldenburgsky park extends along the sea in part of the old Peterhof.

5 Things worth doing in Peterhof

Try your luck running through cookie sources.
Try the pompous outfit of Catherine II.
Get lost in the labyrinth of the fountain.
Check the time on the palace sundial.
Take a selfie with the Peterhof squirrel.
Architectural buildings

Famous and little-known architects, from Rastrelli to the servant Voronikhin, left their mark in the guise of Peterhof. Peter I was doing a project for the Hermitage pavilion. The ceremonial palace for dances and receptions, the Catherine Building, was built by architect Bartolomeo Francesco Rastrelli, whose contribution to architecture is so great that a whole stylistic direction bears his name. The Monplaisir Palace was erected as a monument to the victory won by Russia in the fight for access to the sea. The architectural monument, the Marly Palace, is by no means inferior to the residence of Louis XIV in Marly le Roi, which inspired the Russian tsar architect to create it. Voronikhinsky marble colonnades were named in honor of their creator, the servant A. Voronikhin, who received the title of architect for his successful project.

The sources

Knowledge of the Peterhof fountains begins with the Upper Garden. At the main entrance, visitors are welcomed by the Mezhumny fountain, a round pool with dolphins and a sea monster. Among the sources of the Lower Park, the most famous is Samson, located in the center of the Grand Cascade. 3 cascading stairs, 64 fountains, 255 sculptures and bas-reliefs on ancient themes: this is the world’s largest fountain building and a Peterhof business card.

The twin sources “Adam” and “Eve” are a true example of the sculpture “Peter”. These are the oldest and only sources that have remained unchanged to this day. To see the typical Roman fountains it is not necessary to go to Italy. In Peterhof there are two exact copies of the fountains installed in St. Peter’s Basilica in Rome.

Peterhof cookies are a favorite pastime for visitors to Lower Park. The sources “Firs”, “Robles”, “Chinese umbrellas”, “Sofas” work according to a principle: at the most unexpected moment, the jets of water and splashes reach unfortunate passers-by. “Waterway”: a source from which it is impossible to leave dry, out of compassion for tourists, they are only included three times a day and for only one minute.

An unforgettable attraction is the favorite fountain: four ducks spin in the pool and the favorite dog tries to reach them. The croaking sound accompanied by a barking of dogs attracts visitors from all over the park.

Source Schedule

The fountains operate only in the summer, from the end of April until the middle of October. The sources of the Grand Cascade are solemnly launched every day at 11:00 with the music of Glier “Anthem to the Great City” and turn off at 6:00 pm. The spring festival of the grand opening of the fountains is usually held in mid-May.

The season is also solemnly closed, with the Autumn Festival of the Fountains in mid-September. In mid-October, they turn off during the winter and turn on only at the end of April.

Peterhof maps

Museums

In Peterhof there are museums for all tastes. Imperial jewels and relics are displayed in the Special Pantry Museum. In the caves of the Grand Cascade, you can walk through the tunnels and see how the water supply system works. There is a fountain business museum, dedicated to the work of engineers, creators of a great font system. You can discover how the sovereigns washed themselves and how they were treated in the Museum of the House of Baths, where visitors know the daily life of the imperial court. The Imperial Yachts Museum is located on the shores of the Gulf of Finland. It tells the story of Peterhof as the maritime summer residence of Russian emperors. There are photographs, models and decoration of “floating” palaces: imperial and princely yachts. The “Sovereign Fun” Museum will be interesting for both adults and children: with the help of modern multimedia technologies, the world of the Petrina era is recreated there. Website

Weather in Peterhof

The weather in Peterhof, as well as in St. Petersburg, is not too mild and cozy. High humidity, gusty wind and cloud cover are common weather events in these places. Due to the proximity of the Gulf of Finland, the weather is very variable and can change several times a day. The presence of an umbrella is an indispensable condition for a successful excursion. In the warm season, in any weather, it will not be superfluous to take care of replaceable clothes for children. It is unlikely that young tourists can resist the temptation to experience the effects of cookie sources.

White nights – Peterhof decoration. Officially, they continue from June 11 to July 2, and in fact, from mid-May to almost mid-July, you can enjoy this natural phenomenon, when the evening twilight gradually changes to the morning.

Maritime Tour on the Neva river and canals of St. Petersburg

Canales de San Petersburgo

If St. Petersburg is considered a spectacularly beautiful city is partly because of its channels, no wonder he is nicknamed by the Russians themselves “Venice of the North”.

This tour will take you to enjoy St. Petersburg in a different way, you can see the most popular places from a unique perspective and admire the view of the city from his seat comfortably in this boat that will make you feel as if you feel in Venice.

Sit back and enjoy the company of his speaking guide who will explain the secrets of this beautiful city.

take an internal tour of the Catherine Palace

CATALINA PALACE

Founded in 1717, during the reign of Catherine I. In the following years, it passed to the empresses Elizabeth Petrovna and Catherine II and was rebuilt several times. In 1752-1756 The Grand Palace of Tsarskoye Selo was rebuilt by the architect B.F. Rastrelli in the late Baroque style. It is this superbly reconstructed architectural ensemble that can be seen today. The palace is included in the UNESCO World Heritage List.

Catherine’s Palace in Tsarskoye Selo suffered serious damage during the Great Patriotic War: the interiors were looted and the building burned down. The last large-scale restoration was completed in 2015.

Now the completely restored halls are open for visitors:

  • Big room;
    Portrait room;
    Image room;
    Amber room;
    Alejandro I Chinese Hall;
    Cavalry dining room;
    White front dining room;
    Small white dining room;
    Green dining room;
    Waitress
    Pantry
    Raspberry and Green Pillars;
    Front staircase;
    Stasovskaya ladder.
    Please note that the apartments of Grand Duke Pavel Petrovich (“Cameron Halls”), Maria Alexandrovna’s dressing room, Arabeskov, as well as the rooms in Lyon are undergoing restoration.

Amber Room at the Catherine Palace

Perhaps the most famous room in the palace can be called the Amber Room. The amber panels were donated to Peter I by the Prussian king Frederick I c. 1717 and installed in the Human Chambers in the Summer Garden of St. Petersburg. By order of Empress Elizabeth Petrovna, architect B.F. Rastrelli and teacher A. Martelli in 1770 moved the Amber Cabinet to Tsarskoye Selo and created the famous hall.

Unfortunately, this 18th century architecture masterpiece was lost during the Great Patriotic War. For many years, an investigation was conducted to find the lost room, but it was not possible to find it. In 1981, large-scale work began to restore it, which was completed only in 2003: the exhibition opened for the 300th anniversary of St. Petersburg. Kaliningrad amber was used for reconstruction, the work was funded by the Russian and German parties.

Ticket prices for the Catherine Palace in Pushkin

  • Entrance ticket (for citizens of the Russian Federation) – 700 rubles;
    Entrance ticket (regular fare) – 1000 rubles;
    persons of retirement age (citizens of Russia and Belarus) – 350 rubles;
    cadets, military personnel, members of Russian art unions: 350 rubles;
    people from 16 years, as well as students: 350 rubles;
    under 16 years old – free of charge.
    From April 27 to October 21, tickets for the Catherine Palace are sold only with an entrance to the park.
    The entrance ticket to the Catherine Palace includes a group tour with a Russian-speaking guide. For foreign citizens, an audio guide service is available in four foreign languages. The cost of the audio guide is 200 rubles + 1000 deposit rubles.

For preferential groups of visitors, the cost of excursion services is 3000 rubles per group of 10 to 30 people. Telephone information service of the Catherine Palace: +7 (812) 465-20-24.

Cost of tickets for Catherine Park:

Entrance ticket – 150 rubles;
16-year-old people, as well as students, cadets, military personnel, members of Russian art unions – 80 rubles;
persons of retirement age (citizens of Russia and Belarus) – 40 rubles;
under 16 years old – free of charge.

Opening hours of Catherine Palace in Tsarskoye Selo in 2019

The opening hours of the museum vary according to the season:

September: the ticket offices are open every day, except Tuesdays, from 12:00 to 17:45 (entrance to the exhibition until 18:00);
From October to April, weekends are Tuesday and the last Monday of the month.
During the fall, winter and spring school holidays, tickets are sold from 12:00 to 16:45 (admission to the exhibition until 17:00).

Opening hours of Catherine Park:

from September to April: from 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
in May and June, from 7:00 to 23:00;
in July and August, from 7:00 to 22:00;
The park ticket offices are open every day from 9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Excursions to the Catherine Palace

The excursion service in the museum is divided into general and thematic.

A general tourist tour is included in the price of the entrance ticket. During it, visitors become familiar with the history and interiors of the palace, visit the halls and learn about real life and the court.

Thematic visits are organized in the Catherine Palace for groups organized by reservation (from October to April).

A complete list of thematic tours on the Catalina Palace website

How to get

Catherine Palace is located in Pushkin, 25 kilometers south of St. Petersburg, at the address: Sadovaya Street, house number 7.

From the center of St. Petersburg, it can be reached by car in about an hour. You can rent a car or look for travel companions in the BlaBlaCar.ru service.

The route from Gostiny Dvor to Tsarskoye Selo on the map – Google Maps

You can get to Pushkin by public transport, which goes from the metro stations:

of art. Moscow – fixed route taxis No. 286, 287, 342, 347 and 545;
of art. “Estrella” or “Kupchino” – bus number 186;
of art. Metro Kupchino – fixed route taxis No. K-545a, K-286, K-287 and K-347a.
The subway in St. Petersburg is highly developed, allowing you to quickly reach from almost any area.

To avoid waiting in traffic jams, you can use the rail. An electric train travels from Vitebsk station in St. Petersburg to Tsarskoye Selo station in Pushkin. The schedule can be found here.

From Tsarskoye Selo train station to Grand Tsarskoye Selo Palace, you can take buses No. 371, 382 or minibuses No. 371, 377, 382.

To order a taxi, use the mobile applications: Yandex.Taxi, Maxim, Uber and Gett.

From Pulkovo International Airport to Pushkin can be reached by car in 20-30 minutes.

The most convenient way to get from the airport to Tsarskoye Selo is by transfer. The car can be ordered through the KiwiTaxi service. An experienced driver will meet you at the airport and wait in case of flight delay. On the company’s website, you can request child seats and locks for large cargo.

St. Isaac’s Cathedral

St. Isaac’s Cathedral in St. Petersburg is an excellent example of Russian cult art. It is one of the most beautiful and significant vaulted structures. Saint Peter in Rome, Saint Paul. The height of the temple is 101.5 meters. The area is 4000 m2. The temple can accommodate up to 12,000 people. Before the 1917 revolution, St. Isaac’s Cathedral was the main cathedral of St. Petersburg, and only after 1937 it became a historical and art museum.

How to get to St. Isaac’s Cathedral?

The nearest metro is Admiralteyskaya. This station is located at the intersection of Malaya Morskaya Street and Brick Lane. On Malaya Morskaya Street, go left 2 blocks (about 500 meters) and you will find yourself in St. Isaac’s Square, where the cathedral is located.

You can also arrive from the metro stations: Sennaya Ploshchad, Sadovaya and Spasskaya. These metro stations have access to Sennaya Square. From Sennaya square, you must go on the Grivtsov lane to the Moika embankment, turn left. After metro 50-100, you will find yourself in St. Isaac’s Square and you will see St. Isaac’s Cathedral.

But most tourists combine a visit to the cathedral with a walk through the center of St. Petersburg. St. Isaac’s Cathedral is located near the Bronze Horseman, the Palace Square and the Nevsky Perspective.

There are two standard excursions in St. Isaac’s Cathedral: an excursion to the cathedral and a walk through the colonnade. Tickets for the cathedral and the colonnade are sold separately.

The interiors of St. Isaac’s Cathedral surprise with its beauty and rich decoration. The cathedral houses guided tours, which are included in the entrance fee. A group of approximately 15 people meet at the entrance, which usually takes between 5 and 10 minutes, after which the tour begins during which the history of the cathedral begins, construction begins, the guide talks in detail about the technologies and materials that were used in the construction of the cathedral.

Since St. Isaac’s Cathedral is one of the tallest buildings in the city, excursions to the cathedral’s colonnade are always popular with tourists. The colonnade offers a beautiful view of the city center: Neva, St. Isaac’s Square and Palace, Peter and Paul Fortress.

Opening hours of St. Isaac’s Cathedral – summer 2019

10:30 a.m. at 6:00 p.m.
Rest day – Wednesday
The lockers close at 17:30
From April 27 to September 30 from 6:00 p.m. at 10:30 p.m., there are night excursions “Art Decorations of St.

Isaac’s Cathedral” (see ticket prices at night). Rest day – Wednesday

Opening hours of the colonnade of St. Isaac’s Cathedral – summer 2019
From May 1 to October 31
From 10:00 to 18:00 every day.
The box closes at 17:30.
The “Evening Colonnade” excursions take place every day from April 27 to September 30 from 6:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. (see ticket prices at night).
From November 1 to April 30
10 a.m. at 6 p.m.
Free day – the third Wednesday of the month
The box closes at 17:30.

The cost of tickets for St. Isaac’s Cathedral – summer 2019

for adult visitors: 350 rubles.
for children under 7 years old – free.
for children from 7 to 18 years – 100 rubles.
for students from Russia and Belarus – 100 rubles.
for pensioners from Russia and Belarus – 100 rubles.
for students from foreign countries (it is necessary to present an ISIC card) – 200 rubles.
Ticket prices for the colonnade of St. Isaac’s Cathedral in 2019
for all categories of visitors – 200 rubles
Ticket price at night
St. Isaac’s Cathedral at night – 400 rubles for all categories of visitors
Colonnade at night – 400 rubles for all categories of visitors.

The History of the construction of St. Isaac’s Cathedral

Peter the Great was born on May 30, the day of St. Isaac of Dalmatia, a Byzantine monk. In 1710, an order was given in his honor to build a wooden church near the Admiralty. Here Peter married his wife Catherine. Later, in 1717, the construction of a new stone church began, which was dismantled due to the sinking.

La-tercera-Iglesia-de-San-Isaac

In 1768, by order of Catherine II, the construction of the next St. Isaac’s Cathedral begins, designed by A. Rinaldi, which was built between San Isaac and the Senate Square. Construction was completed after the death of Catherine II in 1800. Later, the temple began to deteriorate and fell “out of court” before the emperor.

After the Patriotic War of 1812, by order of Alexander I, the design of a new church began. The project of the architect Montferrand intended to use part of the construction of the cathedral of A. Rinaldi: the preservation of the altar and the domed pylons. The bell tower, the altar ledges and the western wall of the cathedral were to be dismantled. The south and north walls were preserved. The cathedral increased in length, and its width remained the same. The building in the plan has acquired a rectangular shape. The height of the arches also did not change. It was planned to build porches with columns from the north and south sides. The construction should be crowned with a large dome and four small ones at the corners. The emperor chose the design of the five-domed church in the classical style, written by Montferrand.

Construction began in 1818 and lasted 40 years. One of the tallest domed structures in the world was built.

St. Isaac’s Cathedral is currently the largest Orthodox church in St. Petersburg and one of the tallest domed structures in the world. Its history began in 1710, when a wooden church was built in honor of St. Isaac of Dalmatia, a Byzantine saint, whose memorial day is the birthday of Peter the Great. In it, in 1712, Peter married Yekaterina Alekseevna, his second wife. Later, the wooden church was replaced by a stone church. The third temple was erected in the second half of the 18th century, however, immediately after the completion of the work, it was declared inappropriate for the front building of the city center. Emperor Alexander I announced a contest for the best project for restructuring. After 9 years, the project of the young French architect Auguste Montferrand was approved, and work began.

The construction of the cathedral lasted 40 years and required a great effort. However, the result exceeded all expectations. The monumentality of the cathedral stands out for its square construction. During construction, 43 mineral rocks were used. The basement is covered with granite and the walls are covered with gray marble blocks about 40-50 cm thick. On four sides, St. Isaac’s Cathedral is framed by powerful eight-column porches decorated with statues and bas-reliefs. A golden dome rises above the enormous size of the cathedral in a drum surrounded by granite columns. The dome itself is made of metal, and its gilding took about 100 kg of pure gold.

St. Isaac’s Cathedral is sometimes called the colorful stone museum. The interior walls are clad in white marble with green and yellow marble panels, jasper and porphyry. The main dome was painted from the inside by Karl Bryullov, Vasily Shebuev, Fyodor Bruni, Ivan Vitali and many other famous artists and sculptors who also worked inside the church.

Virtual walks

 

Suzdal City: What to See and Do There

Suzdal city

Suzdal is the center of the district of the Vladimir region and is located on the picturesque shore of the Kamenka River. Here are about 200 historical monuments, many of which are World Heritage by UNESCO. Suzdal is the only museum city in Russia. Thousands of tourists come to see the provincial city of Suzdal today, who are attracted by its historical heritage and the richness of ancient Russian architecture. Suzdal is included in the Golden Ring of Russia, the most popular Russian tourist route.

The guests of the city celebrate that unique atmosphere of calm and cordiality inherent in the small Russian cities. Here they rest with their souls, enjoy the peace and absence of the bustle of big cities. The tourism business is well developed here, and residents welcome city guests with special hospitality and hospitality.

Despite the fact that modern Suzdal is a small city, it is among the 5 cities that were once the capitals of the Russian state.

The history of the city of Suzdal goes back almost a millennium: the first mention of Suzdal as a city dates back to 1024. Throughout its existence, Suzdal has experienced ups and downs. And, despite the lack of large manufacturing companies and a rich industrial sector, it remains one of the favorite places to relax both among Russian tourists and among guests from other countries.

Of particular interest are the views of Suzdal, monuments of Russian architecture, many of which were erected during the 11th-18th centuries. When you visit Suzdal, don’t miss the opportunity to admire the Savior-Euthymius and Pokrovsky monasteries, visit the Kremlin, the wooden architecture museum and many other old Suzdal buildings. We have prepared for you a brief description of the Suzdal museums, indicating addresses and schedules.

Suzdal seemed to be frozen in history. It is not surprising that its streets and views were and continue to be a frequent place to film national films. Even time in this amazing city goes its own way, historically. Rather, this is measured in an old bell located in the bell tower of the Bishops’ Chambers.

This clock appeared in Suzdal in the 17th century, and measures time as it did several centuries ago: on the dial, instead of the usual numbers, you will find Cyrillic letters: it was in Russia that they were used to designate each of the twelve hours. “Az, beech, lead …”, so the countdown continues with these chimes.

The clock still delights residents and visitors of the city with its melodic sound, being the rarest and at the same time operational mechanism.

The most attractive factor, perhaps, is how the holidays in Suzdal are celebrated: New Year, Christmas, Carnival, Ivan Kupala, Cucumber Day and many others. Russian parties are held here with a truly Russian scale: festivities, songs, round dances. And young guests will enjoy horseback riding, participate in competitions and attractions.

Suzdal Kremlin

The Kremlin of Suzdal was built in the eleventh and twelfth centuries to protect the city from the enemies of the east, south and west. On the north side of Suzdal, the Kamenka River blocked the path for the enemy. The Kremlin was surrounded by earth walls over a kilometer long; doors, towers and log walls were built. The ruins of the walls and ditches have survived to this day.

The oldest building in the Suzdal Kremlin is the Cathedral of the Nativity of the Virgin. It was built in the thirteenth century under Prince George Vsevolodovich. In the 17th century, in the center of the main square of the Kremlin, stone buildings were erected in the Bishops’ Chambers, which included residential and agricultural buildings. Until the end of the 18th century, the Suzdal Kremlin served as the residence of the bishops of Vladimir-Suzdal. Today it is a museum complex, a monument of ancient Russian art and architecture.

Salvador-Eutimio Monastery in Suzdal.

The monastery on the high bank of the Kamenka River was founded by Suzdal and Prince Nizhny Novgorod, Boris Konstantinovich, in 1352. When the first abbot of the Eutimio monastery was canonized by all Russian saints, the monastery was called Spaso-Eutimio. In the 17th century, the buildings of the wooden monastery caught fire during the Polish-Lithuanian invasion, after which the monastery began to become powerful defensive towers. At the end of the 17th century, the Salvador-Eutimio Monastery was one of the largest in Russia.

In 1766, by decision of Catherine II, a prison was established in the monastery for political prisoners and the mentally ill. In the twentieth century, there was a political isolator, and then a verification filter field, through which more than 8 thousand people passed. Until the 1960s, an educational and labor colony for juvenile offenders was in the territory of the monastery. Only in 1968 the Spaso-Euthymius Monastery became a museum. Today it is part of the Vladimir-Suzdal Museum Reserve, and its exhibits present the history and culture of Suzdal.

WOOD ARCHITECTURE MUSEUM

The Museum of Architecture of Wood and Rural Life is a complex of outdoor architectural monuments. The museum’s exhibition reproduces a small town with cabins, churches, outbuildings and windmills from the 17th – 19th centuries, which were brought here from different parts of the Vladimir region.

Over the reconstituted town, two temples are erected, erected without a single nail. Here you can see the cabin of a simple farm worker, a prosperous farmer and a merchant. Inside the cabins are stored samovars and furniture, dishes and toys, wooden wheels and looms.

TEMPLE OF RESURRECTION OF THE WORDS OF THE PATAKINO IN THE MUSEUM OF WOOD ARCHITECTURE

The Church of the Resurrection of the Word was taken to the Museum of Wooden Architecture from the town of Patakino. The church was built in 1776, was consecrated in honor of the Resurrection of Christ. At that time, the temple belonged to landowner Ivan Akinfov. For a long time, the wooden church served as a cemetery church, which was assigned to the Trinity stone church in the village of Patakino.

The construction has the architectural form of a ship: the altar, the bell tower and the western porch of the church are built along an axis. The Church of the Resurrection of the Word became an exhibition of the Museum of Wooden Architecture in 1969-1970. Its restoration was carried out by the architect Valery Anisimov.

TEMPLE OF THE TRANSFORMATION OF THE LORD OF KOZLYEVO TO THE WOOD ARCHITECTURE MUSEUM

The Church of the Transfiguration of the Lord was built in the village of Kozlyatievo by unknown masters in 1756. During construction, they used exclusively wooden elements. The main building and the side rooms on behalf of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker and Simeon Stolpnik are crowned with elegant wooden domes.

Inside the church, images of saints, a carved iconostasis from the 18th century and the Royal Doors decorated with images of the Annunciation and the four evangelists were preserved. In 1966, the Church of the Transfiguration was transferred to the Museum of Wooden Architecture.

Yusupov Palace

Palacio Yusupov

The princes Yusupov Palace, one of the richest, noblest and most famous families in Russian history. The palace built in the eighteenth century and renovated several times by the best architects of his time, shows an elegant façade with six columns. The lavish decoration of the interior rooms of the palace is a masterpiece of architecture of the nineteenth century. It highlights an exotic Arab lounge, with colorful mosaics, with a fountain and beautiful arches, the elegant family theater, rococo, wonderful ballrooms and banquet. This magnificent classical palace was the scene of the murder of the famous Rasputin, illiterate peasant-Siberian healer, whose visionary arts trusted family of the last Tsar Nicholas II. He was assassinated on December 17, 1916 in the courtyard of the palace by a group of monarchists led by the son of the owners of the house Felix Yusupov. In the basement of the palace there is an exhibition dedicated to Grigori Rasputin and the story of his murdered illustrated with wax figures (can be accessed only with a guided tour pre-booked).

Open daily from 10.30 to 17.00. The number of daily visitors is limited. To visit the museum with a Spanish-speaking guide and to visit the exhibition devoted to Rasputin an advance reservation is required for the specific date and time (one week in advance minimum). Permission to take pictures is included in the price of the tour, visitors who do not pay separate license guide. In the museum two stores of books and souvenirs work.

Cathedral of the Spilled blood of Christ

Catedral de la Sangre Derramada

The Church of the Savior on the Spilled Blood (or Cathedral of the Resurrection), built by order of Alexander III in 1883 to 1907 in the same place where the March 1, 1881 his father, Czar Alexander II, the most democratic and Russian human emperors, was killed because of a bomb thrown by a member of the organization “People’s Will”. The church was built in imitation of ancient Russian churches of the XVI – XVII, in a rather unusual style in a city where the Baroque and neoclassical dominate.

The set is especially unique, besides the way, especially by the multicolored tiles on the walls, made of brick, ceramic, marble and granite. The onion-shaped domes, niches and everything inside are covered with splendid mosaics. The total surface mosaic decoration reaches about 7000 square meters. This orthodox, with its striking shapes and polychrome temple domes topping the asymmetrical towers, is beautiful example of Russian architectural style of the time.

His nine domes covered with gold leaf and polychrome enamel shine with its bright colors regardless of the weather. This church is one of the few surviving examples in Russia of religious buildings from the late nineteenth century – early twentieth century commemorative great historical and artistic value.

USSR Museum in VDNKh

USSR Museum in VDNKh

Since December 2012, the USSR Museum was located in VDNH. But at the end of October 2014, the museum moved to New Arbat.

Today, many people relate differently to the country of the Soviets, but most of the inhabitants of our country were born in this country. One thing is certain, it was a powerful empire that made a great contribution to the history of mankind.

The purpose of the museum is an opportunity to remember those things that surrounded people in Soviet times. To talk about the ideology of our great country that raised millions of October people, pioneers, members of Komsomol and members of the CPSU. Show our leaders through actions they remember.

The cult of personality in all its manifestations, Soviet cars, slot machines, sports cups, computers, phones, televisions, cameras and radios, alcohol and food, food stamps, movie posters, clothes and shoes, toys and games, items indoor, postcards, medals, badges, stamps and souvenirs: all this was done in the USSR. 06/12/2019 10:23:50 OSD.RU

One thing is certain, it was a powerful empire that made a great contribution to the history of mankind.

The purpose of the museum is the opportunity to remember those things that surrounded us in Soviet times. Talk about the ideology of our great country, which raised millions of October revolutionaries, pioneers, members of Komsomol and members of the CPSU. Show our leaders through actions that remind us.

The cult of personality in all its manifestations, Soviet cars, slot machines, sports cups, computers, telephones, televisions, cameras and radios, alcoholic beverages and food, food stamps, movie posters, clothes and shoes, toys and games, interior items, postcards, medals, badges, stamps and souvenirs: all this was done in the USSR.

Nearest metro stations
Arbat
Smolenskaya

Museum of the USSR in the Exhibition Center of all Russia. Part 1, economic and historical
The purpose of my trip on Saturday to the Exhibition Center throughout Russia was the so-called Museum of the USSR in Hall n. ° 2.
After looking at your site, I immediately decided to go there and without information intermediaries to evaluate “what kind of Sukhov it is”. It is clear that the theme of the “Soviet era”, which has moved away from us for more than 20 years in history, has now become very popular and attracts the attention of many. In addition, a whole generation has already grown, which “the scoop does not know”, and judges about that moment mainly by myths: positive, jokes or negative. And those who found the collapse of the USSR in primary and even secondary school age, in fact, do not know the era of the Soviet Union until 1987 and do not understand very well the realities of it.

The theme of the Soviet Union is inconvenient for the current state: the liberals and perestroika successfully threw the social status of the fifties and eighties, and the current elite hatched between August 91 and October 93 as a denial of the past. Only, perhaps, the issue of war as an unconditional control of national consciousness was partially led by them to a new post-Soviet being. Therefore, the post-Soviet eReF and its dominant strata do not need Soviet museums as a means of showing history and our common past. But there is a theme! It exists, and interest in it is constantly growing.
And that? If it is not the state, then entrepreneurs. Then, they undertook the development of a new field of miracles. Which is logical.

It is interesting, but how the new museum describes this era. The location, frankly, was embarrassing in advance: after all, the All-Russia Exhibition Center is now a commercial shawl, in addition to a continuous influx of commercial and transit visitors. And renting a place in the pavilions is not cheap, it means that the “museum” is most likely small.

Intuition did not deceive: the museum turned out not to be a Soviet collection (as in Kazan), not an anti-Soviet reprimand (as in Tallinn or Riga), it turned out to be sealed with blueberries, closer to the Museum of Communism in Prague but a strawberry What, In principle, it is not surprising for a commercial approach: after all, what else should a simple visitor catch, with which bait live? Only in known stamps, in combination with strawberries, blueberries and all recognized pop brands (erotic women, Brezhnev kiss, Stalin with tube, humpback constipation, pioneer necks, dolls and other popular Kalash with vodka and a bear) 80) To guarantee it, You must add thrash and performances to that mix, to be absolutely sure of reaching the target mass audience. So to speak, one-eyed.ru.ru museum.

However, let see. I divided the overview of the museum into two parts: historical and everyday and cranberry. By the way, it is very clearly divided there and spatially, into these two parts. Now – politics (history) and life.

Kievskaya metro Station

Metro Kievskaya

For almost everyone knows that one of the attractions of Moscow is visiting and using your underground. Most of the Moscow metro stations are decorated as if it were a palace. One of the most impressive for its decoration is the Kievskaya station ..

In the Kievskaya station circular line table last century is “The struggle for Soviet power in Ukraine” that jokingly call “providential”.

Sightseeing tour of St. Petersburg

tour-panoramico-san-petersburgo1

The sightseeing tour “Discover St. Petersburg” with stops at the most interesting places is the perfect choice to form the first impression of the city and begin moving. You will see all the major tourist attractions: Cape (Needle) Vasilievsky Island (Russian Strelka), Nevsky Prospect – the main avenue of the city, the Palace Square with the Winter Palace, former residence of the Russian tsars, the square of Fine Arts with its many museums and theaters, the Summer Garden, the Field of Mars, the Castle of the Engineers where he was killed the Emperor Paul I, the area of ​​the Fortress of St. Peter and Paul – the first core of St. Petersburg, Holy Trinity Square, the symbol of the Russian Revolution – the famous armored cruiser “Aurora”, St. Isaac’s Square, the equestrian monument to Peter I (“The Bronze Horseman”) in the Senate spacious square, Theatre Square where the famous Mariinsky Theatre and the Conservatory in St. Petersburg, the magnificent Cathedral of St. Nicholas, the many luxurious palaces of the city, the Neva River with its bridges, canals and many things more.

It is done in the car or minibus, with photo stops at the most important and beautiful places. It can be made every day. Approximately 3-5 hours (can be combined with a visit to the Peter and Paul Fortress, or the Cabin of Peter the Great, or the Cathedral of the Savior on the Spilled Blood, or the Cathedral of St. Isaac ).

 

 

Peter and Paul Fortress

Peter and Paul Fortress

Cúpulas del monasterio de Pedro y Pablo

The history of St. Petersburg begins with the foundation of the Peter and Paul Fortress. In 1703, at the mouth of the Neva, on Hare Island.

There are different opinions as to why Peter chose this place: Hare Island for the foundation of the fortress. One version says that Peter chose Hare Island following the instructions of an old man who lived as a hermit in Solovetsky Monastery on Zayatsky Island. When the future emperor began to choose a suitable place for the foundation of a new capital, the coincidence of the names of the two islands seemed to him an important signal that cannot be ignored; It was there where construction began.

Initially, the fortress was built of earth and wood, but in 1706-1740 it was rebuilt in stone. The architect was the famous Italian Domenico Trezzini. The bastions and the curtains of brick and stone reached up to 12 meters high and 20 meters wide. Around the fortress were ditches with water.

The Cathedral of Saints Peter and Paul in St. Petersburg began to be built several years after the foundation of the Peter and Paul Fortress. According to legend, Peter I himself determined the place of the temple, placing pieces of grass crisscrossed in the center of the fortress transversely. The first stone in the foundations of the cathedral was laid by Pedro I, the second, Empress Catherine. The cathedral was built between 1712 and 1733.

The bell tower of the Cathedral of Peter and Paul is crowned with a 34-meter golden needle with a clock. In 1725, it was decorated with the figure of an angel holding a cross.

A large number of military trophies were stacked in the cathedral: weapons, banners, keys to cities and towns taken. Here are the graves of all Russian emperors, beginning with Peter I, except Peter II and Ivan Antonovich.

7 years after the October Revolution, the Peter and Paul Fortress became a historical and revolutionary museum. Currently, it is a branch of the historical museum of the city of St. Petersburg.
The height of the cathedral is 122.5 m; The needle is 40 m. The cathedral is consecrated, the services are performed according to a special schedule, the rest of the time it works as a museum.

Wooden church of St. the apostles Peter and Paul were placed on June 29 (July 12) 1703 on the day of Peter in the center of Hare Island. The church with a spire-shaped bell tower in the “Dutch style” was consecrated on April 1, 1704. In 1709-1710. The church became cruciform in terms of “three spitz,” it expanded.

The construction of a new stone cathedral began on June 8, 1712 according to the design of D. Trezzini. In 1719, under the direction of the Dutch H. van Boleos, the assembly of wooden structures of the bell tower was completed. In 1724, the spire and the small dome of the bell tower were covered with gold-plated copper sheets through the fire by Riga F. Zifers. According to Trezzini’s drawing, a copper cross is made and installed with the figure of a flying angel on the needle apple. The height of the bell tower became 106 m.

This is a temple of three ships. A bell tower was erected on the western section of the central nave, and an octagonal drum on the eastern section. In the design of the facades, the idea of ​​a smooth transition from the first level to the second through the introduction of lateral scrolls was used. In the attic a copper plate of the artists A. Matveev and A. Zakharov was placed with the image of the apostles Peter and Paul. Wooden sculptures were installed on the attic, complete with an onion pediment. The oval window at the bottom of the eastern facade is decorated with stucco images of cherubs in the clouds. Facades of the cathedral in the 1730s were painted pink.

In 1756, a fire destroyed a wooden spire and a roof, clocks and bells died, and the western portico was destroyed. In 1757, the master builder A. Antonietti erected a brick dome crowned with an onion dome on the altar, according to a drawing by V.V. Fermar Gray-green painted facades. Since 1762, the Bell Tower was restored by the Office in the construction of the Alexander Nevsky Monastery. By order of Catherine II – in its previous forms. The placement of stone bleachers was completed in 1770. According to the project of the Danish craftsman B. Bauer, in 1773 a new wooden needle was erected, lined with golden sheets of copper. The bells made by watchmaker B.F. Oort Crassus in the Netherlands in 1757-1760 were installed by watchmaker I.E. Rediger in 1776.

In 1777 a needle damaged a needle. Correction made according to the arc drawings. P. Yu. Paton A new figure of an angel with a cross according to a drawing by A. Rinaldi was made by master K. Forshman.

In 1778, under the supervision of academic Leonard Euler, work was done to equip the needle with a lightning rod.

In 1779, the chapel of San Catherine The ceiling of the chapel in 1830 was painted by I.E. and F.A. Pavlov

In the early nineteenth century. Century in the cathedral was renovated with the participation of the arch. L. Ruska, D. Visconti, A.I. Melnikov, I.I. Charlemagne, artists V.K. Shebuyev and D.I. Antonelli

In 1829, the storm again damaged the figure of an angel in a needle. Roofer Peter Telushkin made repairs without scaffolding. The repair carried out in October-November 1830 passed into the history of domestic technology as an example of Russian ingenuity and courage.

In 1856-1858 According to the project of the engineer D.I. Zhuravsky, instead of a wooden one, a metal needle was built. Inside the spire, a spiral iron staircase leads to a covered hatch arranged at a height of 100 m above the block with a six-meter cross with an angel (sculptor RK Zaleman?) An angel palette revolves around a rod mounted on the plane of the figure itself. The voluminous parts of the angel are made by electroforming, the remaining parts are stamped in wrought copper. The gilding was carried out under the guidance of chemist G. Struve by the arteller of merchants Korotkov. Angel height – 3, 2 m, wingspan – 3.8 m

At the same time, the bells were checked. The work was done by the Butenop brothers. Since 1859, the bells performed the music of the composer D. Bortnyansky every fifteen minutes, and the hymn “God Save the Tsar”, written by A. F. Lvov, at noon and midnight.

La silueta del campanario, que se extendió después de la reconstrucción, se volvió muy espectacular; es difícil creer que los cambios fueron realizados por un ingeniero sin educación y experiencia arquitectónica y artística.

Y aquí está lo que escribió el diccionario enciclopédico Brockhaus y Efron en 1895 en un artículo dedicado al arquitecto K.A. Ton: “Los últimos años de T., nombrado en 1854, después de la muerte de A. I. Melnikov, el rector de la academia, no fueron menos fructífero; hicieron … el diseño de la torre metálica del campanario de la catedral de la Fortaleza de Pedro y Pablo, en San Petersburgo (el último proyecto fue realizado por el ingeniero Zhuravsky) … ” (dic.academic.ru; agregó: pesador)

Después de la revolución, los servicios fueron descontinuados, y en 1919 al público se le negó el acceso a la catedral. En 1927, el edificio de la catedral fue transferido al Museo de la Revolución. Desde 1954 pertenece al Museo de Historia de Leningrado. En los años 1955-1957. La restauración científica se llevó a cabo de acuerdo con el proyecto de I.N. Benois. En 1987-1995 los artistas L.N. Sokolov y Yu I. Trushin completaron la restauración de pinturas e íconos. En 1991-1995, la restauración del ángel y la cruz. En 1996-1998 La capilla de Catalina fue restaurada según el proyecto de arco. A. E. Gunich y S. S. Nalivkina. La familia del último emperador ruso Nicolás II está enterrado allí.

Hermitage and the great Hermitage museum

Hermitage

The Hermitage (Hermitage), the leading art museum in St. Petersburg and one of the most famous and largest in the world, founded by Catherine II. Ermitage funds outlined in the Winter Palace and other magnificent buildings that until the revolution were owned by the imperial court. The Winter Palace was built according to the project of famous Italian architect Rastrelli and amazes for its luxury and grandeur.

In total, the Hermitage exhibit nearly 3 million works of art (paintings, sculptures, graphic works, archaeological finds, coins, medals, objects of applied art). The museum materials are distributed in 400 rooms. It is one of the most impressive collections of art in the world. It is impossible to calculate the value of objects that can be admired in the Hermitage, from Europe, from the East, from ancient Greece, Rome, Egypt, ancient Russia, as is also to describe its beauty. Time seems to stand between the huge vases of jasper, malachite and lapis lazuli, among the sarcophagi and works by El Greco, Murillo, Leonardo, Raphael, Rembrandt and Gauguin.

Two additional special collections known as the Galleries Treasures (Gold and Diamond) Hermitage focus on the piles of gold and silver Scythians and Greeks in the area of ​​Caucasus, Crimea, Ukraine, East and sumptuous jewels in his time belonged to the Russian tsars. A reservation to visit them (do not enter the traditional guided tour) that demand is needed. Please order it separately.

The duration of a sightseeing tour of the museum – about 4 hours. It includes gala halls of the Winter Palace, the Small Hermitage, the rooms of the collections of Italian, Spanish, Dutch, Flemish, French painting of the Old and New Hermitage, the halls of the impressionists and post-impressionists, the private quarters of the czars. The Hermitage is open from 10:30 to 18:00. Closed Mondays. The price of the tour enters permission to take pictures (where there are pictures – no flash). In the interim and in the galleries of the exhibition Treasures photos are prohibited. In the museum two cafeterias and shops of souvenirs and books work.

Palacio de Pávlovsk

Pavlovsky Palace is a structure of incredible beauty and harmony, located in the middle of the magnificent Pavlovsky Park. The golden white building was erected on a high hill next to the Slavyanka River, so Pavlovsky Palace can be seen from the most remote places in the park.

The unity of architecture and interior is explained by the unusual history of this beautiful complex.

In September 1782, the heir to the throne Pavel Petrovich with his wife Maria Fedorovna, under the name of Count and Countess of the North, went on a trip to Europe. The trip was made incognito (as was customary), and the connoisseur and connoisseur of art included Prince Nikolai Borisovich Yusupov, a connoisseur and art expert.

During the trip, the couple became familiar with the art and culture of Austria and Italy, France and Holland, and in Rome they were received by Pope Pius VI. In Italy, they bought Venetian glass and ordered paintings by artists, and also created marble copies of ancient sculptures from the Apollo and Muses collection of the Vatican for them. In France, they bought furniture and silk from Lyon, bronze and porcelain. It was at this time that the first stone of the Grand Palace was laid.

All the acquisitions made, as well as the generous gifts of the European monarchs, were sent to Pavlovsk, where these first-class works of art suggested to the architects the best decorative solution still under construction. There was nothing like this in world architecture, and this explains the extraordinary harmony of all the elements of the Pavlovsk Palace.

Pavlovsk Palace – description

Pavlovsk Palace was created in the course of 50 years by the efforts of prominent architects such as Charles Cameron, Vincenzo Brenna and Andrei Voronikhin, Giacomo Quarenghi and Karl Rossi, as well as the best Russian sculptors, Mikhail Kozlovsky and Ivan Martos, Ivan Prokofiev and Vasily Demut-Malinovsky.

Initially, the construction of the Pavlovsk Palace in 1852-1854 was worked by the architect Charles Cameron, who bowed to the creations of the prominent architect Andrea Palladio and took his Venetian villa as a model.

Andrea Palladio (real name Andrea di Pietro) is a leading 16th-century architect who created his own style: Palladio and who knew how to perfectly combine architecture and nature.

In terms of plan, Pavlovsk Palace is shaped like a horseshoe, and apparently resembles a noble estate. The building is characterized by perfect symmetry, decorated with a gently sloping dome and numerous stucco sculptures and moldings. Open galleries with snow-white columns extend from the main building to the side wings.

The interior design work was carried out by the Italian architect Vincenzo Brenna.

In 1796, Paul ascended the throne and, at his command, the palace expanded: Brenna built in the Cameron galleries, erected two two-story buildings with turrets and a church building. The building has acquired even greater grandeur and greatness.

After the fire of 1803, the restoration of the building and the interior decoration of the rooms were carried out by the architect Andrei Voronikhin, and Giacomo Quarenghi and Karl Rossi also participated in the design of the interiors.

From 1849 to 1892, the owner of Pavlovsk was Grand Duke Konstantin Nikolaevich, son of Emperor Nicholas I. The Museum of Antiquities was organized in his palace, whose exhibits were the attics of the Hall of the Knights, the Hall of the Sarcophagi, as well as objects from the ancient Roman era brought by Pavel and Maria Fedorovna from the tour. in Europe By order of the prince, the Image Gallery and the Museum of Antiquities were opened to the public from spring to late autumn during the day.

A monument to Paul was erected in front of the palace, the emperor’s gaze went to the side of the alley (the emperor, so to speak, welcomed the guests who came to his house). The monument was created by the sculptor Ivan Vitali in 1872 and resembles the statue of Louis XIV, installed in front of his palace in Versailles.

After the revolution, the Bolsheviks, proclaiming the motto “Art must belong to the people,” transformed the Pavlovsk Palace and Park into the State Museum, accessible to most people. At the same time, in the 1920s, the seizure and sale abroad of the most valuable exhibitions to receive funds for the development of the industry began.

When the Great Patriotic War began, most of the exhibits were exported to Sarapul, Novosibirsk and Leningrad. The German invaders entered Pavlovsk and placed the headquarters of the Gestapo and the hospital in the palace, and when they retired in 1944, they set fire to the palace building.

After the war, restoration work began, which was carried out in stages, the rooms were opened from 1957, and in 1977, on the occasion of Pavlovsk’s 200th anniversary, the restoration was mainly completed. Currently:

On the ground floor of the building are the rooms of Maria Fyodorovna, as well as the ballroom and the billiard room, the rooms and the living room.
On the second floor there are offices and a library, Freylinsky and ceremonial rooms, including the Throne and Cavalier rooms.
On the third floor there is an exhibition “Russian residential interior of the 19th century”, 17 rooms that tell how the decoration changed in the nobility

We recommend that you pay attention to such interesting exhibits of the museum:

  • In Freylinsky there are unusual watches called “Deserter”, created in the 18th century based on the opera of the same name by the composer Monsigny. They represent a girl who says goodbye to a young man, for whom a convoy has already arrived, and there is also a prison. The clock has a box with a musical mechanism that performs fragments of the opera.
    In the Italian Hall you can see the statue of Erit, created in the first century, this is an exact copy of the ancient Greek bronze statue, made by Lysippus, a sculptor in the court of Alexander the Great.
    In one of Maria Fedorovna’s rooms you will see the empress of the Empress “Green Toilet”, created in the Imperial Porcelain Factory and consisting of 54 objects. Especially beautiful is the octagonal mirror, decorated with two female figures in ancient clothes.
    Toiletries donated by Louis XVI and consisting of 72 items. The portraits of Louis XVI and Marie Antoinette are made in the glasses, and the Russian coat of arms, the double-headed eagle, adorns the mirror. This gift was so dear to Maria Fedorovna that she immediately placed it under the glass
    In the master bedroom there is a four-poster canopy bed, decorated with hand-painted silk, next to it there are sculptures of two children who keep a dream. It is interesting that no one has ever slept in this bed, since the ceremonial rooms were opened only for the guests to show the existing collections and the luxury of the rooms.
  • Opening hours of Pavlovsk Palace – summer 201

  • 10 a.m. at 6 p.m.
    The lockers close one hour before
    Holidays – the first Monday of the month
    The palace is closed on October 4 and 11.

    Above is the opening hours of the main rooms on the second floor. On certain days of the week, some of the exhibits are closed:

    The rooms on the ground floor are closed on Tuesdays, Fridays and the first Monday of each month.
    The rooms of Empress Maria Fedorovna are closed on Fridays and the first Monday of each month.
    The exhibition “Russian residential interior of the 19th century – early 20th century” is closed on Tuesdays, Fridays and the first Monday of each month.

Ticket cost for Pavlovsk Palace – summer 2019

Main rooms on the second floor and living rooms on the first floor
Main rooms on the second floor and living rooms on the first floor
adults – 500 rubles.
students (7-18 years) – 200 rubles.
Family ticket 2 adults + 1 child – 1000 rubles.
Family ticket 2 adults + 2 children – 1200 rubles.
Only rooms on the second floor (Tuesday and Friday)
adults – 400 rubles.
Retired – 150 rubles.
students (7-18 years) – 150 rubles.
Family ticket 2 adults + 1 child – 800 rubles.
Family ticket 2 adults + 2 children – 1000 rubles.
Halls of Empress Maria Fedorovna on the first floor (if there is a ticket to the hallways of the palace)
adults – 150 rubles.
Retired – 100 rubles.
students (7-18 years) – 100 rubles.
The exhibition “Russian residential interior of the nineteenth century – early twentieth century” on the third floor (with a ticket to the hallways of the palace)
adults – 150 rubles.
Retired – 100 rubles.
students (7-18 years) – 100 rubles.

For all visitors who bought a ticket to Pavlovsk Palace, guided tours are organized.

During a walk in Pavlovsk Park, be sure to visit Pavlovsk Palace. The entrance is paid, but you should not spend money to visit: the interiors of the hallways surprise with their luxury and magnificent finishes. You will see a unique collection of fine, decorative, applied and ancient art, compiled during the 16th and early 20th centuries.

Muzeon Park: What to See and Do There

Muzeon Park: What to See and Do There

Muzeon Park has a place for various artistic events. Rookie musicians and theater stars, teachers and street theaters regularly perform here. The Museon program offers cultural events: city festivals, art biennials, ogorogovaya.

One of the park’s most intriguing attractions is an outdoor cinema, which allows visitors to watch movies even in the sun, even in the rain. The repertoire is surprising in variety. It has everything from frivolous Hollywood comedies to art documentaries.

One of the most important projects of the Museon is the school pavilion, where everyone can learn to understand the art of art. Representatives of science and culture, for example, Tagir Safaev, writer Zakhar Prilepin and music critic Alexander Kushnir, often give lectures.

It is also worth exploring the oriental garden, decorated with Asian sculptures.

Highlights sculptures of national and foreign colors in the territory of the Art Park. Museon exhibited Soviet monuments saved from destruction in 1991, including monuments to the class struggle theoretician Karl Marx, world proletariat leader Vladimir Lenin and Joseph Stalin.

In winter, slides open to rent inflatable cheesecakes in the park.

The park is open every day:

from 8:00 to 23:00 (in the summer season);
from 8:00 to 22:00 (in autumn-winter).

Location

Muzeon Park Address
Street. Krymskiy Val, vl. two
Nearest metro
Park kul’tury

Additional Information

Working hours Mon – Sun 8: 00–22: 00

Site park-gorkogo.com/muzeon

Located in Parke Gor’kogo
Here we have

Café “Shardam” Art object “Exhibition” Restaurant “Club drawer”

This is a spectacular museum of open-air sculptures that had its origin in 1991 when the Moscow Administration decided to remove from all public spaces such as parks and squares, all monuments dedicated to Soviet leaders such as Stalin, Sverdlov , Dzerjinsky and Kalinin.

All the works of Soviet and modern masters representing the images of these important characters in Russian history were removed and then taken to the Muzeon forming a collection of more than 700 pieces made of different materials such as bronze and stone.

Within its facilities you can visit three well-defined sections: the historic one where the works related to military issues are exhibited, the modern one and a sector for children.

It should be noted that the Muzeon Arts Park occupies an area of ​​almost 20 hectares which gives it the title, not only of being the only open-air sculpture museum in Moscow but also one of the largest in the world.

Key Facts of Muzeon Park

This open-air museum presents more than 700 Soviet sculptures, some recognized as masterpieces of monumental sculpture.
Visitors can buy paintings by contemporary artists from Moscow in pavilions lined up along the Moskva River.
The park has a sophisticated landscape design with alpine rock gardens, large flower beds, fountains, benches, gazebos and podiums.
The park offers tours, exhibitions, conferences on architecture, art and music, along with concerts, yoga classes and bicycle rental.
Nearby there are some interesting places such as the Moscow Central House of Artists, the Gorky Park and the Tretyakov Gallery in Krymsky Val.
Visitor information is available in English
The Park is an Obligatory Stop if you come to Moscow

Muzeon Park is one of the places in Moscow that you fall in love with once and for all. Happily combines the Soviet past and the latest developments in the life of Moscow. Muzeon borders Gorky Park: they are joined by an embankment. It is the only park within the Garden Ring.

Muzeon Park History

The idea of ​​creating a “park of the arts” in this place was presented by the Soviet Minister of Culture Ekaterina Furtseva. The project began in 1970 with the construction of the Central House of Artists and the construction of a new building of the Tretyakov Gallery and the design of Y. Sheverdyayev.

In its modern design, Muzeon Park was developed in the early 1990s. After the collapse of the USSR, numerous monuments of the Soviet era were dismantled. There was no longer room for them, which led to the creation of an open-air museum about Soviet culture.

Numerous monuments to Soviet leaders: Vladimir Lenin, Joseph Stalin, Yakov Sverdlov, Mikhail Kalinin, Leonid Brezhnev and others, were collected in Muzeon Park. Since then, the collection has been replenished frequently.

Muzeon Park News

Today Muzeon is a park like no other in Russia. Here you can see true sculpture masterpieces created by recognized masters. In particular, the sculptures that commemorate the 50th anniversary of the victory in the Great Patriotic War, the 200th anniversary of Alexander Pushkin, the sculptural groups that commemorate the victims of Stalin’s repressions that have been added to the museum’s collection.

How big is the park

The park occupies the space of 24 hectares. It is a large and well planned plot of green land that runs along the Moskva River in the Garden Ring district. There are five entrances to the park, located near the side streets Krymsky Val, Maronovsky and Third Golutvinsky.

Muzeon Park and the neighboring Moscow House of Artists are considered Mecca for the creative people of the capital: there is always an exhibition, in addition, you can buy books, oil paintings and canvases for creative work or just lay on the grass or also sit on a bench and appreciate the beautiful view of the river.

What other things can be done in the park

The waterfront area of ​​Krymskaya Embankment and an art exhibition have recently become part of Muzeon. You can buy paintings by artists and contemporary souvenirs from Moscow in the comfortable pavilions along the Moskva River.

Muzeon’s key theme is the art of sculpture. Here there are more than 700 sculptures in total, including those that are recognized as classical in the art of monumental sculpture: the works of E. Vuchetich, V. Mukhina, S. Merkurov, O. Komov, Z. Vilensky, A. Rukavishnikov , and many others.

There are also postmodern sculptures in the park. They were created in the late twentieth and early twenty-first and sometimes makes you smile just by looking at them. Many of them have become iconic monuments of the new Moscow.

Danskoy Monastery

Monasterio DanskoiFounded in the sixteenth century by Boris Godunov in honor of the Donskaya Icon of the Mother, which was intended to protect Moscow from the repeated attacks of the Crimean Khanates in that century.

Lubianka Square with visit to the old KGB building

The building of the state security forces in Lubyanka (FSB building)

The building of the state security forces in Lubyanka is the main building of the state security forces of the RSFSR and the USSR in the period from 1919 to 1991. In different years, the headquarters of the Cheka, the NKVD, the OGPU and the KGB of the USSR were located here, now the building is occupied by the FSB of the Russian Federation.

The building occupies an entire block in Lubyanka and, in fact, is the result of the most radical restructuring and reconstruction of the existing building in its place.

In 1897-1902, according to the project of the architects Alexander Ivanov and Nikolai Proskurin, in the plots in front of Lubyanka Square and separated by Malaya Lubyanka Street, 2 apartment buildings were built in neoclassicism style with no barrel details by order of the Rossiya insurance company. Both buildings were rented as apartments and commercial premises.

After the Revolution, all private insurance companies were liquidated and their properties nationalized. Initially, the houses of the Rossiya insurance company were planned to be delivered to the Moscow Trade Union Council, however, in 1919 the buildings were delivered to the Central Office of Cheka (Extraordinary Commission of Russia to Combat Counterrevolution and Sabotage under the SNK of the RSFSR). In addition to the houses of the Rossiya insurance company, the agency received several other buildings located in the quarter. From that moment, the complex became the home of the state security organs; subsequently, the buildings in Lubyanka were used only by the successive departments of Cheka: OGPU, NKVD, MGB and NKGB, KGB.

Soon, the covered special services apparatus demanded the expansion of the facilities, and in 1928-1933 of the Furkasovsky Lane, a W-shaped building was erected in the building (which was built on 2 floors between the box), built according with the design of Arkady Langman and Ivan Bezrukov in the style of constructivism. This turned out to be insufficient, and in 1939, by order of the department, Alexey Shchusev presented a new expansion project, which provides for the integration of existing buildings and places them under a single facade from Lubyanka Square. Part of Malaya Lubyanka at the same time became the courtyard of the complex.

The war prevented the implementation of the new project, and returned to its implementation in 1944, and the complete reconstruction of the building took almost 40 years: its right side was rebuilt in 1944-1947, and the left side was completed only in 1986, all this time the building had an asymmetrical appearance.

The unique facade of the updated complex has been resolved on a larger scale than the facades of the Rossiya insurance company buildings and looks less decorative, however, it does not lack elegance: the lower floors are finished with gray granite, the floors The upper ones are yellowish and decorated with pilasters. There are clocks at the top of the building, in addition, medallions and bas-reliefs with Soviet symbols are placed in different places on the facade.

Being the headquarters of the State security organs of the RSFSR and the USSR from the Cheka to the KGB, the building in Lubyanka finally gained a bad reputation and became a symbol of the Soviet repression, making the name of the place in Lubyanka In a familiar word.

Since the 1920s, an internal prison has been located here, where prisoners remained suspected of crimes against the Soviet regime. Opinions are expressed that executions were carried out in the basements of the building, in cases where the prisoner was sentenced to death, but this is not known with certainty; On the roof, according to a common urban legend, there was a patio for walking. In 1961, the interior prison was closed and turned into a dining room, and new rooms were made for employees from the cells.

The fame associated with the complex in Lubyanka was also expressed in folklore. For example, in the Soviet years, people used the following joke: “What is the tallest building in Moscow? In Lubyanka, from its roof you can see Siberia and Kolyma.”

Today the building belongs to the state security bodies of the Russian Federation, the FSB is located in it, however, it is no longer the main service building: this paper passed to the gray building, built in the 1980s in the opposite side of the street.

The state security agency building in Lubyanka is located in Bolshaya Lubyanka 2 (overlooking Lubyanka Square). You can reach it on foot from the metro station “Lubyanka” Sokolnicheskaya line.

One of the most beautiful and sinister buildings in Bolshaya Lubyanka was built in 1898 for the largest insurance company “Russia”.

The insurance company acquired the land for the construction in 1894 of the landowner N.S. Mosolova Then, with the permission of the authorities, all the old buildings were demolished and the architect A.V. He took his place. Ivanov (the author of the National and Baltschug hotels), in collaboration with N. M. Proskurnin and V. A. Velichkin, built a new five-story building for rent. There were turrets on the roof of the house, and two female figures symbolizing Justice and Consolation decorated the central clock tower. A second house was built on Malaya Lubyanka Street in 1900-1902 in a common style with the first building. The author of the project was A.V. Ivanov The premises of both buildings were leased. The first two floors were occupied by several shops and banks, while the rest were apartments.

In 1918, when all insurance companies were liquidated and their properties and real estate nationalized, the Bolshaya Lubyanka building was transferred to the Moscow Trade Union Council, but in a few days the Extraordinary Commission of all Russia was moved. Until 1991, the former apartment building of the Rossiya insurance company remained the main building of the State security organs of the RSFSR and the USSR.

At the end of the 20s, the department expanded, which required an increase in space. A new building in the style of constructivism appeared in 1932-1933. The building, designed by architects A. Ya. Langman and Bezrukov, was attached to the house of the OGPU. At the same time, the main building was built on two floors. The next reconstruction was designed by architect A.A. Shchuseva passed in 2 stages. The reconstruction and reconstruction of the right side of the building with the development of Malaya Lubyanka lasted from 1944 to 1947. The building acquired its modern appearance only in 1983, after the next reconstruction carried out according to the idea of ​​Shchusev.

Due to the location of the KGB building in Lubyanka Square, its name began to be associated with KGB structures and security services.

For a long time there was a monument in the square to the founder of the Cheka / GPU Felix Dzerzhinsky. But after the fall of Soviet power, the sculpture was transferred to the Art Park near the Crimea bridge. Closer to the Polytechnic Museum building, another monument was erected for victims of political repression. This stone was brought from the Solovetsky Islands, places of exile and conclusions.

The Federal Security Service currently owns not only this most important house in the square, but also a series of other buildings in neighboring neighborhoods, where the FSB’s public reception is located, among others.

The word “Lubyanka” in the Soviet Union became a familiar word and for a long time had an ominous meaning. A lot of rumors, fables and secrets are associated with the building in Lubyanka. In Soviet times, he joked that the highest building in Moscow was the KGB in Lubyanka. As, from its windows, Siberia is visible

Lenin Mausoleum

Tumba de Lenin

Mausoleum and resting place of the leader of the Bolshevik Revolution, essential to know the history of Communism in Russia.

The mausoleum was built on the orders of the Soviet Government after his death in 1924 and his embalmed body exposed to the public since then, except on rare occasions in wartime.

The exhibition, located just outside the walls of the Kremlin on Red Square in Moscow for 80 years and has not experienced any work, have been renovated because the tomb was starting to lean. It was closed in September last year due to a “serious distortion” of marble and granite building caused by tilting their foundations because of soil erosion.

It is rumored that soon could be moved to the city of St. Petersburg, the reason is that according to a recent survey by the Public Opinion Fund, 61% of Russians are in favor of Lenin rest underground in a graveyard, 5% more than a year ago; while 25% want to continue in place.

Lunch at Chernaya Tracktir

Restaurant acclimated in the Soviet era, you will feel like in the Iron Curtain.

Novodevichy convent and monastery

Novodevichi

Beautiful sixteenth century convent founded by Vasily III in 1524 to commemorate the recapture of Smolensk from the Lithuanians ten years earlier and the resting place of some of the most famous artists of Moscow politicians, writers, and public figures.

Panoramic visit of Moscow architecture

Panoramic visit of Moscow architecture

Moscow is an almost omnivorous organism in architectural terms: it is impossible to imagine a new building that does not fit in its entirety with time, if such a word is, in principle, appropriate in this case. However, it does not follow that in Moscow’s past there are no concrete architectural styles that have had a great impact on the current city.

Baroque naryshkinsky

The first architectural style, organically connected precisely with Moscow and still partially forming, if not a visual image, a mental image of the city. The form of construction, which was established at the end of the 17th century in projects sponsored by the Naryshkins boyars, is not essentially baroque, but the imposition of some decorative techniques of Polish and Ukrainian baroque in the forms of traditional Russian architecture, but thanks to that, Peter’s baroque that soon emerged does not seem a completely strange element. in the history of domestic architecture. The main monuments of the Naryshkin baroque that have reached us are the bell tower of the Novodevichy convent, the Trinity church in Trinity-Lykovo and, first, the church of the intercession in FiliWith its perfectly preserved interior. Two of the most tragic losses of Moscow’s architecture can be attributed to this style: the great Assumption Church in Pokrovka and the Sukharev Tower, which had no analogues, at the intersection of the Garden Ring and the current Peace Avenue .

Moscow empire

“Old Moscow”, as we know it, this is the Moscow Empire of the 1810-30s. The Palladian integral ensemble of the late 18th century, the city of Matvey Kazakov’s “State and private buildings albums”, did not catch fire, of course, in 1812, but the general feeling of the old streets of Moscow is now precisely determined for the buildings after the fire and perestroika, the buildings of Domenico Gilardi and Osip Bove. The French Empire, in the style of the First Empire of Napoleon Bonaparte, is refracted in them through a slightly provincial prism of the tradition of northern Italy and purely local. The most striking examples of this address are the old building of the Moscow State University in the work of Mokhovaya de Gilardi and the First Town Hospital works of Beauvais, but a pedestrian that walks in the quiet corners of Moscow of its cozy porticoes of order , relief sockets and friezes are found in almost every step.

Art Nouveau of Moscow

Part of the pan-European coup in decorative art: new motifs and new materials replaced the boring forms of eclecticism and academism. What does not deny the eclecticism of Moscow’s Art Nouveau itself: in its buildings there are forms of romanticism from the north, the Vienna Secession and the French Art Nouveau. Like all the regional plots of this trend, Moscow Art Nouveau strived to create a “hezamtkunstververk”, a single work of architecture, design, sculpture and painting, and therefore it was affordable only for the richest clients: It is not without reason that it is often called “merchant.” The architects Lev Kekushev and Fedor Shekhtel brilliantly embodied the tastes of representatives of industrial dynasties, but the interiors of these mansions are often inaccessible to the general public, since the residences of foreign ambassadors are now in them . As consolation remains Gorki House Museum in the Ryabushinsky mansion built by Shekhtel and its Yaroslavsky station.

Constructivism

The brightest direction of Soviet architecture of the 1920s and early 1930s, which more fully expressed the ideals of the first post-revolutionary period in its buildings. The Vesnin brothers, Ilya Golosov, Konstantin Melnikov and their colleagues professed the principle of conformity of the architectural solution of the proposed function, common to European functionalism, but in their declared desire to expose the structural basis of the building (hence the term) they achieved an artistic expression that was rare for European modernism. The fact that the impulse to the non-totally voluntary transformation of human life was characteristic of both modernism and the proletarian revolution also played a role. Despite the often very low quality materials with which constructivist buildings were built for economic reasons, many of them have survived to this day. Zuevsky Club in Lesnaya (Golosov), ZIL Culture Palace in the metro station ” Avtozavodskaya “(Vesniny) and Rusakov club in Stromynka (Melnikov). Recently, the most esoteric masterpiece of constructivism is available to visit: Melnikov’s private house on Krivoarbatsky Lane, but only five people are allowed per day.

Stalin Empire

The conventional name for the latest version of the eclecticism of the Stalin period, in which large-scale and magnificent socialist urbanism was combined with elements of classicism, baroque and art deco. Its distinctive features are the richness of decoration, the exaggeration of details such as cornices and arches, the mastery of form over function and a strong narrative principle, sustained in the spirit of socialist realism: here are all these bas-reliefs with athletes, weaver statues, sheaves and crowns. It is this style that determines the first impression (and generally the strongest) that modern Moscow causes in a visitor. The style of the Stalin Empire is the ceremonial development of Tverskaya Street, the seven skyscrapers and the most popular Moscow metro stations for tourists. The last circumstance makes the masterpieces of this style the most accessible to visit. In the main building of the Moscow State University, attend a performance at the Army Theater or fool the janitors at the entrances of a skyscraper in Kotelnicheskaya.

Late Soviet Modernism

Although Khrushchev and Brezhnev’s reign is, in the first place, the time of the construction of thousands and thousands of standard panel buildings that filled the entire post-Soviet space, many non-serial buildings were also constructed. In Moscow, late Soviet modernism is represented by quite different structures ranging from the vitality of the 60s in the Central Pioneer Palace to the massive solemnity of the early 80s in the memorial complex on Poklonnaya Hill, but the most important monument Remarkable in the city of these years refers to the Soviet version “international style”. This is a series of residential and office skyscrapers of the New Arbat built by Mikhail Posokhin Sr., according to legend, designed to recreate in Moscow the silhouette of Havana that Khrushchev liked so much. The iconic interiors of that era can be seen going to a concert in the Kremlin Congress Center or an exhibition in the new building of the Tretyakov Gallery in Krymsky Val.

Luzhkov postmodernism

The last architectural direction, which seriously affects the appearance of modern Moscow. In the 1990s, the metropolis underwent an almost instantaneous historical transformation from the capital of the late socialist empire to the center of oligarchic capitalism, and the material component of this revolution was provided by the Moscow construction complex, which was personally administered by Yuri Mikhailovich Luzhkov personally (mayor of the city from 1992 to 2010). In the architectural sense, the basic principles of Luzhkov’s architecture became the priority of investors’ interests over all other considerations, the postmodern game as a protest against Soviet modernity, an environmental approach (that is, the idea of preserve some completely random features of old buildings in new projects) and the idea that there was a special “spirit of Moscow”, which, on closer inspection, generally turned out to be a whim of a sincerely loving turret of a small tyrant The history of art has not yet identified true masterpieces among the buildings of this period (and, as always, they are likely to be found), so far only its strongest examples can be listed: Sergei Tkachev’s egg house in Mashkov Lane, designed by Mikhail Posokhin Jr., the Vishnevskaya Galina Opera Center in Ostozhenka and the new Voentorg Vladimir Kolos Nitsyn in Vozdvizhenka.

Galería Tretyakov: El Arte Ruso Como Nunca Antes Visto

The Tretyakov Gallery is a complex of historical museums in the center of Moscow, which has one of the largest collections of Russian painting in the world.

The permanent exhibition of the gallery is in several buildings. The Tretyakov Gallery preserves, explores and popularizes Russian art: it provides ample access to renowned masterpieces of painting.
Prices in the Tretyakov Gallery 2019
Lavrushinsky Lane (main exhibition + temporary exhibitions): for adults – 500 rubles, preferential – 250 rubles.

Integrated entrance (Main building + Engineering building): for adults – 800 rubles, preferential – 300 rubles;
New Tretyakov Gallery in Krymsky Val (exhibition “Art of the twentieth century” and some temporary exhibitions): for adults – 500 rubles, preferential – 250 rubles.
For children (all visitors under 18 years old) the entrance to the Tretyakov Gallery is free.

the history

The gallery was founded in 1856. It was then that the collector and philanthropist Pavel Mikhailovich Tretyakov first acquired the work of Russian painters: paintings by V. G. Khudyakov and N. G. Shilder.

Citizens for the first time were able to see Tretyakov’s widely expanded collection in 1867: a gallery of the Tretyakov brothers opened in Zamoskvorechye, in which there were more than 1800 exhibits, of which 1276 paintings.

As a gift to the city of Moscow, Pavel Mikhailovich donated his art gallery in 1892. By that time, the collection had expanded to more than 1900 pieces of art.

The gallery is now in the house acquired by the Tretyakov family in 1851. Over time, new buildings were added to the mansion for a constant replacement collection. The beautiful facade of the gallery was created by architect V.N. Bashkirov according to the drawings of the artist V.M. Vasnetsov, and its construction from 1902 to 1904 was directed by A.M. Kalmykov

The complex was named “Tretyakov State Gallery” in 1918. The most important source of resupply of the collection in the early Soviet years was the then created State Museum Fund. In later years, the gallery was completed and received new sites: the house of the merchant Sokolikov, the church of St. Nicholas in Tolmachi. During World War II, the exhibition was evacuated to Novosibirsk and Perm (at that time – Molotov). On May 17, 1945, the Tretyakov Gallery reopened its doors in Moscow. In 1980-1992, the expansion of the exhibition area continued; The Engineering Building was built south of the main building. The art gallery in Krymsky Val became part of the Tretyakov Gallery in 1985.

The main museum exhibition is in two buildings: the historic one in Lavrushinsky Lane and the new one in Krymsky Val.

Main building

More than 1300 works of art are constantly presented in the historic building of the gallery: these are works by Russian painters of the eleventh and twentieth centuries. There are constantly alternative exhibitions of narrow themes in the building: drawings, graphics, paintings from the Tretyakov Gallery and other large museums are exhibited.

Currently, the building of this art gallery houses the “20th century art” collection. Along with the permanent exhibition, temporary exhibitions dedicated to artists and individual tendencies are held, jubilee collections and materials on revolutionary years are exhibited.

Engineering building

The building, located next to the historic gallery, is used as a platform for temporary exhibitions, conferences and film screenings.

Cultural Center in Tolmachi

It is located next to the current church of St. Nicholas in Tolmachi, which is also part of the Tretyakov Gallery complex. In addition to the exhibition space, the cultural center houses a conference room and a creative studio. For visitors, this gallery area is open for events.

V.M. House Museum Vasnetsov

The house “teremok” was built according to the author’s sketches, the exhibition is an original interior and works on fairytale themes.

The landscape painter lived in this apartment from 1903 to 1933. The memorial museum houses conferences, literary and musical nights.

The sculptor Anna Semenovna Golubkina lived in a one-story mansion between 1910 and 1927. In the museum-workshop created in 1934, it was possible to preserve the atmosphere of an artistic studio of the early twentieth century. The exhibition is a workplace, sculptor tools and his works donated by the Golubkin family as a gift to the state.

The memorial museum is located in the workshop, where from 1934 to 1967 the artist, restorer Pavel Dmitrievich Korin, author of the series “Outgoing Rus”, portraitist and creator of mosaic panels for the Moscow Metro lived and worked.

Paintings

The museum complex funds include more than 180,000 works of art from different eras and addresses.

The richest collection of Russian icon painting of the eleventh – seventeenth centuries, which now has the gallery, was formed primarily in the Soviet years.

The permanent exhibition of the art of ancient Russia and the painting of icons can be found in the halls No. 56 – 62. Here you can see the works of the greatest icon painters, especially Theophanes the Greek, Dionysus, Simon Ushakov and Andrei Rublev .

Contemporary art, 20th century

A collection of contemporary art: more than 5000 works: from abstract painting from the postwar years to the most significant works of art of the 2000s.

The main addresses and sections:

Abstraction
Cynicism and optical art,
Mystics and surrealists,
New realism
Pop Art
Minimalism and post-painting abstraction,
Sots Art
Conceptualism is an image in the head,
Poetry and writing,
performance
Comprehension machines
Neo-expressionism,
Conceptualism is a new generation,
Archeology of postmodernism.
The actionism of the 1990s,
Project: art of the 2000s.
Famous artists: Kukryniksy (M.V. Kupriyanov, P.N. Krylov, N.A. Sokolov), I.E. Record, P.P. Konchalovsky, Vl. A. Serov, N.V. Tomsky, S.D. Merkurov and others.

Exhibitions in the Tretyakov Gallery

In the main building and on the sites of the Tretyakov Gallery, along with a permanent exhibition, there are always several interesting temporary exhibitions of various themes, from showing the works of an artist to collections of portraits and historical paintings dedicated to the city or a place significant. In addition, visitors to the exhibitions have the opportunity to see exhibits of the collections of other museums.

Each year, the gallery participates in the international “Museum Night” campaign: it prepares a rich special program with master classes, express excursions and a concert. You can visit the site and branches of the museum on this day until 23:00 or until midnight (the schedule is different, you must specify it in the “Museum Nights” program). A similar tradition has developed in the “Night of the Arts”.

The events of the gallery are not limited to this: every year new interesting projects are launched, festivals and events of local museums are held.

Event Poster

The gallery staff makes tourist visits, talks about individual periods and addresses, and also accompanies school groups. The excursion service is provided by prior reservation, for any group and individually.

Information about excursions on the Tretyakov Gallery website

How to get

Below, details about transport to the main exhibition sites.

Metro to the Tretyakov Gallery

It is more convenient to reach the Tretyakov Gallery on Lavrushinsky Lane by subway, the Tretyakovskaya station, the orange line (Kaluga-Riga) and the yellow line (Kalininskaya). You can also reach the Polyanka metro station (gray line – Serpukhov-Timiryazevskaya), from which 700 meters are on foot.

The new Tretyakov Gallery is located in the territory of the Muzeon complex, located between the Park Kultury metro stations (Sokolnicheskaya and brown Koltsevaya red lines) and Oktyabrskaya (Koltsevaya and Kaluga-Riga orange lines).

Interactive scheme of the Moscow metro (Yandex. Metro)
Buses
The appropriate land transport to the main building (Lavrushinsky Lane) is the M5 bus to the Tretyakovskaya metro stop, the M6 ​​bus and trolleybus number 8 to the Bolshaya Yakimanka stop.

By land transport, to the New Tretyakov Gallery (Krymsky Val) you must arrive at the Gorki Park stop (bus routes – B, t10).

Pushkin Museum

Direction:
Pushkin Museum – Moscow, ul. Little Wolf 12

Metro station:
Kropotkinskaya

The Pushkin Museum (officially called Pushkin State Museum of Fine Arts) is one of the largest collections of rare paintings, sculptures, drawings and archeological objects in the world. The collections of the Pushkin Museum are considered invaluable cultural, historical and artistic heritage.

In the funds of the Pushkin Museum. Pushkin has more than 700 thousand exhibits; Only 1.5% of the total collection is displayed in the halls. The museum complex includes several buildings in the center of the capital: the main building, the art gallery of Europe and America of the 19th and 20th centuries. , S. Richter Museum-Apartment, Department of Private Collections and Museum Museum.

Most of the exhibits are in the Main Building, built by architects R. Klein and I. Rerberg in the early 19th century. A large house with a majestic colonnade and a glass roof is listed as an architectural monument of national importance.
At the source of the Pushkin Museum was the famous Russian archaeologist, scientist and teacher I.V. Tsvetaev In 1893, he turned to the Moscow authorities with a proposal to create a public museum based on the collection of the Cabinet of Antiquities of the University of Moscow. Tsvetaev proposed to create exhibitions that reflect key stages in art formation from ancient times to the present. The museum opened in May 1912, Ivan Vladimirovich became its first director.

The base of the collections were replicas of ancient statues and real artifacts acquired by the administration of the institution of Egyptologist V. Golenishchev. The museum’s funds were gradually replenished: many paintings were donated by philanthropists, purchased at auctions and came from other collections. After the revolution, the warehouse is replenished due to the values ​​confiscated from the representatives of the aristocracy.

Today, the Pushkin Museum is a world-class cultural center, which hosts scientific conferences, debates, exhibitions, classical and organ music concerts, presentations, creative meetings, film shows, master classes, missions.

The museum carries out a great scientific work, equips archaeological expeditions, collaborates with specialized educational institutions and is dedicated to teaching children.

Permanent exhibitions
Painting

All the exhibitions in the “Painting” room are distributed by the dates of the creation of a particular canvas, as well as in relation to an art school or address. The first exhibitions date back to the Byzantine period of European art. These are mainly icon painting works.

The primitive painting of Western Europe is represented by a unique collection of Italian artists who belong to the direction of the so-called “primitives”.

In 1948, the Pushkin Museum received a collection of the Museum of the New Western Art dissolved, which included canvases of prominent French painters of the 19th and 20th centuries.

In the Painting room, visitors will see original paintings by P. Gauguin, M. Pepein, O. Vernet, P. Elle, D. Pittoni, G. Kraus, L. Giordano, V. Vershure, J. de Trois and many others.

Among the masterpieces stored in the Pushkin Museum: “Lady at the Window” by A. Toulouse-Lautrec, “Hercules and Omfala” by F. Boucher, “Red Vineyards in Arles” and “Prisoners’ Walk” by Vincent Van Gogh, “Capuchin Boulevard in Paris” and “Breakfast in the grass” by Claude Monet, “Pierrot and Harlequin” by Paul Cezanne and others.

A special place in the exhibition is occupied by Pablo Picasso’s collection of paintings: these are eleven paintings, including the famous painting “Girl on the Ball”, which became the artist’s business card.

Graphics

The Pushkin Museum houses one of the richest graphic collections in the world, which includes 20 thousand engravings belonging to Tsar Alexander II, Japanese prints from the personal collection of S. Kitaev, Rembrandt’s works from the N. Mosolov collection, Russian prints belonging to D. Rovinsky and etc.

The museum stores more than 380 thousand prints and drawings. The exhibition presents the most famous works of great masters: Rubens, Matisse, Picasso, Durer, Callot, Renoir and many others.

The pride of the museum is a collection of graphics by Salvador Dali from the Fausto series, Hippies, Surreal Tavromahiya, Mythology.

Sculpture

The collection of sculptures of the Pushkin Museum includes works by prominent Western European masters: Clodion, Rodin, Lemoine, Mayol, Bourdelle; 16th century wooden statues. samples of ancient Egyptian, Greek and Roman ancient sculptures; sculptures of modern national and foreign authors.

The permanent exhibition includes two courtyards: Greek and Italian. These are spacious rooms in which exact molds of the most famous statues of the ancient Hellas and the Roman Empire are placed. The Greek courtyard is similar to the Acropolis of Athens, here life-size Parthenon columns are installed, copies of the famous sculptures of Phidias: “Athena Parthenos”, “Zeus”, “Wounded Amazon”, “Nika”, etc.

Statue “Discus Ball” of the Museum of Fine Arts that bears the name of Pushkin

The Italian courtyard is an exact copy of one of the levels of the Florentine palace of Bargello. It attracts attention with equestrian statues: a copy of the Gattamelate monument by Donatello and the sculpture by condottier Colleoni de Verroccu. Here you can see the exact cast of the Freiberg portal, a copy of the St. Zebald crab, bronze statues of medieval knights.

At the entrance to the Italian courtyard, visitors are welcomed by the most famous cast of the museum, their business card is an exact copy of the statue of David by Michelangelo.

From the Italian and Greek courtyards, visitors enter the hall of ancient Egypt. Here archaeological oddities, original sculptures and sarcophagi are presented. The Pushkin Museum collection is considered the best collection of ancient Egyptian art in Russia. Visitors will see the sarcophagus and mummy of the priest Khor Ha, the golden sarcophagus of Mahu, the statues of Amenhotep and his wife, Queen Rannai, relief of Isi’s treasure and other valuable relics of world culture.

A particularly valuable display is the statue of Pharaoh Amenemkhet III era of the Middle Kingdom (1853 BC). Countless books and monographs are dedicated to this unique work of art. Scientists and tourists from all over the world come to see the statue.

The famous “Gold of Troy” is stored in the art room of the Old East – artifacts found by Heinrich Schliemann in the city of Troy, which has long been considered Homer’s invention. These are gold jewelry, plates, helmets, figurines.

The Antique Hall contains genuine works of ancient Greek and Roman art: bas-reliefs, sarcophagi, vases, busts, paintings, books and much more.

Danilov Monastery

Danilov Monastery

Metro station:
Tula

The oldest monastery in Moscow was founded in 1282 by St. Blgv. Prince Daniil of Moscow, the first temple was dedicated to St. Daniel Stolpnik. In 1330, Grand Duke John Kalita transferred the brothers of the monastery to the Kremlin; and the old buildings of the Danilov monastery gradually became desolation. In 1560, the monastery was renovated by Tsar Ivan the Terrible. In 1561, St. Macario, Metropolitan of Moscow, consecrated the first stone church on behalf of the Holy Fathers of the Seven Ecumenical Councils (the first church with such consecration in the Ecumenical Church), in 1652 the relics of St. Blgv. Prince daniel

On the second floor. 17th century The monastery was surrounded by stone walls with eight towers, the old cathedral was demolished after the ruin and a new two-story church was built in its place. Heavily rebuilt in 1729, it has survived to this day. In 1752, a tower with a church of San Pr. It was built on its western porch. Daniel Stolpnik

In the nineteenth-twentieth centuries. In the monastery there was a charity house for the elderly clergy and the widows of the clergy, one of the oldest cemeteries in Moscow was located in the territory of the monastery. Here many Church hierarchies, as well as figures of Russian culture like A.S., found their last resting place. Khomyakov, N.V. Gogol, N. Yazykov, Yu.F. Samarin, V.G. Perov, N.G. Rubinstein and others.

On the right bank of the Moscow river, a short distance from the Tulskaya metro station, is the impressive Danilov Monastery.

It was founded in 1282 by the Prince of Moscow Danila Alexandrovich, the pious son of Alexander Nevsky. The name of the church comes from the name of its patron, the holy pillar of Daniel. Nine years after the foundation, the temple was almost completely demolished during the Tartar attack. The monastery found its ancient greatness during the reign of Ivan the Terrible. He ordered the construction of towers and stone walls, which became a significant barrier for enemies. But in 1610 the temple was again damaged by artillery bombardment by False Dmitry II.

The humble abode was not spared from the war of 1812. Then, the Danilov Monastery was not destroyed, but was looted, and in the desert territory they organized warehouses and slaughter for cattle. During the difficult Russian-Turkish war, a hospital was equipped here. But, in spite of all these problems, the sacred place was rebuilt every time, and under the vaults of the church, the prayers began to ring again to send peace and prosperity to the Russian soil.

After the revolution, the priests lived in the monastery of Danilov among exiles, who did not abandon their faith in favor of the new authorities. In 1930, the monastery was completely closed and the NKVD insulator was placed in its territory. Later, the temple passed from one institution to another. In 1982, shortly before his death, Brezhnev signed a historic decree on the transfer of the church to the clergy. Ambitious restoration work was carried out, and in 1988 the celebration of the millennium of the Baptism of Rus took place here. Now in the monastery is the residence of the Patriarch of Moscow and all of Russia.

In the Danilov monastery there is an ancient necropolis. In this venerated cemetery, the ashes of the representatives of the Russian aristocracy and the prominent figures of Russian history are buried or buried again. These are entire dynasties of Volkonsky, Vyazemsky, Golitsyn, Goncharov, Meshchersky, as well as individuals: the writer Gogol and the poet of Languages, Slavophile Samarin and the scientist Venelin, the artist Perov and the local historian Havsky. Many names that left a deep mark on the history of our country can be read in tombstones.

Every year, on the last Sunday of September, in the old bell tower of the Danilov monastery, the festival of Russian bells begins. The most skilled leaders of Russia participate in it. The magical bells that cleanse the soul that extend in this sacred place leave an unforgettable sensation, tears of joy reach the eyes of many listeners.

There is an unusual sanctuary in the temple: the shoe of San Spyridon de Trimifuna. He rests under the icon of this righteous man. This is the only material thing that has been preserved from a righteous elder.

The territory of the monastery is well maintained, all the buildings are of high quality restoration and are kept in perfect order. They are of great historical and architectural value. Walking here is a pleasure, such walks relieve all stress and improve mood.

Formally, the monastery was closed in 1918, but monastic life in the monastery continued until 1930. From 1917 to 1930, the rector of the Danilov monastery was Bishop Theodore (Pozdeevsky), around which laymen and clerics who did not accept No innovation in the life of the church. After the closure in 1931 and until 1983, the monastery housed a colony for juvenile delinquents.

In May 1983, the monastery was returned to the Church; In five years it was rebuilt, two new churches were built, as well as a epaulet and a memorial chapel. In 1988, the monastery was one of the centers that celebrated the 1000th anniversary of the Baptism of Russia.

The houses of the monastery: the Patriarchal Residence and synodal, the Department of External Relations of the Church, the Danilovsky hotel complex was built next to the monastery.

Temples and Chapels

Church of the Holy Fathers of the Seven Ecumenical Councils. The thrones of the upper church – Saint Fathers of the Seven Ecumenical Councils, chapels – st. blgv. Prince Daniel of Moscow and St. Princes Boris and Gleb; the throne of the lower temple: the intercession of the Blessed Virgin Mary and the prophet Daniel; on the western porch – prp. Daniel Stolpnik;
Holy Trinity Cathedral. The throne in honor of the Holy Trinity, side chapels – Conception of rights. Anne, St. Alexy, a man of God, in the basement: the Nativity of John the Baptist (1833-1838, architect O.I. Beauvais);
Temple of San Puerta Simeon Stolpnik, in the bell tower (late 17th century. Restored in 1984-1988);
Temple of Saint Seraphim of Sarovsky in the basement of the hospital building (since the late 19th century – a chapel, since 1988 – a temple);
the church of All Saints, which shone on the Russian land, in the synodal residence of His Holiness the Patriarch (1988);
shchmch temple. Kiev Vladimir and the new martyrs and confessors of Russia met;
cantilever chapel (1988, architect Yu.G. Alonov);
Memorial chapel (1988, architect Yu.G. Alonov).

Sanctuaries

Cancer with a particle of relics of San blgv. Prince Daniel Icon of St. blgv. Prince Daniel with a particle of his relics; Ark with a particle of relics Nicholas the Wonderworker; Vladimir Icon of the Mother of God “with an acatico” (16th century); Cancer with the relics of St. George (Lavrov), confessor of Danilovsky; prp icon Seraphim of Sarovsky with a particle of his relics, part of his mantle and rosary.
Danilov Monastery – Moscow, ul. Danilovsky Val, 22

Moscow Circus

CIRCUS IN VERNADSKY

The Great Moscow State Circus on Vernadsky Avenue is the largest stationary circus in Europe. The capacity of the optical boxes is more than 3300 places, the height of the dome is 26 meters. It has five quick change arenas: horse, ice, water, illusion and light. A separate test arena is found in the section behind the stage. Located in Moscow at the intersection of Vernadsky Avenue and Lomonosov Avenue. The nearest metro station is Universitet. Circus address: Vernadsky Avenue, 7. Since the 1950s, the population of Moscow has increased markedly, the capital has become the center of national and international tourism, and the city has needed new cultural objects, including a new circus . One of the main specialists in the construction of circuses in the USSR was the architect Stepan Khristoforovich Satunts, according to the project of which a circus was already built for 2000 places in Tbilisi (1940). In 1952, his dissertation “Architecture of the Soviet circus (typological issues)” was published, where he analyzed in detail the experience of building national and foreign circuses since the 19th century.

About the circus

Between the outer deck and the suspended ceiling of the room there are grating levels with the ability to fix the equipment of the suspended stage at any point of the dome. The circus project included a series of technical innovations, namely: four film installations, xenon reflectors, speakers in the seatbacks, but the interchangeable pen system is considered the main original solution. The idea of ​​designing removable sands belongs to Georgy Semenovich Khromov (Honored Builder of Russia, awarded the State Prize of the USSR and the Prize of the Council of Ministers).

For construction, a site was chosen at the intersection of Vernadsky Avenue and Lomonosovsky Avenue in the Lenin Mountains (Vorobyov) at the site of a large wasteland cut by a ravine. Construction that began in 1964 was to be completed in 1967, but it was delayed for many years. The construction of the circus building was attended by up to ten construction departments. The “Standard of Labor” factory was recognized as guilty of delaying construction time, which did not fix the dome roof panels in time. It was decided to complete and open the circus for the next date of the party. The first performances for builders took place in early April 1971, and the official inauguration took place on April 30, 1971. The first director was the ballet librettist, playwright, former director of the Kremlin Congress Center Peter Fedorovich Abolimov.

In recent years, the auditorium and the circus team have been modernized: LED ring screens were installed under the dome and around the arena, a data center was built and a DiGiCo SD5 digital mixer was installed. Since 2013, the Moscow International Circus Festival “IDOL” is held annually at the Great Moscow Circus.

The Moscow Circus on Vernadsky Avenue is one of the largest in the world. The members of the creative team are world-famous artists, the best masters of the circus industry: artists, directors, choreographers, winners in prestigious international circus festivals, honest artists from Russia, representatives of circus dynasties.

Circus repertoire

The stars of the performances at the Vernadsky circus at different times were Pencil, Oleg Popov, Irina Bugrimova, Yuri Nikulin, as well as Yevgeny Milayev and Leonid Kostyuk, who were the heads of the institution.

At the beginning of the 90s of the last century, a permanent company was organized and in every way became an independent creative organization. On the circus posters in Vernadsky there are names of foreign artists from China, Mongolia, Italy, Holland, Hungary, Sweden and other countries.

Each performance included in the circus program in Vernadsky are numbers with spectacular unique tricks, organized by true professionals. Interesting management decisions, the wonders of the formation, the great skill of the artists, the incredible costumes and landscapes are the components of an unforgettable show that impresses all the spectators, from small to large.

Artists are subject to any kind of circus and complex numbers. Throughout the years of existence of the circus, more than one hundred original programs have been presented, with which the company visited several countries of the world on tour.

The modern technical team of the circus and the five interchangeable arenas allow us to use innovative lighting and sound technologies, create magnificent shows and, again and again, surprise and admire the audience.

In the calendar of performances for next month at the Vernadsky circus you will surely find a show that will delight children and will not leave adults indifferent. Here you have vivid impressions and an excellent mood!

The address of the circus in Vernadsky and the nearest metro station.
The famous circus is located at: Vernadsky Avenue, 7.

It is located at the intersection of the Lomonosov and Vernadsky avenues. “University” is the closest metro station to the circus. From it to the building can be reached on foot.

How to get to the circus

The building has an excellent location. It is easy to reach the circus in Vernadsky both by subway and in various types of ground transportation. From the nearest metro station “Universitet” on the Sokolnicheskaya line, the trip to the circus takes about 5-6 minutes. Upon leaving, you must cross Lomonosov Avenue and follow the building along Vernadsky Avenue.

How to get to the circus on Vernadsky Avenue, any motorist will easily solve it, since it is located on one of the main highways in Moscow.

Room layout

The auditorium capacity of the Big Moscow Circus in Vernadsky is 3310 seats. Five rapidly changing circus arenas (illusion, light, horse, water, ice) are located at a depth of 18 m. There is also a separate test arena. From every place in the great auditorium, everything that happens under the dome and in the sand is clearly visible. In the scheme of a spacious circus hall in Vernadsky pr. 6 sectors Sectors A and E are located in front of the artists’ exit to the arena. Near the center of the front row, seats are considered the best, respectively, they cost more.

Before buying tickets, familiarize yourself with the location of the seats in the scheme of the hall of the famous circus in Vernadsky, select the sector and the row that interests you.

Young spectators under three years accompanied by adults attend shows for free. The driver at the entrance can request the baby’s birth certificate if there is any doubt about his age.

Circus and Moscow Cats Theatre

Circo de Moscú

 

Russian circus in Moscow is an icon of Russian society, the Russian circus has always been avant-garde in its actions and has been dedicated to bring happiness to children all over the world in their world tours.
No doubt the Russian circus is a world leader, speaking of circuses in any conversation, never, he will abandon the Russian circus. The Russian circus is characterized by the quality of its shows but also to achieve working with animals increíblesAproveche his stay in Moscow with family to visit this place of fun and entertainment.

 

Circo-ruso-moscu

 

The theater of cats Kuklachov is very popular in Moscow, have very good reviews by Muscovites, it is characterized by this imnovadora idea, aided by cats making adventures, get smiles and laughter to children and adults, this particular theater has repeatedly been awarded prizes around the world, is the perfect place to end the day and enjoy a different show surrounded by comedy and fun.

Andronikov Monastery

Direction:
Spaso-Andronikov Monastery – Moscow, Andronievskaya Square, Building 10

Metro station:
Ilich square, roman

Not one of the oldest surviving cloisters in Moscow rises along the river. Yauza Spaso-Andronikov Monastery. After having existed for more than six and a half centuries, he saw many historical events and kept many secrets.

Today, a museum is located on the walls of the monastery, and church services are held in Spassky Cathedral. If we talk about the secret, the authentic burial place of icon painter Andrei Rublev is still unknown. Scientists have not yet discovered. Presumably, it was near the walls of Spassky Cathedral or at the site of the destroyed bell tower or necropolis.

The foundation of the monastery and the pages of its history.

The appearance of the Spaso-Andronikov Monastery is inextricably linked to the name of the Moscow metropolitan Alexy. The surviving tradition tells an episode that played an important role in the foundation of the monastery. On the road from Constantinople, the ship in which the lord was in a severe storm, St. Alexy prayed tirelessly and promised to erect a church in honor of the saint, venerated by the church the day the ship arrives safely on land.

The metropolitan did not take long to fulfill his vote, and in 1360 the monastery was founded, its rector was a student of Sergei Radonezhsky called Andronic. To found the monastery, the steep shore of Yauza was chosen at the confluence of the Golden Horn stream, the place where the important routes to the Golden Horde and Constantinople passed. This strategic position played an important role for the monastery in the historical and military events of Russia.

Dmitry Donskoy’s squadrons passed their walls to fight in the Kulikovo camp. Here they also met warriors from the battlefield. The warriors led by Prince Vasily Dmitrievich went to battle with Tamerlan on the same route.

The monastery had to survive the invasion of the troops of Khan Tokhtamysh and Devlet-Girey, the Polish troops and no ruin. After the raids and destruction, the monastery was rebuilt from the ashes again, grew, rebuilt

In Soviet times, the monastery was threatened with demolition. But despite all the ups and downs of history, as well as thanks to the efforts of architect and restorer P. Baranovsky and artist I. Grabar, who tried to preserve the Spaso-Andronikov Monastery, he survived. Although part of the buildings was still destroyed. This destination fell on the bell tower of the door, was dismantled in the 30s of last century, the necropolis, which was the eternal resting place of many famous noble families, was also destroyed.

In 1947, the Spaso-Andronikov monastery acquired the reserve status and the preserved buildings were included in the architectural complex:

Spassky Cathedral, built in 1420, is considered the oldest stone church outside then Moscow. Icon painter Andrei Rublev participated in the painting of the cathedral. Today you can only see a small part of the fragments of grass ornaments left on the altar, the remaining frescoes died in a fire in 1812.

Church consecrated in the name of Archangel Michael. On the initiative of Tsarina Evdokia, the construction of a three-level church began in the 90s of the 17th century. However, the queen’s misfortune and exile affected the suspension of work, and only in 1739 the church was consecrated. The temple was restored in 1960, it houses the family tomb of the Lopukhins.

The building of the fraternal building built in 1763.

At the beginning of the 19th century, a building was built for a religious school in the territory of the monastery.

In 1960, a museum of ancient Russian culture and art was opened in the territory of the monastery. The exhibition is located in the restored part of the Refectory and the Church of the Archangel Michael. The abbot’s building is reserved for the exhibition hall.

The museum’s collection includes thousands of works of ancient and applied Russian art. This collection of icon paintings, the rarest copies of manuscripts and old books, articles of church utensils, copies of murals belonging to Theophanes the Greek, Andrei Rublev, Dionysius and many other oddities.

Tsaritsino Park

Thousands of tourists come to Moscow annually from all over the country and from abroad. But what can a tourist see in Moscow and where to go to a local resident? Contrary to popular belief, the tourist Moscow does not end with the Kremlin, but begins with it. Moscow has many wonderful and amazing places to walk. Tsaritsyno is one of those places. You can come here as part of a day trip, just take a walk on a warm summer afternoon or visit the part of the Tsaritsyno museum if you want to admire the farm not only outside but also inside. The Tsaritsyno Park is considered a conservation area, so several rules apply to its territory, which must be observed by the visitor.

 

 

 

The natural wonder in the urban heart of Moscow

The entrance to the Tsaritsyno park is prohibited with animals and bicycles. The rules of behavior in the park can be studied in detail on the official website of the Tsaritsyno Museum Reserve. How to get to Tsaritsyno Two metro stations Tsaritsyno and Orekhovo are located right next to the Tsaritsyno park. And if in the case of the park in Kolomenskoye it is not so important where to start exploring the territory, then with Tsaritsyno this approach will not work. Like a theater that begins with a hanger, it is better to enter Tsaritsyno Park through the main entrance, if you do not go up to the theater through the back door, it will also take you, but what about the red carpet? The main entrance to the Tsaritsyno park is next to the Tsaritsyno metro station. From the station you must pass under the railway bridge and here we are. But after inspecting the entire territory, you can leave Tsaritsyno from Orekhovo station, which is very close to the park exit. The park’s territory is so large that after a walk in the park and visiting the museum’s force exhibits to return to the Tsaritsyno metro station, it may not remain. Through the door, as if you were in a fairy tale.

History of Russian royalty in the park of Moscow

The entrance to the park separates us from reality and from the bustling metropolis takes us to the 18th century. Of course, this is a way of speaking, and you still do not understand how the flower beds do not understand at what age the time machine moved us, it will be recognized later when we arrive at the Tsaritsyno palace and park complex. Meanwhile, a nice snack. Before our eyes we see a beautiful composition in the form of the Tsaritsino Medio pond with a small, horseshoe-shaped bulk island, where the source of light and music is located. Two bridges lead to the fountain, and benches are installed around the fountain so that at night you can comfortably enjoy the beauty of the illuminated water jets. In the afternoon, the heat is very difficult to find in the sun, and there is no vegetation near the source, but the shade of the trees is sufficient around the pond. We turn the pond to the right, so that the Middle Tsaritsino pond remains to the left, and to the right the extension of the Upper Tsaritsino pond becomes visible. In this part of the pond there is a small island called Bird Island. There are two more islands in the upper Tsaritsyno pond, and the pond itself is very large, walking around will be problematic.

The upper and middle ponds are separated by a dam. Further on, on Vozdushnaya street, we go directly to the most interesting, to the whole palace and park Tsaritsyno. To get to Tsaritsyno Palace, you must pass under the Figured Bridge, or climb it, for this there is a nearby staircase. The figurative bridge is one of the first buildings in Tsaritsyno, and its architect was Vasily Bazhenov, who built for the Empress Catherine II this bridge and the entire palace complex. The bridge was erected at the intersection of the main entrances of the Tsaritsyno estate, so it can be considered as a gate to the estate, and the intricate architecture gives it the appearance of a real defensive structure with towers and lagoons. The bridge has survived to this day almost intact, so when we look at it we see it exactly as Bazhenov planned and built it. To the left of the bridge is the building of the Third Cavalry Corps and the temple of the Icon of the Mother of God “Spring that gives life” in Tsaritsyno.

A beautiful Museum adorned with lakes, bridges and landscapes.

The first church on this site appeared in 1683, then the wooden building was replaced by a stone one. The temple was last rebuilt in 1765. A little further is the Great Bridge over the ravine. The construction of the Bolshoi bridge remained incomplete Bazhenov, the empress withdrew it from the construction of her residence before the bridge was completed. It was finished only in the 19th century. If we return to the Figured Bridge and walk to the right, then we surround the main palace, pass the Semicircular Palace and the Opera House, we will go to the Grape Gate. Initially, the door was called Curly. The name Grape appeared in the twentieth century thanks to an intricate decoration that resembles a bunch of grapes hanging over the span of the door. The doors serve as a conditional boundary between the park area and the architectural ensemble. They also complete the current perspective between the large and medium bridges.

Well, after passing under the Figured Bridge we find ourselves in the amphitheater of the Tsaritsyno architectural complex. There are several foundations in front of the Grand Palace. To the right of the palace are the foundations of the Chamber-Yunfar Corps. And in front of the Grand Palace of Tsaritsino, the foundation of the Great Cavalry Corps, built by Bazhenov in 1784 and dismantled by Kazakov, the second architect of the Catherine Palace in 1795. To the left of the Grand Palace is the First Cavalry Corps, built by Bazhenov himself. But the main pearl of the whole set is, without a doubt, the Grand Palace itself. Palace with a history of destruction. The Tsaritsyn whole project was approved, and in 1776 a grandiose construction began, which lasted for more than a decade. The project was difficult, Bazhenov even had to take loans in his own name to complete the construction. Catherine II examined the buildings in 1785 and her verdict was overwhelming for Bazhenov. The empress did not like the palace categorically. Catherine ordered the dismantling of the palace.

The new architect was named Matvey Kazakov, a student of Bazhenov, who dedicated himself to building a new palace. The construction was hard and long. Catherine II died in 1796, when the construction of the Tsaritsyno palace was completed at the project level. From this moment the story of the withering of the Tsaritsino Palace begins. The palace did not like any of the heirs of the throne, and the royal residence of Tsaritsino did not. The Grand Palace is connected to the House of Bread by a gallery with an arch. In front of the Bread House there is a monument to two architects who worked on the construction of the architectural complex Tsaritsyno Bazhenov and Kazakov.

Museum of Cosmonautics

The Memorial Museum of Cosmonautics is located in the basement. Monument to the Conquerors of Space. The museum was founded in 1964 in honor of the launch of the first artificial satellite on Earth. The museum was opened in 1981 for the 20th anniversary of Yu.A. Gagarin The opening hours of the space museum (opening hours) are from 11:00 to 19:00, except Mondays and Tuesdays. Ticket price: adult – 200 rubles, preferential – 50 rubles, photography – 230 rubles. I never understood why photographing is more expensive than the ticket itself. The price of tickets is indicated as of 2015. The current price can always be found on the official museum website: www.kosmo-museum.ru.

We want to decide to review this museum. Although, to be honest, I never wanted to become an astronaut, and especially I don’t like to fly. I prefer a couple more hours to travel by train than by plane. But telling about the Monument to the Conquerors of Space and not talking about the Memorial Museum of Cosmonautics, I think it would be wrong.

In the ENEA. From the subway, this time they walked a little in a straight line, following the main crowd. But most people go to the Exhibition Center of all Russia, but after literally walking 50 meters along the iron fence, we turn left towards the museum. The backpack was delivered to the closet, bought tickets and paid the filming. A ticket to shoot is not issued, but a special green bracelet. He dresses on the wrist and, as it turned out later, it is impossible to remove it, just tear it. I, in my naivety, wanted to leave it for the future, to be able to pass it a second time, but the “developers” of the commemorative museum of cosmonautics took care of everything, and I had to break it and throw it away.

We didn’t know specifically about the excursions, I think so, but I can’t say how much they cost and when they are spent. I didn’t notice any ads with a price, although, in principle, I didn’t really look for them.

Space museum

The first room of the Museum of Cosmonautics. Here are models of several satellites, including the world’s first terrestrial satellite, the first space station aimed at Venus, a rotating space suit, as well as stuffed animals of the famous Belka and Strelka (all photos can be seen in the gallery) . But for some reason, I especially liked the design of the marine satellite station. It is a ship with several satellite dishes. Designed to control Earth’s artificial satellites from the surface of the water. Unfortunately, the photo was unsuccessful and was not presented on the site.

The first dogs in space: squirrel and arrow

Behind the first room, just behind the great figure of the astronaut, there is a cinema in which films and programs of space themes are always shown. But, as they say: “It is better to see once than to listen a hundred times”, so we did not stop at the cinema, but we explored the museum.

S.P. Cabinet Exhibition Coroleva

In the next room of the museum, we saw the original letters and notes of Tsiolkovsky and Korolev, several books related to astronautics, medals, the RD-214 engine of the first stage of the Cosmos launch vehicle. To be honest, I didn’t understand what kind of reinforcement it was, I didn’t find anything about it. I really liked the exposure of the Korolev office. For me, this is the only thing worth photographing in this room. What I really did.

Orbiter Buran

The last room of the Memorial Museum of Cosmonautics. The largest, on two floors. On the ground floor there are several launch vehicles with proud names: Lightning, Sputnik, Soyuz. I liked the Buran orbiter. As I recall, it was created as a competitor of the American ferry, but, for some reason, having made a flight, it no longer flew into space.

Launching complex at the Cape Canaveral Cosmodrome in the United States

It was interesting to see the models of the launch complex of the space shuttle transport system at the J. Kennedy Cosmodrome in Cape Canaveral in the USA. UU. And our Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan. I thought, or will Americans be better?

Here is the Flight Control Center represented by a guy who is not doing anything behind a computer monitor, and the first moon satellite, and the lunar rover itself, the official name is the Luna 16 automatic station.

The famous moon rover

Interested in a monitor hanging on the wall. In it, when you click on the touch buttons, you can read about galaxies, their types, black holes, stars, planets of our solar system, how they were when they discovered and much more interesting things.

Touch monitor with information about planets, galaxies, etc.

It was the first floor of the last room. On the second floor, we saw an exhibition of astronauts landing in a landing capsule. In addition, the inscription on the plate said that the capsule is completely real, the astronauts landed on it in 1988.

Exhibition of astronauts landing in a landing capsule

I have long wanted to see food in tubes that astronauts eat in orbit. Here, in the museum, samples of space food are presented: honey, cottage cheese, mustard, juice, all in tubes, as well as common canned food. I didn’t even think that astronauts eat canned food in space. Of course I heard about the tubes, but I didn’t even know about canned food.

Famous space meal in tubes

Turning around the corners, they saw the line. It was strange to see the line in the museum. It turned out that people are standing in the base compartment of the Mir Space Station. We also join them. The line was quite fast and soon our moment arrived. In my opinion, there was nothing particularly interesting in the compartment: a monitor, strange chairs, a control panel, on the other hand, a dressing room and a toilet. Many buttons are scattered on the walls. After looking at all this for about 10 seconds, we left in the same way as the people who walked here before us.

The base compartment of the Mir space station

After that, passing through those hallways Memorial Museum of Cosmonautics in which we have already been, we leave the territory of the exhibition. Summing up our visit to the museum, I concluded that I did the right thing, that I never wanted to be an astronaut. These people really deserve to be erected monuments.

To visit, the museum can be recommended to those who are interested in modeling airplanes, who have a craving for space, or simply to those who are interested in how the Russian astronautics training took place. I especially want to advise the museum to parents with children. Oh, someone, and kids will definitely like it here.

Well, we were waiting for the continuation of the walk. The next point was the farm in Ostankino, which we could not access a week ago. But, about this in the next topic.

VDNKh Park Exhibition Park of all Russia or The Pan-Russian Exhibition Center (CPE)

tour-3-dias-moscu

The history of the CPE began in 1935, as the Agricultural Exhibition of the entire Soviet Union. The main committee of the exhibition received about 250,000 applications from collective and state farms, machine and tractor stations and academic institutions to participate in it. A true city emerged, from an area of ​​136 hectares, where 250 buildings and constructions were erected, parks with ponds were created, experimental plots were organized. About 20 hectares were occupied with crops and plantations, which represented the agriculture of the Soviet Union.

The opening of the exhibition, which was held on August 1, 1939, was a true national holiday. At the entrance, the famous 24-meter sculpture “El Obrero y la Koljosiana” of the outstanding sculptor Vera Mujina, previously created for the Soviet pavilion at the Universal Exhibition in Paris, was built in 1937. The entrance to the fairground was designed in the traditional style of the ancient Roman triumphal arches. This sculpture became the emblem of the agriculture exhibition of the entire Union.

The agricultural exhibition was attended by 2000 guides, 1000 group companions and 200 guides for foreign visitors. This sample planned for only one event had such a resounding success that the decision was made to continue the permanent operation of the exhibition. In 1940, in 5 months, the exhibition was visited by more than 4.5 million people.

On May 28, 1958, it was decided to merge the agricultural, industrial and construction exhibitions into one, the Exhibition of Economic Achievements of the USSR (Exhibition Center of the USSR) A place that immerses you in the history of Russia and offers you the opportunity to know the architecture and style of classical Russia.

15 interesting things about VDNKh
Interesting architectural monument

Sources

There are four great sources in VDNH, which are the centers of the planning zones: a unique composition in the Fountain Alley, the famous “Friendship of the Peoples”, for which the beautiful representatives of 16 union republics posed for them, “Flor of Stone “, created based on the stories of Pavel Bazhov, and also the fat Golden Ear, located near the Upper Pond for the delight of passers-by, navigators and coffee visitors. The rest are fountains in the pavilions, not so popular, but no less pleasant.

 

Oceanarium

Moscowrium

Finally, the largest aquarium in Moscow and Europe was opened. Moskvarium visitors will travel from Baikal to the Galapagos Islands, from the Icelandic fjords to the Great Barrier Reef, from Greenland to Kamchatka. 80 huge aquariums and specially designed pools can accommodate 8,000 amazing fish and marine animals, a tactile pool with starfish and rays that you can touch, as well as an interactive playground for children.

The building of the complex is conditionally divided into an aquarium, swimming center with dolphins and the main hall, where …

Cafes, Bars

Friendship

You can start an ideal day of rest in the popular Druzhba coffee, sitting on one of the two terraces or in the summer bar, and enjoy fresh coffee, French omelette and aromatic cakes. With the onset of heat, the window decoration was updated in the cafe, and now visitors have a panoramic view of the Fountain of Friendship of the Peoples and the Central Alley. And don’t forget to bring one of the institution’s exclusive lemonades for a walk in the park.

Bicycle rent

En el territorio de VDNH y Ostankino Park, operan ocho coloridas bicicletas retro de alquiler y equipos deportivos de Bosco. Todos los huéspedes del parque pueden viajar en un vehículo alquilado, independientemente de su edad y preferencia. Para los visitantes hay coches de ciclo de cuatro plazas y bicicletas con asiento para niños. Puede alquilar un vehículo recreativo en un punto y alquilarlo en cualquier otro punto ubicado en el parque.

Precio de alquiler: desde 300 rublos por hora

Cultural center

Summer reading room

The reading room is located in a quiet green area, not far from the Central Alley in front of the House of Culture. After you have issued a library card, here you can take a book of interest and, sitting in the shade on a puff or hammock, read it calmly. You can return the book not only to the reading room, but also to any library in the city or to one of the 6 racks of book crossings, which are installed in quiet resting places outside the central area. Wi-Fi is free here.

Panda park

Sky Town

In the territory of VDNH, the first high-altitude rope park is installed in Russia, at the top point of which there is an observation platform. The complex includes 90 original elements and routes at various heights with three difficulty levels of high altitude tracks, as well as a parkour for children and giant swings with a scale of 16 meters. Similar panda parks have already been built around the world: in Europe, China, the United Arab Emirates, the United States and Latin America. In Sky Town, sports activities become a fascinating attraction with gymnastics exercises. The park is fully certified in accordance with all safety standards, and the SSB insurance system …

VDNH port

A place of attraction for all visitors to the VDNKh leisure park, with a real beach, clean pools, comfortable sun loungers, a food court and non-stop dancing. Guests of the “Port in VDNH” are always in an atmosphere of serenity and a beautiful holiday. In “Porto” it is better to spend time with children, for whom a varied entertainment program and friends are offered. Here jazz club parties and jazz improvisations, painting workshops, sand volleyball and frisbee games, pool lessons in yoga, water aerobics and free fitness workouts are held, and

Ping-pong in VDNH

You can play table tennis with friends in an open area to play table tennis, with a play area of ​​630 square meters. In this exciting and exciting game, two to four people can participate at the same time, and even fans can quickly become professionals and true strategists. The Olympic sport – ping-pong ̶ will not leave indifferent children or adults. The connoisseurs of the fast racket kicks can develop their own style of play and participate in competitions.

Sports club, cultural center

The chess club, with an area of ​​400 square meters, is located in a wooden pavilion built between the House of Culture and the administrative building. There are 12 wooden tables in the game room, which can be played for free. Workshops, paid classes and contests will be held here. Individual classes are taught by an international teacher, in the program the theory and practice of playing chess, as well as problem solving. In addition to the game room, the club has a room for mothers and children, a pantry for storing game equipment and a bathroom. The building itself is constructed with ecological materials and adapted …

Piang-se

Popular street food is now widely represented at VDNH Park, where the Pyan-Xe gastronomic project is famous for its incredibly delicious Asian steamed buns with a variety of fillings. The meatballs, as they are also called, are prepared in special wooden boxes and packed in paper, so that their flavor is perfectly preserved. VDNH reaches different people: savers, family, conservatives and young people, so the quality of food in Pian-Ses is very high and prices are more than affordable. In addition, the project exists next to the barista shop Make My Day, which boils …

Sports Court Complex

In the territory of VDNH there are several outdoor sports fields, one of which is located near the “Physical culture and sports” pavilion. This platform for playing futsal and airsoft is free, open for free visits and operates in a live queue. For fans equipped with extendable supports for up to 95 people. You can play calmly and in the dark, since artificial lighting is provided here.

The complex of other sports fields is also for playing futsal and basketball, but these areas of the game …

Theme park

Imagine a house standing upside down, all the objects in it are also upside down, and this is not an illusion, nor a museum nor an architectural monument, but a fascinating interactive attraction. The sensations that visitors experience are literally dizzying. The interior of the Changeling House mimics the life of an average European resident: wooden furniture, dishes from the most common supermarket and a small car in the garage. Only now the walk around the house lasts a long time and the fear that something heavy will fall on your head will take you in that moment …

Ship stations

Near the small ponds there are two boat stations “In oars”. The VDNH general water garage includes 19 four-seater boats and 15 catamarans. For comfortable and safe passenger boarding and disembarkation, floating docks with a length of 39 meters are specially equipped. The park administration recommends that it be done from Monday to Friday or on weekends in the morning when there are not too many people and that you take a boat ride through the pond.

Boat rental cost: 300 rubles per hour

Summer Cafes

At the end of the park, on the banks of the pond, surrounded by silence and tranquility, is the “Summer” cafe. Here it is worth taking a break from a whole day of walks and impressions, enjoying the sun and the views of the water. By the way, after lunch, you can rent one of the boats, right next to the rental station, and take a ride now on the water, passing the Kolos fountain and back. The cafe has panoramic windows and is open to visitors throughout the year.

Average bill: 700 rubles

“Aquiles” horse club

You can see and caress a true Welsh pony in the historic horse breeding pavilion. The Aquiles equestrian center is located here, where 20 thoroughbred horses are housed in comfortable stalls, including the Kazakh Akhal-Teke, the Oryol trotter, the Hanoverian, the Russian horse, the German trakenensky and the Vladimir heavy truck. Experienced riders can practice jumping and dressing, beginners are taught individual riding lessons in the arena and the playground, and for children with developmental disabilities, the club regularly organizes hippotherapy classes.



Novodevichi Monastery

Direction:
Novodevichy Convent – Moscow, Novodevichy Pass, 1

Metro station:
sports

The Novodevichy Convent is located almost in the center of Moscow, in a historical place called the Field of the Maiden centuries ago.

The monastery cannot be perceived separately from the surrounding park and cemetery, so we will talk about one, and about the other and the third. The whole Novodevichy Convent is included in the UNESCO World Heritage List.

The history of Novodevichy Convent began with the fact that the Grand Duke of Moscow Vasily III made a promise that he would build a monastery in honor of the icon of Our Lady of Smolensk if he won the Smolensk lands of the Lithuanians. In 1514, Smolensk became part of the Principality of Moscow, and ten years later, in 1524, by order of Vasily III, the construction of the monastery began.

The nuns of the monastery were mostly women of noble birth. Under Ivan the Terrible, many ladies of the court who had fallen out of favor were exiled to the monastery. At the end of the 16th century, Boris Godunov was elected to the kingdom in the monastery. At the same time, the monastery was completely burned by the Khan Devlet Giray of Crimea. Motivated by the idea of ​​making an outpost from the monastery in the western accesses to Moscow, the new tsar completely renovated the monastery: he built new fortified walls with lagoons and towers. This monastery has survived to the present day.Disposition / disposition of the Novodevichy convent

The Novodevichy convent became a place of exile for some noble and royal people. Then, after Streltsy’s rebellion, Peter I imprisoned his own sister, Sophia, in the monastery. Here too Peter’s first wife – Evdokia Lopukhina lived his days. By the way, one of the modern superstitions of the monastery is related to the name of Sophia. According to this belief, if you make a wish, leaning against the tower of the embankment of the monastery or hugging it, then the wish will come true. In fact, the pilgrimage to the tower, which the people nicknamed Sofyina, became vandalism. People write directly on the wall of the tower with markers, so the tower must be whitened again every few months.

In Soviet times, the Novodevichy Convent suffered the fate of many sacred places: it was closed. For many years there was a branch of the Historical Museum. After the Great Patriotic War, a theological seminary was located here for some time, and only in 1994 the monastery became operational again. In 2010, the monastery became part of the diocese of Moscow, since the same year there is a church museum.

The oldest building in the monastery is the Smolensk Icon Cathedral of the Mother of God. Initially, it was the only stone building in the monastery. In the basement of the cathedral is the tomb, in which the sisters of Pedro I and his first wife are buried. Also in the territory of the monastery are the chambers of Irina Godunova and Evdokia Lopukhina. Basically, all the monastery buildings have been preserved since the 17th century.

The history of the Novodevichy cemetery goes back to the tombs of the monastery. Initially, newbies were buried here, even among noble and royal people. In the 19th century, the first tombs of famous people appeared, including men. Unfortunately, the Novodevichy Convent necropolis suffered serious damage in Soviet times, from the burials of 2000 there are no more than one hundred. In particular, the Volkonsky mausoleum, the tomb with the chapel of the owners of the Trekhgornaya factory, the tomb of Denis Davydov were preserved. At the beginning of the 20th century, there was no place for burial in the monastery, so it was decided to expand the territory. Then, first the old territory of the cemetery appeared, then in the 40-50s of the twentieth century, new, and in the late 70s, the newest territory.

Unlike other public burial sites, this cemetery does not sadden you. Apparently, there is so much accumulation of tombs of celebrities and adults that you prefer to feel a touch of eternity than dust and ashes. Judge for yourself: Chekhov, Gogol, Bulgakov, Mayakovsky, Chaliapin, Evstigneev, Gurchenko, Nikulin, Yeltsin: these are just some of the names of those who found an eternal refuge here. In addition to writers, poets, actors, directors, politicians, leading scholars, scientists, engineers, philosophers are buried here. And what monuments there are! Its authors, as a rule, are the most famous sculptors, for example, the author of the monument to N. Khrushchev is Ernst Unknown. Each monument has its own history, they can be perceived as independent works of art.

And finally, the park completes the complex, extending along the western wall of the monastery. The park has developed around the large and small Novodevichy ponds, which represent the old Moscow river channel. It is good here at any time of the year and very picturesque, which made this place famous among Moscow photographers. In the park is the famous sculptural composition “Duck and mommy ducklings”, a gift from Laura Bush. In summer, picnics are often held here. In addition, there are many shops: you can enjoy the view of the pond and the monastery. And most importantly, the park is always very clean.

mb of the Unknown Soldier

tumba-al-soldado-desconocido

In 1966, the celebration of the 25th anniversary of the defeat of fascist troops in Moscow, opened the eternal flame in honor of the fallen in the Great Patriotic War soldiers.

At the foot of the Kremlin in the heart of the Alexander Gardens is located Tomb of the Unknown Soldier. For this monument they were brought remains of a mass grave on the outskirts of Leningrad. Shortly thereafter in 1967 it opened a slab of marble and bronze structure showing a laurel branch and soldier helmet resting on a flag.

Always guarded by soldiers guarding the monument, themselves can see the changing of the guard takes place every hour.
In that same monument is an inscription that reads:
“Your name is unknown, your deed is immortal”

Sergey Posad

Sergiev Posad – orthodox center of the gold ring

Sergiev Posad is the only city in the Moscow region included in the route of the Golden Ring of Russia. Thousands of pilgrims and tourists from all over the world come here every year. The city received its name from the name of Saint Sergio de Radonezh, the founder of the largest monastery in Russia: the Trinity-Sergius Lavra. We offer you to know the main attractions of Sergiev Posad.

The Holy Trinity Monastery was founded near Moscow by Saint Sergio de Radonezh in 1337. The life-giving Trinity monastery was attacked more than once: in the 13th century it was sacked by the Golden Horde khan Edigey, in the 15th century the monastery resisted the siege of the 30th army of Polish interventionists. In 1744, the Trinity Monastery received the title of laurel. For several centuries, pilgrims from all over the world visit this place as one of the most revered Orthodox sanctuaries.

In the Trinidad-Sergio Lavra there is a rare collection of manuscripts and early printed books. Since the beginning of the 19th century, the Moscow Theological Academy, one of the largest religious educational institutions in Russia, is located in the territory of Lavra, in the former Royal Chamber. Among the most valuable sanctuaries of the monastery are the relics of Saint Sergio of Radonezh, Maxim the Greek and Anthony of Radonezh, the icons Tikhvin and Chernihiv of the Mother of God.

Academician Dmitry Likhachev called this museum the hermitage of Russian culture from the 14th to the 20th centuries. The Sergiev Posad Museum-Reserve is one of the largest museums in the Moscow Region, it houses an ancient collection of fine and applied art from the Trinity-Sergius Lavra. In the center of the exhibition are the works of masters of the Moscow art school of the fourteenth – seventeenth centuries.

The museum contains one of the largest collections of Russian folk art in Russia: painting and wood carving, metal processing, printing, peasant costumes. The local history collection of the reserve presents the history of Sergiev Posad, the architectural aspect of the city and its famous residents.

In the 40s of the 19th century, three kilometers from the Trinity-Sergio Lavra, Monk Anthony founded the Gethsemane Monastery of Chernigov, a separate monastery for hermit monks. A secluded and picturesque place has become a refuge for more than 400 monks. Anthony ordered to keep the monastery with simplicity and severity, even the church utensils were made of wood. St. Filaret of Moscow wrote: “Simplicity … is the hope of the monastery. Yes, have this for the Lord. “After the revolution, the monastery was closed, the monastic life here resumed only in the 90s of the twentieth century.

The Chernigov monastery is named after the miraculous icon of Chernigov of the Mother of God, brought to the monastery at the end of the 19th century and Gethsemane, in honor of the Garden of Jerusalem, where the Mother of God is buried. To this day, the monastery has preserved cave temples, monastic cells, a sacred fountain and ancient buildings of the monastery.

On the banks of the Vori river, not far from Sergiev Posad, is the Abramtsevo Reserve-Museum. In the mid-18th century, a mansion appeared here, which became a source of inspiration for famous writers and artists. In 1843, writer Sergei Aksakov acquired the property: writers Nikolai Gogol and Ivan Turgenev, actor Mikhail Shchepkin and historian Mikhail Pogodin liked to visit him. In 1870, the patron Savva Mamontov bought the house, then the Abramtsevo art circle was formed, which included artists Konstantin Korovin, Ilya Repin, Valentin Serov, Vasily Polenov, Victor Vasnetsov and others.

After the revolution, a museum was opened on the estate, however, the traditions of the Mamontov circle did not stop: in the twentieth century, artists Pyotr Konchalovsky, Igor Grabar, Ilya Mashkov, sculptors Boris Korolev and Vera Mukhina worked in Abramtsevo. Today in the collection of the Abramtsevo Museum more than 25 thousand exhibits are stored: photographic archives and personal belongings of the former owners of the estate, graphics, paintings, sculptures and works of popular art.

On the Kelarsky pond in one of the old Sergiev Posad mansions since 1980, the Museum of Toys and Pedagogical Art has been located. This is the first museum of its kind in Europe: it was founded in Moscow by artist and collector Nikolai Bartram in 1918. In the 1920s, the museum was the second most visited in the country after the Tretyakov Gallery.

The museum’s collection contains toys from past centuries of the Alexander and Livadia palaces, the Stroganov school and private collections. Among the most valuable exhibits are the toys of the children of Emperor Nicholas II. The permanent exhibitions work here: “Russian folk toy”, “New Year and Christmas toy”, “Toy of the Eastern countries”, “Russian and Western European toy of the 19th century – beginning of the XX”. The exhibition “Portrait of children” shows little known works by Russian and foreign artists of the 17th-21st centuries.

Victory Park

Victory Park History

In 1958, on the day of the Soviet army, a symbolic sign “A monument to the victory of the people of the USSR in the Great Patriotic War of 1941-1945” was erected in the territory of the future park. The city authorities assigned a large plot for development: 135 hectares. Trees were planted, a park was set up. In the 70-80 years they raised money for construction. Residents contributed a penny, as a result, “scraped” 194 million rubles. For starters, it was enough, the state later helped. The grand opening of the park, dedicated to the fiftieth anniversary of the victory, took place on May 9, 1995.

Victory Park includes many objects of architectural and historical value. The Victory Monument is an obelisk made of especially strong steel, which rises almost 142 meters, more precisely, 141.8 m. The symbolism of this figure is that it took so many days, 1418, that the war continued. The obelisk weighs a thousand tons; It is covered with bronze bas-reliefs on top. The bronze figure of the goddess Nika, mounted on the highest point, symbolizes victory.

Fountains in the Victory Park in Moscow

There are many fountains in the park. Its exact number is also symbolic: 1418. At night, when it gets dark, the fountains are lit. She is red. Because of this, people called them “bloody.”

Museum of the Great Patriotic War in Victoria Park in Moscow

The Museum of the Great Patriotic War is the central object of Victoria Park. It consists of a military-historical exhibition, which captures the chronicle of the war years, and an art exhibition. The main attraction of the museum is the dioramas (six compositions), each of which is dedicated to one of the most important battles of the Great War. Audiovisual complexes show war news, rare archival materials and commemorative photographs. The museum is equipped with an automatic search system “Book of Memory”, which helps to find information about missing persons. I have not been to this museum yet, I will try to catch up.

The museum’s exhibition continues in Victoria Park itself. An outdoor exhibition of military equipment was held outdoors. Here there are more than 300 samples of tanks, airplanes, self-propelled guns, etc., German combat vehicles and equipment from other countries that participated in the war. I was here once, on May 9, I will soon publish a photo report.

St. George’s Church in Victory Park

The Church of St. George the Victorious is considered a true sanctuary of Victoria Park. It was placed near the monument on May 9, 1994. The construction was done with municipal funds, and the author was the architect Polyansky. The consecration of the Temple took place on May 6, 1995 by Alexei II, the Holy Patriarch of Moscow.

Memorial Mosque in Victory Park

Not far from the Temple is the Memorial Mosque. The decision to erect it was taken in October 1992. In March 1995, the first stone was installed. The opening of the mosque took place on the 850th anniversary of Moscow on September 6, 1997. The mosque is a tribute to the Muslims who died as a result of the military operations of 1941-1945.

 

 

Memorial synagogue

The Holocaust Memorial Synagogue and Museum is another part of the architectural complex. The opening of this facility took place in September 1998 as a souvenir of six million Jews who died as a result of the repression of the fascist invaders. This is the only museum of its kind in Russia, whose exhibition talks about the contribution of Jews to Russian culture.

The chapel, built in memory of the Spaniards who died in World War II, is located in the Victoria Park in Moscow.

In memory of the volunteers of Spain who died during the war, the government decided to build a Catholic chapel to remember the incomparable courage of these brave soldiers.

Tulips in the spring in the Victory Park in Moscow

In spring, tulips bloom in the park. All flower beds are sitting by them. Very beautiful

Not a single holiday passes Victory Park. It often hosts concerts, festivals, etc.

Monument to the defenders of Russian land

At the intersection of Kutuzovsky Prospekt with Minsk Street, a monument to the Defenders of the Russian Land was erected. It represents three Russian wars from different eras: a hero of ancient Russia, a war guard of 1812 and a soldier who fought during World War II. They are mounted on a granite pedestal.

Tragedy of Peoples Monument in Victoria Park in Moscow

The monument “The tragedy of the peoples” was erected in 1997, its author is Zurab Tsereteli. The sculpture reminds the victims of the fascist genocide. The endless chain of prisoners, united by shaved heads and suffering eyes, tells people about the executions and executions inflicted by the Nazis.

Monument to internationalist wars in Victoria park in Moscow

In 2004, a monument to internationalist soldiers was inaugurated on Poklonnaya Hill. Its construction was carried out at the expense of Afghan veteran organizations. This is a 4 meter bronze figure of a soldier standing on a cliff and looking far away.

Boat tour on the Moskva river

This part of the tour is great to see the city from another angle, can complement the excursion with a tour of the Moskva River, a beautiful tour of the river in the city center.

You can see among other things the famous Novodevichy Monastery or modern and colossal skyscrapers in Moscow, also in the area of the Olympic Games.

Relax and go with the Moskva river to enjoy the views and green spaces found in parks near the banks of the river Moskva. You cross this tour places like Gorky Park or the British Embassy also known as the “White House”, also the Olympic stadium to be perfectly preserved since its construction in 1980.

Enjoy a calm and relaxed pace, always accompanied by our guide.

Immerse yourself with us on this wonderful tour to visit the most beautiful of Russia.

.

Weapons museum in Moscow

museo-armamentoPermanent exhibition of military equipment outdoors on Poklonnaya Hill in Victory Park. Here we will find tanks, planes, trains, boats and more material used in the Second World War, restored and exhibited to the public, also we will find a replica of the trenches used by the Russians to fight the Germans. This unique exhibition of military equipment and weapons, war equipment of the Navy, railway troops and fortifications of engineering works. Here more than 300 samples of heavy equipment, manufactured in the USSR and allies, as well as the Third Reich art exhibit. Many of the samples are from the period of the war and were used in battle.

Kolomenskoe Park

Kolomenskoye is one of the most popular leisure parks in Moscow. Located in the subway station of the same name. But this is not only a park, but also a mansion and a museum reserve.

That is why thousands of people visit it daily. On the weekend, especially at night, from the Kolomenskaya subway station, a continuous flow of people along a narrow sidewalk goes to the farm park.

I visited Kolomenskoye more frequently than in other parks in Moscow. For 3 years living in the capital, this is the only park where I have been more than three times. Moscow has many interesting places to go, but there is not enough time and days off. The weekends with good weather are even less. Therefore, visiting the same places constantly is, in my opinion, an irrational use of time. I would like to see something new, get new impressions.

It is beautiful in spring, when apple trees bloom in the Garden of Resurrection, sweet aromas float in the park. And nothing less, and perhaps even more beautiful in the fall, when all the trees turn yellow and red, the colorful fallen leaves creak under the feet, in which children love to swarm. In spring and autumn, on a nice sunny day, there are especially many tourists with cameras. In the context of flowering apple trees in spring and yellow-red foliage in autumn, excellent photos are obtained.

Kolomenskoye in Summer vacations

In summer, it is a beautiful park where you can rest well, breathe fresh air, no matter how cheesy it sounds, take a walk along the bank of the Moscow river, take a boat or a motor boat (several routes of motor boats that pass by the Moscow river they pass through Kolomenskoye). Traditionally, exhibitions of sand sculptures are held here annually, which for some reason I could not visit.

On vacation, Kolomenskoye becomes one of the places for concerts and festivities. In winter, there are fewer people in Kolomenskoye than in the warm season. In winter, I was here only once, in Shrovetide. Even so, with the cold I don’t want to walk in the parks, you prefer some kind of warm and covered rooms.

From the history of Kolomensky

Kolomensky’s story begins in the fourteenth century. It was at this time that the first written mention of him dates back. According to legend, the town of Kolomenskoye was founded by residents of the city of Kolomna, who fled from the troops of Batu Khan, who burned his city. Kolomenskoye was the suburban residence of the Russian tsars. By his order, churches and temples were erected here. In the years 1528-1532. According to the decree of Vasily III, the Church of the Ascension of the Lord was built, which became the church of the summer house of Russian rulers. In the years 1547-1554. Ivan the Terrible erects the Church of the beheading of John the Baptist, a prototype of the Cathedral of the Intercession on the Red Square.

Manor Kolomenskoye was the beloved residence of Tsar Alexei Mikhailovich. During his reign, it reaches its peak. Alexei Mikhailovich is building a large palace with 270 rooms. The palace of Alexei Mikhailovich in Kolomenskoye’s contemporaries called the eighth wonder of the world. But this miracle only lasted 100 years. After the transfer of the Russian capital from Moscow to St. Petersburg, the palace gradually deteriorated and in 1767 its dismantling was ordered by making detailed measurements and drawings. According to these drawings, the palace was recreated in our time and is now accessible to all.

Garden of the Ascension. Its area is 5 hectares. This is one of the oldest gardens in Moscow. It is part of the great “old” sovereign garden in Kolomenskoye. Around 880 trees, mainly apple trees, grow in the garden.

Peter’s Oaks

The Palace Pavilion of 1825 is the only building left of the Alexander Palace. The Alexander Palace was built to replace the dilapidated and completely destroyed by the French army during the war of 1812, the Catherine Palace. The new palace became a kind of monument to Russia’s victory in the war with Napoleon. But Alejandro could not live in his new palace. The palace was built in 1825, and on November 19, 1825 the king died in Taganrog. Subsequently, the Alexander Palace in Kolomenskoye fell into disrepair and was dismantled. All that was left of him was this pavilion, which was probably used as a tea house or home theater.

 

Pavilion of the 1825 palace on the Kolomenskoye estate

House of Tsar Peter Alekseevich in the Kolomenskoye park. Built in 1702 by Russian and Dutch masters at the mouth of northern Dvina on the island of Markov. In the documents of the 18-19 centuries. It was called palace. Peter I lived there for two and a half months in the summer of 1702 during the construction of the Novodvinsk fortress, which was supposed to protect access to Arkhangelsk. In 1864, the fortress lost its military importance, and was transferred to the diocesan department of the Archangel along with the house. In 1877, the house was moved to the center of Ankhangelsk for better conservation. And in 1930, the house was dismantled and transferred to Moscow, the interior of the life of Peter the Great was restored and now everyone can see it, both outside and inside.

Peter I’s house on the Kolomenskoye estate

In the twenties of the last century, the famous Russian architect Baranovsky P.D. Begins to create an open-air museum of wooden architecture on the estate. From all corners of Russia, wooden architectural monuments began to be taken to Kolomenskoye. So here they were: the Bratsk prison tower, the Moss tower of the Sumy prison and the Holy Gate of the Monastery of St. Nicholas Korelsky.
The Bratsk fortress tower is one of the four corner towers of the Bratsk fortress, built by the Cossacks on the Angara River, a monument of 17th-century defense architecture. In one of these four towers, Protopop Avvakum was imprisoned at the same time. When the Bratsk hydroelectric plant was built, the place where the prison was located fell into the flood zone and one of the towers was moved to Kolomenskoye and restored.

 

Bratsk fortress tower on the Kolomenskoye estate

Mokhovaya Tower: part of the Sumy fortress-fortress, which defended the possessions of northern Russia in the 17th century. By the 20th century, only two of its 6 towers survived. In 1931, all that remained of the Mokhovaya Tower was decommissioned and transported to Kolomenskoye, where it was stored in the museum’s warehouses for almost 80 years. In 2003, the restorers took it, who managed to restore the monument as it was in 1680.

Holy doors of the monastery of St. Nicholas of Karelia

On the beekeeper’s farm you can get acquainted with the life and activities of the Russian beekeeper from the late 19th and early 20th centuries. Here is a wooden house with living rooms and utility rooms, a personal plot with the apiary itself. I just don’t know if there really are bees in the hives, or it’s just something like mockups.

Izmailovo souvenir market

Kremlin Izmailovo

Vintage jewelry, lace, books, records, ceramics, porcelain, rare furniture, these are only a small part of what is rich in the famous flea market in Vernissage in Izmailovo.

With each year, interest in vintage things only grows. The trip to the flea market in Izmailovo for many is similar to visiting a historical museum. Endless colorful rows with military uniforms and accessories from the past and the last century, dresses, kerosene lamps, plates, cutlery, toys, samovars, irons, antique frames and many other interesting things are times that open before the eyes of each visitor who It is not indifferent to the visitor’s history.

After strolling through the market, you can easily find extraordinary exhibits: Singer sewing machines, wooden wheels, lamps, intricate wall clocks. It is possible to list all the treasures that the flea market in Vernissage in Izmailovo offers to infinity!

In addition to the vendors standing in the lakes, there are visitors at the Vernissage flea market who come for a walk on a weekend: stroll through the many rows, take a closer look at the products, perhaps replenish their collection or indulge in a small purchase. Regardless of the occupation and the area of ​​interest, everyone finds something valuable for them in the flea market. Among the guests of the market you can find decorators, designers, museum workers, collectors, summer residents and new residents, foreign tourists and guests of the capital. At Vernissage in Izmailovo you can buy gifts for all occasions and holidays! It is no secret that when negotiating with sellers, the price can be reduced several times.

The flea market is located on the second level of the Vernissage in Izmailovo. It is quite easy to find: walk down the bottom rows to the stairs and go up to the second floor. Any vendor in Vernissage willingly tells you the way. Izmailovsky market is one of the four markets in the capital where tourists, especially during the World Cup, can buy antiques, antiques and modern Russian traditional products. The market is located inside a building similar to a castle or fortress. At the entrance of the visitor there are two weapons: red and blue. From the canyons, a winding path leads to the entrance door.

Like Khan al-Khalili in Egypt, sellers sneak into the makeshift store market without buildings. Some put their goods on the floor, while others lie on the tables.

Unlike the rest of Moscow, sellers in the Izmailovsky market are well suspended, which allows them to sell their own products. It also resembles the Egyptian market of Khan al-Khalili. Market streets are dotted with traditional Russian products. Tourists can buy as souvenir the famous fur cap with earmuffs with the hammer and sickle emblem, which emerged during the Russian Revolution. Leather hats can be found in many colors, including pink and red, to suit women’s tastes. Matryoshka is one of the most famous souvenirs brought from Russia. As a rule, it is made of sandalwood (as in the text – approx. Ed.) Or linden. Matryoshka is a Russian woman of the town. The toy itself opens like a bottle, and inside you can find a smaller toy, and even the smallest one. The market sells not only traditional Russian dolls with the image of Russian women. Some of them represent Russian President Vladimir Putin and former Soviet Union leader Joseph Stalin. Also in the Izmailovsky market there are shops that sell porcelain, which engrave or print a collection of the most famous places in Moscow, such as the Kremlin, the Red Square and the St. Basil’s Cathedral.

Russia throughout its history did not occupy the last place in the military sphere, therefore, memories in the form of military hats, various orders, medals and badges with a Kalashnikov assault rifle are present in the market. Kalashnikov, also known as AK-47, is an assault rifle created by Russian small arms designer Mikhail Kalashnikov. The machine is used by many armies around the world. Some vendors sell souvenirs related to the World Cup in Russia, such as copies of the World Cup, miniature copies of all stadiums, badges, magnets with the World logo or the Zabivakoy wolf. As in any popular souvenir market, you can always negotiate with the seller and cut the price in half.

History

The Izmailovo market is a famous place not only throughout the country, but also abroad. In this world-famous fair, an exhibition of artisan products, souvenirs, paintings and antiques, artists, craftsmen and masters of decorative and applied fine arts come from all over our vast country.

Opening day of Izmailovsky, an analogue of the former Russian commercial gallery, last year turned a quarter of a century. And this is one of the most amazing and memorable places of beauty in Moscow. Vernissage was originally created especially for folk artisans: artisans and artists, designers and artisans, artisans of folk crafts and other popular art manufacturers. Today in the Izmailovo market you can find objects truly worthy of being called works of art.

The market is located near the beautiful architectural ensemble of the Izmailovo Kremlin, which is dotted with bright, scaly roofs of the turrets, an example of 17th-century Russian architecture, recreated according to drawings from pre-Petrine times. This has been the case since ancient times, when merchant yards and shopping centers were built in Russian cities and settlements near the administrative center (Kremlin), where all commercial life was developed.

In the territory of the Kremlin there are many museums (chocolate, miniatures, the history of vodka and bread, Russian toys and others), the aforementioned vernissage and the “flea market”, widely known in Moscow and beyond.

On the inaugural day of Izmailov, you can find handmade gifts and souvenirs that are not ashamed to give away on any occasion. Vernissage is full of wonderful nesting dolls, birch bark products, tapestries, amber, ethnic costumes, Zhostovo trays, Gorodets toys and much, much more. In the “flea market”, which works on weekends from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., connoisseurs of ancient gadgets, collectors and simply beauty lovers can find something from the last century: jewels, porcelain figurines, figures bronze, antique toys, retro furniture, records, print editions, and much more unusual and interesting. During a walk through the alley of painting, you can not only admire, but also buy magnificent paintings for your soul or as a gift.

Mercado de Izamilovo

Every Wednesday in the Izmailovo market it is possible to see and buy wholesale or retail work of various artists from all over the capital, the Moscow region and other cities in the central region. All these products can be seen later in the souvenir departments of the stores, but at a higher cost. But if you don’t want to overpay for original coffins or nesting dolls, Rostov enamel and Yaroslavl majolica, Pavloposad shawls or amber jewels, come yourself and buy whatever you want at your own cost!

The Izmailovo market fully fulfills its mission of maintaining, developing and preserving Russian culture, crafts and customs.

Izmailovo Kremlin and entertainment Izmailovsky Park

izmailovo

The cultural and entertainment complex “Kremlin in Izmailovo”, is located near the Izmailovo Park on the bank of the pond Serebriano-Vinogradni: on the hill is a beautiful city with its domes, ferianos rows of stalls and carved arches.

The Kremlin in Izmailovo was reconstituted from drawings and prints from the residence of the Czar of the XVI – XVII. On the original grandeur of the heritage of Tsar Alexei Mikhailovich, recalls the same location of the Kremlin: Built on a hill, surrounded in part by a palisade, partly by stone walls with massive towers and a bridge input. Wooden towers, in which countless museums, craft workshops, trade rows of the exhibition, made in old Russian style, a blacksmith courtyard, the impressive wooden temple is located in San Nicolas, from the bell tower a splendid panorama opens a height of 46 meters.

In Izmailovo Kremlin act folk ensembles: accordion, balalaika and vanities gusli (Eds .: Russian traditional string instruments); urban festivities take place, fairs, festivals; at the Palace of Happiness joyful weddings are held.

World War II Museum

The great patriotic war museum

The memorial project on Poklonnaya Hill was created in 1942, but then, for well known reasons, it was impossible to implement. It was inaugurated only on May 5, 1995, in commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the victory over fascism. The Victoria Museum is located in the Victors’ Square, to which the central alley leads.

Until the summer of 2017, it bore another name: Central Museum of the Great Patriotic War.

What to see

The museum’s exhibition is divided into four rooms. In the Hall of the Commanders, when the museum’s exhibition opens, the names of the high command personnel and the Knights of the Order of Victory are immortalized. Zhukov, Konev, Malinovsky, Montgomery, just part of a galaxy of famous commanders who “know” museum visitors.

In the Hall of Fame on white marble slabs, the names of 11,800 heroes of the Soviet Union are immortalized. In the center of the room there is a bronze sculpture of the “Soldier of Victory”, on which the “Order of Victory” shines.

Dim light, strands of beads that descend from the ceiling like tears, the sculptural composition “Pain” is the Hall of Memory and Pain. Mozart’s “Requiem” complements its atmosphere.

In the military-historical exhibition “The road to victory”, objects were collected that speak about the course of the Great Patriotic War in the rear and on the fronts, exhibitions: weapons and newspapers were collected from that time, the interior was reproduced from the commander’s headquarters.

The pearls of the museum are six dioramas:

Counterattack of Soviet troops near Moscow in December 1941
The battle of Stalingrad. Fronts
The Leningrad blockade.
Battle of Kursk
Forcing the Dnieper
Assault on Berlin

Each of them is accompanied by its own audio composition, which transmits the atmosphere of the event represented.

The “Book of Memory” department was created specifically to perpetuate the names of those who died and disappeared during the Great Patriotic War. 1500 volumes of the Memory Book of the entire Union are stored here.

On New Year’s holidays, many museums in Moscow worked for free. But for some reason, the Museum of the Great Patriotic War did not fall in number, but it turned out that we were in Victory Park and suddenly we remembered that we had never been to this museum. Yes, the entrance was paid, but there were not many queues, people and the museum itself.

In addition to the main building of the museum, there is a branch in Parque de la Victoria: an exhibition of outdoor military equipment, as well as the exhibition “Engines of war”.

In the museum you can take photos with real weapons.

The Great Patriotic War Museum occupies a large four-story building, and each floor has its own exhibits. It will take about 3 hours to move. On the ground floor, near the changing rooms, there is an active trade in toys, mainly weapons and everything related to them. People come to the museum as families, and there are always many children crowded around the windows. Therefore, parents, prepare to pay!

The museum sells toys for children, mainly weapons and everything related to war.

I liked the first floor of the museum more. Here are the dioramas. There are six of them, but one was closed for restoration. Under the panorama there are five dioramas (clickable). In photographs it is almost impossible to distinguish what is drawn (it is the background) and what is not. The scenarios turned out to be good, but not excellent, so sometimes I had to use Photoshop. In some places it is clearly visible, do not scold too much, if that :-).

On the second floor, the exhibits are allocated a lot of space. The main space is occupied by a large hall and stairs that lead to the third floor, where the main exhibits are presented.

Dead head ring

In one of the windows on the second floor I noticed a ring with a skull. I heard a little about such rings, and Google discovered that this is one of the Dead Head rings that G. Himler personally granted to the SS members.

Hall of Fame in the Great Patriotic War Museum

Image of the heroic city of Brest in the Museum of the Great Patriotic War

We go up to the third floor. Its central part is occupied by the Hall of Fame, a round hall where the names of all the heroes of the Great Patriotic War, as well as the heroic cities, are indicated on the walls. And around this room is the main part of the exhibition.

On the last fourth floor there are portraits of generals and marshals of the Soviet Union, as well as busts of heroes of the USSR. In addition, a large room is reserved for exhibitions. During our visit, an exhibition dedicated to the Patriotic War of 1812 was held here.

Address: Moscow, Victory Square, 3. Directions to the station. m. “Victory Park”. Web page .

Phones:

Secretary of the head of the institution (reception): +7 (499) 449-80-04
Excursions department (ticket reservation): +7 (499) 449-81-79, 449-81-81, 449-81-72
“Military historical journey”: +7 (499) 449-80-42
Hours: from Tuesday to Sunday, except Thursday and Friday: 10: 00-20: 00 (ticket offices and visitor entrance until 19:30). Thursday and Friday – 10: 00-20: 30 (ticket offices and visitor entrance until 20:00).

Open area and exhibition “Engines of war”: from Tuesday to Sunday from 11: 00-19: 30 (ticket offices and entrance of visitors until 19:00).

Monday is the day off. A health day is the last Monday of each month.

Entrance fees: to the main building or to the open areas of the museum – 300 RUB, a single entrance ticket to the main building and to the open areas of the museum – 400 RUB. The prices on the page are for October 2018.

Cathedral of Our Lady of Kazan

catedral-de-kazan-300x201

The Kazan Cathedral in Moscow was built to commemorate the liberation of the Russian state from the Polish-Lithuanian interventionists, which was carried out with the intercession and the help of the Mother of God, who showed her mercy through the miraculous icon of Kazan.

The Kazan Cathedral in Moscow: the wooden church was built with the money of Prince Pozharsky in 1625, but it was burned in 1634. Later the first Russian czar of the Romans Mikhail Feodorovich financed the construction of the new one; in this time of stone. The church was consecrated in the year 1636 and has become one of the most important churches in Moscow, now it is open not only for tourists; but also for believers who come to religious activities.

When touring the Kazan Cathedral in Moscow you must have been rebuilt several times, in the years 1760, 1802-05, 1865. In the years 1925-1933 the architect P.D. Baranovsky decided to restore it to return its original design.

In 1936, in Soviet times, Joseph Stalin gave the order to demolish the churches of the whole city of Moscow. Although Baranovski tried to save her; it did not manage to avoid that it was collapsed (although it obtained it with the Cathedral of San Basilio, that also is located in the Red Place). In this place, at the beginning they built a temporary office building for the Communists; later a cafeteria and public toilets.

The cathedral was restored in 1990-1993 with money from the mayor of Moscow and donations from citizens. The Kazan Cathedral is the first in Moscow, which was completely lost in the Soviet era and then recreated in its original forms; which was possible thanks to the measurements made by the architect P.D. Baranovsky before the destruction and to the historical investigations of S.A. Smirnova

On November 4, 1993 the Kazan Cathedral in Moscow was consecrated by the Patriarch.

Galleries GUM

Almacenes GUM
Almacenes GUM

The galleries GUM is a huge shopping mall, one of the largest in Europe, its main facade overlooks the Red Square.

The first trade date from the time of Ivan the Terrible, is divided by type of goods to sell: ribbons, soaps, cosmetics, powders, etc., hats (one for men and one for women), shoes, etc. That chaotic and motley market stretching from street Tatters (Vetoshny proezd) to Lubyanka Street had existed in Red Square until the early nineteenth century.

That market has been occupied during the following years, with many other businesses, but not only shops but has also been a commercial area, for a time was also building where government offices are located, to enter Communism in Russia as department stores This was the emblem of capitalism and as such could not exist, why were closed and reopened as offices of central government administration.

Subsequently and out of communism in 1991, GUM stores emblem of capitalism and trade in Russia were privatized and bought by a St. Petersburg-based entrepreneur, owner of “Bosco”, this textile entrepreneur bought 50.25% surface, today has 80% of that surface. It is one of the wealthiest businessmen in Russia. Creator of the Olympic team equipment.

St. Basil’s Cathedral

St. Basil’s Cathedral

St. Basil’s Cathedral or also known as The Cathedral of the Intercession of the Blessed Virgin Mary, which is located in the Moat, by which people have fixed the name of St. Basil’s Cathedral, is an operating Orthodox church, a museum, one of the main attractions of the Red Square and a recognizable symbol of Moscow and Russia for foreigners, a UNESCO heritage site.

In its highest part, the temple reaches 65 meters. Pokrovsky Cathedral includes 11 thrones, and each of them is consecrated in honor of the church festivities, during which decisive battles for Kazan were carried out. There are no basements, the thrones are in the basement, divided into rooms with a height of almost 6.5 meters.

The brick temple has 11 domes. In addition, 9 are located directly above it, according to the number of thrones; and the main dome in the center is on the throne of the Protection of the Virgin. The tenth dome is located on the chapel of San Basilio, and the last, on the bell tower.

Cathedral History

 

Catedral de San Basilio

Nine churches of the Cathedral of the Intercession were built in the mid-16th century. by order of Ivan the Terrible in memory of the victory over the Kazan Khanate. The central church was dedicated to the Feast of the Protection of the Virgin, which is why the cathedral was called Pokrovsky. A few years later, the famous miracle worker Vasily Blessed was buried near the walls of the cathedral. In that place, the tenth church was added to the temple. Since then, people began calling the Cathedral, St. Basil’s Cathedral.

They say that Blessed Vasily performed many miracles during his life, so Czar Ivan the Terrible read it and listened. Once the Tsar ordered the Tsar to invite Vasily to dinner. They picked him up like a bad guy, but Blessed didn’t drink wine, but splashed out the window. They poured it again, threw it again. The king was angry: “How dare you pour the real wine?” “A fire is going out,” Vasily replied, “Veliky Novgorod is on fire.” The Tsar was surprised and sent a messenger to Novgorod. The messenger returned and confirmed that the city was on fire, but suddenly the fire died out. And it was that same day when the Blessed One was pouring wine.

The brick church in the historic center of the capital was built in 1555-1561 at the behest of Ivan the Terrible and in honor of the victory over the Kazan Khanate, which finally won the Day of Protection of the Blessed Virgin.

The architect of St. Basil’s Cathedral (historically and today – Pokrovsky, in addition, a separate church of St. Basil the Blessed was added later) – Postnik Yakovlev, architect of Pskov. This version is now official, although previously it was assumed that the temple could have several important architects.

The Church of San Basilio of the northeast of the cathedral was built in 1588 on the foolish canonized saint buried in the territory, originally it was a separate building. At the end of the 16th century, already under Fedor Ioannovich, curly chapters of the temple were decorated.

The appearance of the famous cathedral changed markedly in the 17th century: the arch was enlarged, porches were equipped with tents and artistic painting was added.

According to historical testimonies of the first third of the 18th century, the cathedral included 18 thrones. At that time, the church had been restored more than once after each of the fires, and the most extensive restoration was required in 1737, after a great fire, which passed into the history of the capital as “Trinity.” The restoration work was directed by I. Michurin.

In the early Soviet years, the old Pokrovsky Cathedral on Red Square was one of the first to be included in the list of monuments protected by the state. Already in 1923, a historical and architectural museum was created. In 1929, the bells were removed from the building, while the museum’s exhibition was available continuously: the building was forced to close only during World War II. Under the simultaneous administration of the Historical Museum and the church, the cathedral complex has been operating since 1991.

Opening hours of the Cathedral of San Basilio

As a museum, the cathedral is open to visitors according to the seasonal schedule:

  • The museum is closed on December 31 and January 1.
    December 30: 11.00-17.00.
    January 2–8: 11.00–18.00.
    November 8 – April 30: 11.00-17.00, every day.
    May 1 – May 31: 11.00-18.00, every day.
    June 1 – August 24: 10.00–19.00, Wednesday is a day off.
    August 25 – September 3: 10.00-16.00, Wednesday is a day off.
    September 4 – November 7: 11.00-18.00, every day.
    The first Wednesday of the month is a health day.

How to get

The temple is part of the whole of the Red Square on the south side, so it is convenient to arrive not only in the classical way, by subway, but also by land: by buses No. 158, m5 to the “Red Square” stop “on Varvarka street. From the stop there will only be a little to go to the temple through the Vasilyevsky Descent.

From Moscow stations it is more convenient to take the subway and get off at one of the many stations within walking distance of the Red Square (depending on the subway line chosen): Okhotny Ryad, Teatralnaya, Ploshchad Revolyutsii, Kitay Gorod.

Cathedral of Christ the Savior

The Cathedral of Christ the Savior is the largest church in the Russian Church. Its height is 105 meters and its capacity is 10,000 people. The temple was built in 2000. Therefore, it can be called one of the youngest attractions in Moscow. Once the construction was completed, it became the same symbol of the capital as the Kremlin, the St. Basil’s Cathedral or the Red Square. In addition to the believers who use the temple, so to speak, for their intended purpose, they come here just to look at this miracle of architectural thinking, take a picture in context.

The Cathedral of Christ the Savior in Moscow

The Cathedral of Christ the Savior is located on the banks of the Moskva River, and on the opposite bank there is a patriarchal pedestrian bridge. This bridge is a good place for photography. Standing on it, the bottom of the photo can serve as the temple itself, or the Moscow river with the Kremlin in the distance or a monument to Peter the Great, which is also clearly visible from this bridge.

The temple is located about 10 minutes walk from the Moscow Kremlin, and can be a continuation of tourism in the center of the capital. I would even say that if you have not seen the Cathedral of Christ the Savior, you have not yet examined all the places of interest in the center of Moscow.

The history of the construction of the Cathedral of Christ the Savior

On December 25, 1812, Russian Emperor Alexander I published the Manifesto, according to which a church would be built in Moscow in honor of the victory of the Russian people in the Patriotic War of 1812 over Napoleon. As noted in the Manifesto, the Cathedral of Christ the Savior is a sign of gratitude to God for intercession and help, as well as in memory of those who died in the battles for the freedom of the Fatherland.

The idea of ​​building a temple-monument was proposed not by the emperor himself, but by the army general M.A. Kikin, who through Admiral A.S. Shishkov gave it to Alexander I. The very idea of ​​building a church was widely supported by all sectors of society.
Then, two competitions were held for the construction of the temple: the first during the reign of Alexander I, and the second already under Nicholas I. The first competition was presented by 20 different projects of the most famous Russian architects of the time, but the Emperor Alexander I preferred the project of A. Vitberg, which provided that the cathedral would consist of three parts that symbolize the Incarnation, Transfiguration and Resurrection. At the same time, it was planned to bury the remains of the soldiers who fell during the war with Napoleon in the lower temple. It was decided to build the temple in Sparrow Hills. For the construction allocated 16 million rubles. Treasury and large national donations.

However, Emperor Nicholas I, who succeeded Alexander I on the throne, considered that the project was unsuccessful and completely halted its implementation. The official version of the construction stop said that due to the severity of the construction and the presence of underground currents, the ground under construction began to sink, so the construction of the Cathedral of Christ the Savior on the Sparrow Hills is impossible .

In 1831, Nicholas I entrusted the construction of the temple to the architect Konstantin Ton. It was decided to erect a temple on the site of the Alekseevsky Convent, from where the cathedral was visible from all points of Moscow, this also emphasized the connection of the temple with the culture and history of Russia. There is a legend according to which one of the nuns, due to the transfer of the Alekseevsky monastery, cursed this place and predicted that no building could remain there for more than 50 years.

As a result, after almost 60 years of construction, the great five-domed temple of the downtown type, which had a huge central chapter and four bell towers in the corners, became a reality. The cathedral itself had the regular shape of an equilateral cross. The architectural feature of the temple was the use within another equilateral cross, which allowed the central volume to be released and not crowded with supports.
After the war, the idea of ​​building the Palace of the Soviets was abandoned, and in 1958-1960. On the site of the foundation pit that remains of the temple, a pool is being built, which existed until 1994.

With the onset of perestroika, a social movement has emerged in Russia, whose main objective is the resurgence of the Cathedral of Christ the Savior, and in 1989 the decision was made to restore it. In 1992, Russian President B. Yeltsin signed a decree “On the establishment of a Moscow Renaissance Fund”, according to which it was planned to first restore the Cathedral of Christ the Savior. In 1994, the Moscow government, together with the Moscow Patriarchate, reached an agreement on the restoration of the cathedral, after which the dismantling of the pool began, and on January 7, 1995, the first stone was laid .

The architectural project was developed with the participation of the academic M. Posokhin (chief architect), architects A. Obolensky, A. Denisov, D. Solopov. During the construction of the temple, a special commission was created, whose main objective was to ensure that the temple corresponded exactly to historical technologies and patterns, as well as to all the canons of the church. The finishing and works of art were made by members of the Russian Academy of Arts under the guidance of the academic Z. Tsereteli. As a result, the temple was restored as close as possible to the original, however, there are a number of differences. Then, the new building received a basement, which houses a museum, a conference room and technical services.

The construction of the revived temple progressed quite quickly, and in 2000 all the work was completed. The great consecration of the temple was made by His Holiness Patriarch Alexy II on August 19, 2000.

The mythical Arbat street

The mythical Arbat street

I think I will not be wrong if I say that Arbat is the oldest street in Moscow. And if I’m wrong, not much. Arbat is the same symbol of the capital as the Kremlin, Red Square or St. Basil’s Cathedral. The name of the street comes from the Arabic word “arbad” (“rabad”), which is translated as “suburb, suburb”. Under Tsar Alexei Mikhailovich in the 17th century they tried to change the name of this street to Smolenskaya, but the name did not take root.

Arbat before

Why did Arbat become so famous? Previously, artisans and merchants settled in this street, but at the end of the 18th century they were displaced by nobles. Gradually, living here becomes elegant and prestigious. Representatives of the Moscow intelligentsia bought apartments here, rebuilt small mansions. Many names known to us, such as Pushkin, Rakhmaninov, Scriabin, Gogol, Tolstoy, Saltykov-Shchedrin, Chekhov, Blok, once lived here.

At the end of the 19th century. Arbat began to build multi-storey buildings, there are more stores. Arbat began to look more and more like what we see now. After the revolution, the Bolsheviks, with their characteristic indifference to the historical heritage of Russia, placed New Arbat near Stary Arbat, destroying many architectural monuments. In the 70-80 years. 20th century in the Arbat create a pedestrian zone. Many shops and cafes appear here. Street musicians sing songs, artists offer their canvases and merchants sell souvenirs to foreign tourists. Arbat is becoming very popular among tourists. But Muscovites did not like this innovation. Even Bulat Okudzhava, seeing a street full of flashlight groups, said: “Arbat, I had searched Google.”

 

Arbat now

We have been to Arbat twice. The first time they just wanted to see what this famous street is. The second time, when they were looking for where to buy a silver bracelet, there are many jewelry stores in the Arbat. To be honest, Arbat did not impress me or my girlfriend. What attracts foreign tourists, I do not understand. However, I don’t know what I expected to see here. In my opinion, this is the usual central street of the city, along which only cars do not drive. Because of this, street musicians and artists can act calmly in the Arbat. We also saw switches. Apparently, for them this place has also developed for a long time.

There are solid shops and cafes. Contrary to expectations, prices on them do not differ much from their competitors from other streets in Moscow. I remember coffee on the bus. I wonder who was the original idea of ​​making coffee in the back of a bus, decorating it and receiving visitors. Coffee, sure, is popular. Nothing special is remembered. Yes, there are antique stores. And how are they different from Vernissage in the Izmailovsky Kremlin? In Vernissage, the reach is much greater. Yes, here the artists offer to draw my portrait or cartoon. But for that kind of money, do I need it? Yes, here you can listen to live music and songs. And that? Remember the subway, there are these singers in each passage. Although … In Arbat you really listen to them, but in the subway, you only listen. Well, good good. But traveling throughout the city to listen to live music is, I’m sorry, some kind of perversion.

There are also museums in Arbat: A.S. Pushkin, M. Tsvetaeva, M.Yu. Lermontov But for those who read their poems and are fans of their work, it is a sin not to go here. There is also a theater for them. Vakhtangov and the hotel “Prague”, existing since 1872. In winter, Santa Claus stood near him, with whom I failed to take a picture :-).

In general, let me throw myself slippers, but in the Arbat I do not see something so extraordinary that it is not found in other areas and streets of Moscow. And although this story is in the section “The main attractions of Moscow”, it is more a tribute to the past of Arbat than its present. And it is the past of Arbat that attracts tourists here, and in no way jewelers and coffee shops. Foreigners come here for history, and Arbat can give it to him.

Arbat is interesting, perhaps, because it is not a frozen monument of history, but a living and constantly changing space. Since 1986, the street has been completely pedestrian. Traditionally, street performers act on it, artists draw cartoons, paintings for sale and “Russian” souvenirs in abundance.

In the 18th century, the most famous noble families settled in Arbat: Tolstoy, Sheremetevs, Golitsyns, Kropotkins. At the end of the 19th century, aristocrats were replaced by intellectuals, shops, hotels, restaurants appeared on the street. In 1908, an electric tram was launched along Arbat, in 1909 the Khudozhestvenny cinema appeared in Arbat Square, and in 1921 the theater is named after Kh. Vakhtangov. At different times, Marina Tsvetaeva, Andrey Bely, Mikhail Derzhavin, Sergey Aksakov, Konstantin Balmont lived here.

A walk along the Arbat will require consideration, attention, only the multifaceted Arbat will open to an interested audience, and the rest, most likely, will not consider anything behind the multicolored signs of the new coffees. But in the Arbat there is much that is remarkable, with history! Here is the Prague restaurant, in which Leo Tolstoy organized public readings of the Resurrection, but near the house with lion masks on the facade (Arbat 11), the two upper floors are different from the lower ones, obviously more were completed late; in one of the alleys there is a “haunted house”, and in the other, the house where Bulat Okudzhava spent his childhood.
By the way, a monument to Bulat Okudzhava was erected in Arbat, these are already signs of the present, such as Hard Rock Cafe, the sculpture “Pushkin and Natalie”, in memory of the fact that the newly married couple lived in the house of opposite for several months, and the Wall Tsoi – scribbled with quotes from songs of the Kino group and declarations of love for the musician, the wall of house No. 37 overlooking Krivoarbatsky Lane. In a word, the old Arbat can be explored without stopping, noticing new details, learning more and more about native history.

El Kremlin de Moscú

The Moscow Kremlin.

Panoramic view of Moscow Kremlin at night, Russia

The Moscow Kremlin is one of the most representative icons of Moscow which houses the entire administrative and historical center of Russia.

The height of the Kremlin walls, the narrow lagoons, the battle platforms, the measured step of the towers, all this indicates that this is mainly a fortress. But once you enter the Kremlin, your impression changes. In an area of ​​28 hectares, there are large squares and beautiful squares, magnificent palaces and a large number of temples. The entire city within the city, which was created for many centuries and today preserves the monuments of Russian architecture XIV-XX Centuries They form sets of the squares of the Cathedral, Ivanovo, Senate, Palace and Trinidad, as well as the Spasskaya streets, Borovitskaya and Palace. All the old and new squares of the Kremlin form a single urban complex, but each one has its own specific history and its own unique architectural appearance.

The armory

The Chamber of Armory exhibited not only armor and ceremonial weapons, but also state robes of Russian autocrats, jewels of the royal treasury and the patriarchal sacristy, gifts from foreign guests, coronation clothing and church clothing. A large collection of gold and silver utensils from Russian and foreign teachers. In the last room, the carriages of the court and the elements of the horse harness are assembled.

A visit to the Armory is only possible as part of the excursions.

Assumption Cathedral

It is amazing that a genuine masterpiece of the architecture of the Russian church was created by the Italian Aristotle Fioravanti. They say he traveled especially to Vladimir to study ancient temples and during the construction of the Assumption Cathedral he kept his style, but applied revolutionary building technologies. Thanks to them, the gigantic interior space seems light, the domes seem to rise in the air. Luxurious painting covers the walls, pillars and ceiling, the iconostasis is surprising in its scale and beauty. Under these vaults, the Russian tsars were crowned and elevated to the rank of patriarchs. The building is full of an aura of strength and greatness.

 

 

Cathedral of the Annunciation

The 9 steps of the angelic hierarchy, subordinate to the Mother of God, symbolize the golden domes of the church of the house of the Grand Dukes of Moscow. Here they confessed, married, baptized children. The iconostasis painted the artel of Theophanes the Greek and Andrei Rublev. Later frescoes represent historical scenes with the participation of Vladimir Monomakh and his heirs. The sages of ancient Greece hold scrolls with quotes that correspond to Christian dogmas. The princely treasure remained in the basement, and now the Treasure Museum found in the Kremlin territory is functioning.

Arkhangelsk Cathedral

The temple, consecrated in the name of Archangel Michael, served as the final resting place of the Grand Dukes of Moscow, the Russian tsars and their families. The architect Aleviz Novy erected a building similar to the Assumption Cathedral, adding Venetian motifs to the decoration. There are 54 burial places in the temple, mostly under marble slabs. The tombstones above them are decorated with carved ornaments. The relics of the Prince of Saints Mikhail of Chernigov and his boyardo Fedor are revered as miraculous. In a special hall, built by Ivan the Terrible, lies himself, his son John, Tsar Fedor Ivanovich.

The bell tower of Ivan the Great

The white pillar, crowned with a golden helmet, joins the entire architectural ensemble of the Cathedral Square. The extraordinary grace and lightness of a large tower is achieved by reducing the diameter of the levels cut by tall windows. Thanks to the skill of the architect, the bell tower resisted after the explosion, organized by the French invaders. On the lower level is the museum of the history of the architectural ensemble of the Moscow Kremlin. Visitors see fragments of the white stone of Dmitry Donskoy’s Kremlin. The roundabout gallery offers a beautiful view of the Cathedral Square.

Deposition Church

The slender church between the Faceted Chamber and the Assumption Cathedral was erected in memory of the miraculous liberation of the Tartar invasion that occurred on the day of the acquisition and transfer of the Virgin’s clothes to Constantinople. For several centuries, it served as the home church for the patriarchs of the Russian Orthodox Church.

Today, the Wooden Sculpture Museum operates here, where rare carved icons of Rostov the Great and the Solovetsky Islands are displayed.

Patriarchal Palace

The construction of the residence of the patriarch of the Russian Orthodox Church completed the formation of the building complex of the Cathedral Square. Through the high arches in the basement of the Temple of the Twelve Apostles adjacent to the chambers, visitors are surrounded by beautiful examples of ancient Russian architecture, which contain many thousands of historical and cultural values. The Museum of Art and Life of the seventeenth century is open in the palace itself. The exhibition contains church items, court clothes and clothing embroidered with gold, ancient icons.

Tsar’s Canyon

A huge artillery weapon is contained in the Guinness Book of Records. Its caliber is not exceeded today. A gun was fired at least once, it is possible that the ashes of the False Dmitry burned. Master Andrei Chokhov decorated the outer surface of the trunk with molten bas-reliefs, one of which represents Tsar Fyodor Ioannovich. Apparently that’s why the gun got its name. An incredible artifact from the past delights not only with its size, but also with its mastery of execution and the fine elaboration of details.

The Tsar’s Canyon, currently installed on the western side of Ivanovo Square, between the bell tower of Ivan the Great and the Church of the Twelve Apostles, is the most prominent work of the skill of Russian weapons. It was made by order of Tsar Fyodor Ivanovich in 1586 by the court pitcher Andrei Chokhov at the Cannon Yard in Moscow. In caliber, which is 890 mm, it is the largest weapon in the world, which is why it is called the Tsar’s cannon. Its weight is close to 40 tons. The gun’s bronze barrel is decorated with molded curly friezes, ornamental belts, commemorative inscriptions and the equestrian figure of Tsar Fedor Ivanovich.

In the second half of the 1970s, the Tsar’s cannon and a cast iron carriage with cores were removed for restoration and in 1980 they were reinstalled.

Panoramic tour in Moscow

kemlin

Panoramic in Moscow invites you to visit a wide variety of the best places in town.

With this tour of the highlights of Moscow with private car and English speaking guide will show among other attractions The Kremlin, St. Basil’s Cathedral, the Cathedral of Christ the Redeemer, Moscow State University, the University Mirador from where contemplate the city and the Olympic area built for the 1980 games held in the same city, the panoramic tour also show them the victory Park, Bolshoi Theatre, Pushkin Museum of Fine Arts, Old Arbat pedestrian street and much more.

This tour will show us the highlights of the city at the end of the day we will know in depth thanks to our guides and their extensive knowledge of this city.

During the scenic stops will be set to take pictures in the sights.

City Bogolyubovo

tour-vladimir-suzdal-bogolyubovo

Bogolyubovo is an urban-type settlement in Suzdalsky District, Vladimir Oblast, Russia, located about 10 kilometers northeast of Vladimir. Bogolyubovo was the residence of Prince Andrei Bogolyubsky.

It was built between 1158 and 1165 by the order of Andrei Bogolyubsky at the mouth of the Nerl River (which flows into the Klyazma River). Grand Prince Andrei spent 17 years of his reign in Bogolyubovo before being murdered there in 1174.

Russian Orthodox Christians believe Bogolyubovo was founded in the place where Andrei Bogolyubsky saw a miraculous vision of the Mother of God (meaning “God-bearer”, the Virgin Mary). The Virgin appeared to him in a dream vision with a scroll in his right hand, and ordered him to build a church and a monastery in the place of vision. At that point, the Church of the Intercession on the Nerl was built. It is on the World Heritage List of UNESCO since 1992.

Plaza Roja de Moscú

Galerías GUM

La Plaza Roja Separa el Kremlin, la fortaleza real donde actualmente reside el presidente de Rusia, del barrio historico comercial de Kitay-gorod. De ella parten las principales calles de Moscu en todas direcciones, prolongadas en autopistas hasta fuera de la ciudad. Por ello es considerada la plaza como el centro de la ciudad y de toda Rusia.El nombre de Plaza Roja no proviene del color de los ladrillos que la rodean, ni tampoco es referencia al color rojo del comunismo. Mas bien deriva de la palabra rusa Красная (Krasnaya), que significa “roja”, pero en el antiguo ruso significaba “bonita”, es decir, la plaza bonita. La palabra en un principio se usaba para nombrar la Catedral de San Basilio (del siglo XVI), con el sentido de bonito, y mas tarde el nombre recalo en la plaza cercana. En este tour pasaremos por Las Puertas de La Resurreccion, visitaremos la Iglesia de La Virgen de Kazan y contemplaremos la majestuosidad de los almacenes del GUM, un edificio de 1892 con historia propia. Adentrese con nosotros en este maravilloso tour para conocer lo mas bello de Rusia.

Catedral de Kazan en San Petersburgo

Kazan Cathedral in St. Petersburg

Kazan Cathedral in St. Petersburg is an Orthodox cathedral church located in the center of the city. The facades of the temple overlook Nevsky Prospect and the Griboedov canal. This is one of the largest structures in the northern capital. Its height reaches 71.5 meters. He called the island in the Neva Delta, the bridge at the intersection of Nevsky Prospect and the Griboedov Canal, and the street that leaves the church.

History of Kazan Cathedral in St. Petersburg

In 1710, a chapel was built in Nevsky Prospekt next to the wooden building of the hospital and, later, the wooden church of Our Lady of Kazan. The new stone church, by decree of Empress Anna Ioannovna, was placed in September 1733, was built according to the design of M. Zemtsov and was called Rodestvensky. A significant decoration of the church was a bell tower of several levels of 58 meters high.

On July 2, the Kazan icon of the Mother of God was moved here from the Trinity Cathedral. And the Christmas Church began to be called Kazan with the name of this icon. Later, the church received the status of the Cathedral, which became the main temple of the northern capital.

Only the Russian teachers participated in the construction of the temple. The masons team was led by Samson Sukhanov. Most of the builders were servants, who gave all their profits to the owners. First they lived in shelters on the outskirts of the city, and then in the barracks of the Konyushennaya square. For the decoration of the temple, domestic materials were used: Olonets marble, Vyborg granite and Serdobol, Riga limestone. In the cladding of the outer wall is the Pudozh stone, which was brought from Gatchina.

Colonnade of the Kazan Cathedral in St. Petersburg

A.N. Voronikhin solved the main problem. As there should be an entrance in the west of the temple and an altar in the east, the temple turned out to be on Nevsky Prospect. By decision of the architect, a great colonnade of 96 columns of 13 meters high, made in the shape of a semicircle, was erected, facing the north facade. And the northern part of the church, in front of Nevsky Prospect, became the main gate, decorating the main road of the city: Nevsky Prospect. The temple project was not fully implemented. Under the plan, the colonnade was supposed to be on both sides: from the south and from the north. But only the northern colonnade was built. Before the western main entrance of the cathedral, the side porches of both colonnades had to be connected by a fence that surrounded the square.

 

The decoration of the Kazan Cathedral in St. Petersburg

Four bronze sculptures can be seen on the north facade of the temple: Prince Vladimir (sculptor S. Pimenov), Andrew the First-Called (VI Demut-Malinovsky), John the Baptist (IP Martos) and Alexander Nevsky (S. Pimenov ). The bronze entrance doors on the north side of the building are a copy of the doors of the baptismal house in Florence. . Its launch and coinage was made by Vasily Ekimov. The architect’s intentions on external sculptural design were also not fully implemented. On the stone pedestals on both sides of the colonnade there were going to be sculptures of the archangels Michael and Gabriel.

The interior of the temple resembles a large hall of the palace. Rows of high granite columns link the aisle space. The light that enters through the windows gives the impression that the dome rises high.

The temple icons were painted by V. Borovikovsky, O. Kiprensky, A. Ivanov and other famous artists. In the years 1899-1900, a square was erected in front of the temple.

Services at Kazan Cathedral in St. Petersburg

After the 1917 revolution, a cross was removed from the dome, a gold ball with a needle was installed in its place, and then a museum of the history of religion was opened here. The icon of the Mother of God of Kazan was transferred to the Cathedral of Prince Vladimir.

During the siege of Leningrad, several projectiles fell into the building. At the end of the war, an important review was carried out, and then the restoration of the interiors of the temple.

Since 1991, the Kazan Cathedral is again open for worship. The Kazan icon of the Mother of God returns to the temple, and then a golden cross reappears in the dome. On the occasion of the 300th anniversary of St. Petersburg, in 2003, the Baltic Factory masters threw the largest bell for the church with a weight of four tons and more than two meters high. The church often organizes religious services with the participation of the highest ranks of the Orthodox hierarchy.

Every year, on September 12, religious processions are held in honor of the prince, the patron saint of the city, Alexander Nevsky, from the church in Nevsky Prospect to the Alexander Nevsky Lavra.

 

 

Kazan Cathedral Address
St. Petersburg, Nevsky Prospect, building 25.

How to get to the nearest metro to Kazan Cathedral in St. Petersburg
Metro stations “Nevsky Prospekt” and “Gostiny Dvor”. Exit the subway towards the Griboedov canal. The cathedral is in front of the subway exit.

Opening hours of the Kazan Cathedral in St. Petersburg in 2019
Every day from 6:30 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Cost of tickets to the Kazan Cathedral in 2019
Admission is free. The cathedral is an active temple.

Kazan Cathedral Phone
+7 (812) 314-58-56, +7 (812) 314-46-63.

Private tours in English

All tours are in English with a guide who speaks the language correctly and all tours are private, without your explicit consent can not put them with any other group of people. We are committed to it. Enjoy your tour with the tranquility that deserves every corner of Russia, do not run, know Russia with a tour to suit you

Moscow Metro

mayakovskaya

The Moscow metro was inaugurated on May 15, 1935 between Sokolniki and Park Kultury, known worldwide for its beauty and its magnitude, not in vain, is popularly known as the “underground palace”, the underground contains many hidden mysteries they We discover the path that will make 6 of the most beautiful resorts around the system.

Kievskaya stations, Komsomoskaya, Novoslobodskaya, Belorusskaya, Mayakovskaya and Ploshchad Revolyutsii are one of the most beautiful and symbolic system and therefore are worth visiting. The Moscow Metro, besides being the first in the world for density of passengers transported in the year 2011-2388800000 passenger and peak day was November 22, 2011 in which I transport 9.27 million of people. It has 185 stations and a length of 305.5 kilometers underground laying (third in the world after London and New York) with 12 lines. Immerse yourself with us on this wonderful tour to visit the most beautiful in Russia.

Stores GUM

The galleries GUM is a huge shopping mall, one of the largest in Europe, its main facade overlooks the Red Square.

The first trade date from the time of Ivan the Terrible, is divided by type of goods to sell: ribbons, soaps, cosmetics, powders, etc., hats (one for men and one for women), shoes, etc. That chaotic and motley market stretching from street Tatters (Vetoshny proezd) to Lubyanka Street had existed in Red Square until the early nineteenth century.

That market has been occupied during the following years, with many other businesses, but not only shops but has also been a commercial area, for a time was also building where government offices are located, to enter Communism in Russia as department stores This was the emblem of capitalism and as such could not exist, why were closed and reopened as offices of central government administration.

Subsequently and out of communism in 1991, GUM stores emblem of capitalism and trade in Russia were privatized and bought by a St. Petersburg-based entrepreneur, owner of “Bosco”, this textile entrepreneur bought 50.25% surface, today has 80% of that surface. It is one of the wealthiest businessmen in Russia. Creator of the Olympic team equipment.

Red Square

Red Square separates the Kremlin, the royal fortress where he currently resides President of Russia, the historic commercial district Kitay-Gorod. Out of it the main streets of Moscow in all directions, protracted highway to outside the city. Therefore the square is considered as the center of the city and the entire Red Square Russia .April not name comes from the color of the bricks around it, nor is reference to the red of communism. Rather it derives from the Russian word Красная (Krasnaya), which means “red”, but in the old Russian means “beautiful”, ie, the pretty square. The word originally was used to name the St. Basil’s Cathedral (XVI century), meaning beautiful, and later the name ended up in the nearby square. This tour will pass through the gates of the Resurrection, visit the Church of Our Lady of Kazan and contemplate the majesty of GUM stores a 1892 building with its own history. Immerse yourself with us on this wonderful tour to visit the most beautiful in Russia.

Red Square

Red Square separates the Kremlin, the royal fortress where he currently resides President of Russia, the historic commercial district Kitay-Gorod. Out of it the main streets of Moscow in all directions, protracted highway to outside the city. Therefore the square is considered as the center of the city and the entire Red Square Russia .April not name comes from the color of the bricks around it, nor is reference to the red of communism. Rather it derives from the Russian word Красная (Krasnaya), which means “red”, but in the old Russian means “beautiful”, ie, the pretty square. The word originally was used to name the St. Basil’s Cathedral (XVI century), meaning beautiful, and later the name ended up in the nearby square. This tour will pass through the gates of the Resurrection, visit the Church of Our Lady of Kazan and contemplate the majesty of GUM stores a 1892 building with its own history. Immerse yourself with us on this wonderful tour to visit the most beautiful in Russia.

Moscow Metro

The Moscow metro was inaugurated on May 15, 1935 between Sokolniki and Park Kultury, known worldwide for its beauty and its magnitude, not in vain, is popularly known as the “underground palace”, the underground contains many hidden mysteries they We discover the path that will make 6 of the most beautiful resorts around the system.

Kievskaya stations, Komsomoskaya, Novoslobodskaya, Belorusskaya, Mayakovskaya and Ploshchad Revolyutsii are one of the most beautiful and symbolic system and therefore are worth visiting. The Moscow Metro, besides being the first in the world for density of passengers transported in the year 2011-2388800000 passenger and peak day was November 22, 2011 in which I transport 9.27 million of people. It has 185 stations and a length of 305.5 kilometers underground laying (third in the world after London and New York) with 12 lines. Immerse yourself with us on this wonderful tour to visit the most beautiful in Russia.

The Kazan Cathedral

The Kazan Cathedral in  Saint Petersburg

You can acquaint Russia through its museums, its historic buildings, its landscapes, but also it is interesting to know and visit its religious buildings.

Religion is an important part in the life of many people around the world, and the monuments and buildings that are built to honor their beliefs and their Faith, allow us to learn an important part of the culture.

In Russia, all main religions are represented, and the orthodox Christianity one is through the beautiful and imposing churches.

One of them is the Cathedral of Our Lady of Kazan’ in St. Petersburg. The huge building is dedicated to the Virgin of Kazan’, the Christian most revered symbol both, in the city and in the country.

History of the Cathedral of Our Lady of Kazan’

Cathedral of Our Lady of Kazan’ was built between 1801 and 1811 by the architect Andrei Voronijin following the model of St. Peter’s Basilica, in Rome.

The Cathedral was created in neoclassical style; one of the most impressive architectural feature of it is its colonnade composed of 96 pillars.

Although it is not the only temple devoted to the Virgin of Kazan’, but it is the most important, and that is why it is visited every year by thousands of tourists.

The history of the building, which had its ups and downs, can be summarized in these words: the monument was made in honor to the victory of the Patriotic War of 1812. In 1812-1814, there putt the flags of the French defeated regiments. A year after the end of the war, in the Kazan’ Cathedral was buried the famous Marshal, Mikhail Kutuzov. In 1917, the period of the Church’s persecution began, and the Cathedral was closed by Stalin. In 1932, it was open but transformed into a Museum of Religion and Atheism. The religious services in the Cathedral of Kazan’ returned to be held only in the year of 1991.

For all these reasons, its history, its beauty, its architecture and its spiritual meaning, a visit in the Kazan’ Cathedral by is must have during your trip to St. Petersburg.

the Cathedral of Our Lady of Kazan’ situation on a map

La Catedral de Kazan en Moscú

La Catedral de Kazan en Moscú

La Catedral de Nuestra Señora de Kazán está situada en la Plaza Roja de Moscú, a la izquierda de la entrada noreste. Es una iglesia ortodoxa rusa, relativamente pequeña y nueva para los estándares de Moscú pero muy bella y importante para hacer la visita turística.

Historia de la Catedral de Kazan en Moscú

La Catedral fue construida para conmemorar la liberación del estado ruso de los intervencionistas polaco-lituanos, que se realizó con la intercesión y la ayuda de la Madre de Dios, la cual mostró su misericordia mediante el ícono milagroso de Kazan.

La iglesia de madera fue construida con el dinero del príncipe Pozharsky en 1625, pero fue quemada en 1634. Más tarde el primer zar ruso de los romanos Mikhail Feodorovich financió la construcción de la nueva, en esta vez de piedra. La iglesia fue consagrada en el año 1636 y se ha convertido en una de las iglesias más importantes de Moscú, ahora está abierta no sólo para los turistas, sino también para los creyentes que vienen a las actividades religiosas.

Durante su historia la catedral ha sido reconstruida varias veses, en los años 1760, 1802-05, 1865. En los años 1925-1933 el arquitecto P.D. Baranovsky decidió a restaurarla para devolver su diseño original.

En 1936 en época soviética Iósif Stalin dió la orden de demoler las iglesias de toda la ciudad de Moscú.  Aunque Baranovski intentó salvarla, no logró evitar que fuera derrumbada (aunque lo consiguió con la Catedral de San Basilio, que también está ubicada en la Plaza Roja). En este lugar, al principio construyeron un edificio temporal de oficinas para los Comunistas, más tarde una cafetería y aseos públicos.

La catedral fue restaurada en 1990-1993 con dinero de la alcaldía de Moscú y las donaciones de ciudadanos. La Catedral de Kazan es la primera en Moscú, que fue completamente perdida en la época soviética y después recreada en sus formas originales, lo cual fue posible gracias a las mediciones realizadas por el arquitecto P.D. Baranovsky antes de la destrucción y a las investigaciones históricas de S.A. Smirnova.

El 4 de noviembre de 1993 la Catedral de Kazan en Moscú fue consagrada por el Patriarca.

Horario de la Catedral de Kazan en Moscú.

Cada dia de 08:00h hasta 20:00h

Dirección y como llegar a la Catedral de Kazan en Moscú.

calle Nikolskaya, casa 3, 109012. Está situada en la Paza Roja.

La estación de Metro de la Catedral de Kazan en Moscú es Ploschad Revolutsi (Plaza de la Revolución) de línea azul oscuro  o Okhotni Ryad de línea roja.

Les ofrecemos visitas guiadas en español en Moscú visitando la Catedral de Kazan.

Kondoidi’s House in Tambov

Grigoriy Vladimirovich Kondoidi was the leader of the small nobility of Tambov, State Councilor, member of the commission for local government reform in St. Petersburg, in a word, prominent, well-known personality and a legend in his own way.

By the way, the noble Kondoidi race came to Russia from the Corfu, a Greek island in the 18th century, and has since faithfully served our homeland.

The first Russian in the career of Kondoidi can be called as the well-known Russian physician Pavla Zaharovicha Kondoidi, who in the middle of the 18th century was organizing regular medical matters in the army, and served Empress Elizabeth as a personal gynecologist. It was his descendant Grigori, who became an honorary citizen of Tambov and of the main government officials.

Kondoidi did a lot for Tambov, and generally had a somewhat generous personality (and in some cases very questionable), because for a long time without thinking gave the city some of its mansions, including a luxurious mansion on the Gymnasicheskaya street, now called Str. Communal Manor, built in the Renaissance style, became the property of the city of Duma and council. In the 1980’s there was a police department. On the east and south wings the City Bank and the Women’s University were extended. In short, Don Kondoidi Tambov is used for fame. But, of course, with the advent of the Revolution, all these governments were abolished.

During the civil war in 1917-1918, the resistance to the revolution was here, which was headed by the Mensheviks, Socialists and White Officers. But on the night of 30 to 31 January 1918, the detachment of workers broke into the buildingand proclaimed Soviet power in the territory of the Tambov region.

Later, on the rich property of Kondoidi, Gubleskhoz met (1924), two years later became town hall, and another 2 years later, it was the district court, circa the 1930s. The Party Committee and City Council, since 1992, worked as the Mayor’s Office in Tambov. Today, the former mansion of the nobility is leader of the administration of the city of Tambov.

Fortunately, due to the fact that the estates were free of Soviet authorities, they did not suffer much to furnish the house. Therefore, at this time, the former residence of Kondoidi is preserved as well as the refined exterior decoration with a lot of small details, giving a festive look, and beautifully decorated doors, and marble staircases, which leads to the second floor.

By the way, looking at this beauty can be very easy: in the mansion the machine head of the city administration of Tambov is housed, library, several committees and some of the control of the city administration. So during the week you can look for business here freely.

Address: st. Municipal, 6.

“Gold Beach” Waterpark in Anapa

Anapa is a favorite place by many Russians from the coastal town, which has a lot of beaches, green parks and cafes. Of course, the most important advantage is the Black Sea. However, sometimes one wants to relax in the murmur of the waves, and the level of the beach is felt. The recipe is simple: enough children in your arms and then run to the water park, so with shouts, exclamations to spend a fun day on the extreme high-speed roller coaster and park with a local water painting with the theme “Gold Beach”.

It is located in the center of town, the waterpark is very well designed for families with children, and will not be boring nor for young people. The attractions of Massa are located in several thematic areas, there is a comfortable design that makes it possible to go out in the park which is full of a large number of tourists. Do not confuse the most important clients, three-year-old children can play with buckets and shovels, or the happiest guests, the teasing teenagers.

The “Kamikaze”, the “Spiral”, “Dragon” and “Boa”, are the names of fantasy occurred for the walks in the water park.

Most of the attractions of the children is the area of the “Treasure Island”. For younger guests, children aged 3 years, is always a safe, but there are also fun descents “The Drop of Foam” and “The Dragon”. For an age group of 10 years and over, there are the hills “Boa”, “Spiral” and “Node”. Each attraction offers a lot of vivid impressions, but daring adventurers recommend the bold descents Comcel “Kamikaze” or “Black Hole”, these attractions are allowed to children over 12 year old.

For those who have already gotten a lot of adrenaline, it is possible to relax by the pool or sunbathe around the sun loungers. In the park there are three swimming pools for children, a wave pool as well as a large tank in the form of three lagoons that are connected to each other.

Practical information

Address: Anapa, Grebenskaya 1.

How to get there: on almost all buses and minibuses in the direction of Central Beach.

Working hours: every day from mid-May to mid-September: from 10:00 to 23:00.

The Aseeva House in Tambov

Under the street, there is a fun title and so simple in itself, Quay is considered as one of the main attractions of Tambov. It is not only a favorite of tourists, but also the citizens themselves, and what is especially pleasing to the water that continues to improve, is the constant opening of new monuments and cozy cafes. But the most curious eyes attract the intelligent, which is the renovated and famous Aseevsky Palace.

Aseeva House, in fact, of course, not a palace, is actually a mansion, but it is not simple. The exterior of the building is surprising: it combines with the eclectic and capricious elements of baroque, classicism and modernity. It was built at the end of the 19th century in the estate of the rich and industrial province of Russia, Aseeva has long been forgotten in the home of the cardiological hospital. It was a ruinous destiny, destroyed and it seemed that it would never return to its natural state, so they decided to take the bull by the horns and show the whole of Russia, since it was necessary to save its cultural heritage. Later the house was repaired, the neglected garden was “combed” and the interiors were almost entirely restored. Today the branch of the “Peterhof” Museum is located in this building.

History

A major manufacturer and philanthropist M. V. Aseev built his estate on the outskirts of the peaceful Tambov, just in front of a soft and silent surface of the river spill, with wonderful views beyond the wide river. It is not restricted to the media, it was ordered the construction of the polygon in such a way, that it would be without canons. It would seem a great opportunity to show his bad taste, but not in this case. The main Manor House is surprising in proportionality and grace of all its elements: it is light, pretty, with asymmetrical facades and very interesting decorative solutions.

In 1908 in the territory of the farm, Aseeva was not only the palace, but also a laundry service, house servants, stables, house transport, and even made the construction of the power plant. The main house has an amazing proportionality and grace in all its elements: it is light, pretty, with asymmetric facades and very interesting decorative solutions.

With the advent of the revolution, Aseeva was heading for hell. Its factory, was providing about 50% of personnel of the czarist army, nationalized. The manufacturer did not wait for the end of the division of “bourgeois” property and sheltered all his considerable family, consisting of his wife, two sons and five daughters, taking them first to Moscow and then abroad.

The last thing that was heard of the enterprising businessman of czarist Russia, refers to 1921, when England became the Mikhail leader of Russian emigres, which shows the great respect for him and his popularity among all environments. Around 1985 the millionaire of Canada, who was grandson of Aseeva, offered its own cost to restore the mansion, with only one condition, that it became a museum. Why did the officials say “no” at the time? it is unknown.

Thus May 6, 1918, Aseeva house requisitioned, and converted into a boarding school for children from poor families. In the fall of 1918 they housed a group “soldiers on horseback” there, and later they moved to the estate of the Faculty of Agronomy of Tambov University. Since 1931, that once was a lush and rich farm becomes a cardiological sanatorium.

¿What can you see?

Of course, special attention should be paid to the main country house that was restored, where the valuable collection of the head of the “Peterhof” Museum is today. By the way, experts managed to retain substantially all the furniture incorporated, remembering the old teachers of Aseeva and restoring the strange reliefs.

The Park is the pride of the private estate of Aseeva. Here there are two hundred-year-old trees, like lime trees, elms, holm oaks, pines, murmur of fountains, with languor looking at the indifferent sculptures to nothing. In the spring, the scent of acacia and honeysuckle, in the heat of the day meets the fresh shadow of the crown of the poplar and blue spruce.

The main survivor of the park is the English oak, which, according to some scientists, recently celebrated more than 215 years.

Anapa Embankment

The embankment of any tourist city is its business card, a clear evidence of its beauty, habitability, state. Anapa has a surprise not only to its many guests, but also to its competitors. In 2002, the old pier was completely remodeled. Now, people do not dare to simply call it the coast line, since it is a gigantic tourist complex, which stretches along 5 km.

The main attractions are concentrated in the central part: in fact it is the “New Quay” length of 1.6 km, the central beach as well as the numerous museums and places of interest.

The sandy beaches are one of the main advantages of Anapa, most of the beaches of European pebble resorts. Why is Anapa so lucky? The fact is that before the Old Kuban River emptied into the Black Sea near Anapa, sand was brought through it. In the 19th century the canal was blocked, the river died, and the sand was for the delight of the future as a health resort.

The central promenade is dressed in granite and decorated with lanterns, sculptures and exquisite fountains. The alley is decorated with compositions of flower figures, as the fruit of the imagination of local florists. “Whale-fish”, “elephant”, “Octopus”, “Dolphins”, these characters were arranged to catch the imagination of tourists, every year there are new copies. There are plantations along the coast of Mediterranean palms, this is Russia’s response to the Croisette. It is believed that the embankment is divided into two levels: this is not quite accurate, since the coastal rocks are below the balustrade and it is practically independent of its level. Tourists love to sunbathe on the hot stones, they are no longer aware of not only is a decorative feature: in fact, they are the breakwaters, because thanks to them the embankment is kept safe even during storms.

Slightly superior to the wide railing that is always full of life, there are numerous cafes, attractions and souvenir shops, it is not easy to reach the central beach and here is the only water stadium in the country. The night of this level is the weather, discos, karaoke bars and light shows. The upper level (also known as Costa Alta) is not usually so crowded, it is preferred by romantics and lovers of antiquities as it offers beautiful views of the Black Sea and the port of the city.

Not all tourists know that the best view of the sea does not open from the high bank, and the towers of the nearby water park.

The main attraction of Anapa is on the upper level “The Alley of Love”, which ends with age, but the lighthouse continues to work as the favorite meeting place of lovers; the museum of ancient history of “Gorgippia” with a unique outdoor exposure; “The Russian Gate” where the remains of the 18th century fortress are, as well as Central Park with the exotic sculpture “White Hat” (which was created only in 2007, but managed to acquire sensational popularity, so be prepared for queue if you want to be photographed in your background).

The Anapa Embankment is not only a showcase of the city, it is its heart. It is almost certain that you will not be able to pass it, but you would absolutely regret it.

The Monastery of the Ascension in Tambov

The Ascension Monastery was founded in 1690 by the bishop of Tambov and Kozlovski, St. Pitirim, which is considered to be one of the most beautiful mansions in the diocese of Tambov. The monastery is located on the northern outskirts of the city at the mouth of Alexander Hawrushka Studentsov and the rivers, and his first abbess was the sister of Bishop Pitirim, Catherine.

The fate of the rich monastery was burning, and was then rebuilt, where it maintained its fertile icon within its walls, and was closed for a long period during Soviet power, which revived in the 20th century. But everything began peacefully and as in many other Russian monasteries, the poor were gradually expanded and rebuilt for several centuries. Initially, in its territory 18 cells of the nuns have been built, this was a simple hut of wood, there was not even church or clergy.

The monastery received full-time status on the reform of Catherine II in 1764, since the sum of the contents did not reach 375 rubles.

The first stone church of the Ascension of the Lord was established a hundred years later, those of the monastery in 1791. In 1816 was laid the first stone of the second church of the monastery. It was truly glorious days when they arrived at the monastery in the first half of the 19th century, where the nun Miropiya (Adenkova in the world) settled. It is from its name that it is associated with the exaltation of the miraculous Vyshenskii (Kazan) of the icon of the Virgin.

Nun Miropiya (Maria Ivanovna) Noble of Moscow, was born in 1766, when the parents were given in marriage with the noble Adenkova, who blessed the generic icon of Kazan, the Mother of God. Unfortunately, the life of the family of Maria Ivanovna was short, her husband died shortly, and the rich widow decided to retire to the monastery of Moscow Zachateisk Alexeyev. So she lived there, not knowing the dwelling of the glory of Tambov, which, if it was not for World War II in 1812, due to the arrival of Napoleon, all the sisters left the monastery, so they met in the route. Taking the longest road there is a treasured icon of Kazan’s Mother of God, which was found by a coachman and almost became his victim. He planned to rob the nun, but turned from the heart was converted with a prayer for the Queen of Heaven to hear the voice, “Fear not, I am your protector.” At the same instant the coachman lost his sight, confessed between tears and asked Mary Ivanovna to pray for his healing. Of course, he felt sorry for the coachman, and after a brief prayer before the icon of the Virgin of the sight took it to the convent.

The first stone church of the Ascension of the Lord was built one hundred years after founding the monastery in 1791

She took the veil under the name Miropiya, for 14 years lived a nun in a simple wooden cell, which is in the front corner of the lamp burned in front of the icon of the Mother of God of Kazan. Before his death, he thought of transferring the icon to the monastery church, which was the Virgin and was ordered to deliver the icon to Shatskaia Vyshenskii, in the desert, which was done by the Sisters of the Ascension Monastery. The fertile icon of Vyshenskii (Kazan) and the icon of the Virgin of today are there, illuminating the path for those who suffer, bringing relief and rest to all who come to pay homage to the prayer of the heart.

But returning to the monastery Voznesenka, by the end of the 19th century and at the beginning of the 20th century was characterized by the blossoming of time. In the monastery there were choirs and riznaya, a shelter for the orphan girls (Olginskaya school), as well as a building for the cooking of the holy bread, the carriage house and stables, barn and many other dependencies. The novices are not sitting idle: they weave cloth and canvas, black cloth for suits and cassocks, as well as the Miter that is produced for embroidery in gold and silver.

After the revolution of December 1918, the monastery fell in difficult times, began to deteriorate and disintegrate it, then was closed, although it gave the council “for use in cultural and educational purposes.” In the 90’s of the century 20, the monastery was returned to the believers, was rebuilt little by little, cleared, put in order and even broke the flower beds. Today, the Ascension Monastery is once again full of life, and it enjoys all the pilgrims with warmth and special love.

Lighthouse in Anapa

One of the most romantic and beautiful coastal cities besides having sea and coast, possesses graceful towers. In addition to the aesthetic component, the lighthouse, of course, still has a sacred and metaphysical meaning, which acts as a spark of hope to guide the brave sailors in any storm and bad weather. Perhaps the “Tower of Hope” has one of the best known localities of the region of Krasnodar, Anapa. Of course, this structure is very popular for both locals and tourists.

In fact, it is difficult to find a symbol of the city better than this tall and slender structure. The black and white lighthouse is located on a picturesque rocky promontory, and a rocky beach stretches underneath it. It is especially beautiful with its majestic and unique setting at sunrise and sunset, so there is no better place for a romantic date, and a walk to simply find the impossible.

The lighthouse is stamped with a set of postcards and paintings by local artists.

By the way, it should be noted that the lighthouse has a very important and practical function. The height of its population is approximately 43 meters, and a red light hits the sea at 19 nautical miles, which is considered a good indicator.

In addition to the aesthetic component, the lighthouse, of course, remains a sacred and metaphysical meaning, which acts as a spark of hope to guide the brave sailors in any storm and bad weather.

The lighthouse was built in the mid-50’s of the 20th century, but in general the first “Marine Guard” was built in the 19th century. Of course, the original building has been preserved to this day. For example, during World War II in 1943, during the retreat. German forces planned their attacks around the lighthouse

Today at the foot of the “Tower of Hope” there is a large viewing platform for guests of the complex. This offers a magnificent view of the sea and the mountains covered with mist, as well as the rich vegetation of the south. It is not difficult to guess that almost everyone who has visited Anapa, takes their photos with a background of the thin headlight.

Address: Anapa, upper road of the embankment.

Theatrical Costume Museum in Kostroma

The only costume museum of the Russian theater began with a small exhibition in the lobby of the dramatic Kostroma theater by A. N. Ostrovskogo. Time has saved the toilets of the pieces of the heroes of the classic repertoire. After a few years, the exhibition was given the official status of the museum and was assigned to a separate room. Now its rooms has been carefully preserved during hundreds of exhibitions that are of interest to artists, designers, historians and the delight of the spectators, especially for children.

Even the building in which the museum is nowadays is directly related to the theater. This was where Fedora Volkova spent her childhood, who received the title of “The First Russian Actor” from Empress Isabella. For the sake of appearances on stage, she refused the cabinet minister position, relying on estates and serfs , and even the highest order of the state. The museum that now bears its name was established in 2008.

¿What can you see?

Many costumes are sewn from the rare fabrics of the early 20th century, from observing the canons of fashion at the time. The characters of the clothing are decorated with gold embroidery, buttons, buckles and other accessories, only the originals. This is a valuable material for the study of the history of Russian theater. For a fee, visitors can record their own renditions in a video or take a photo of Hamlet’s monologue in the form of the snow maiden, who wore the appropriate costume.

The richest room is called “Ostrovsky, 19th century”. Here it is exhibited not only the clothes, but also most landscape models of the stage of the great playwright, on his way to the scene of Kostroma. A special place is occupied by an exhibition dedicated to the story “The Snow Maiden”. The game is almost continuously in the repertoire, changing only the landscape, technical effects and, of course, the costumes.

Even more interesting is the exhibition “The Tales of Pushkin” in the basement of the museum room. It is decorated with all the theatrical effects like dim light, brick walls, forged chest in the corner, and the king’s throne in the middle. Children are constantly photographed here with pictures of favorite characters.

It regularly hosts special exhibitions on the basis of the large collection of exhibitions, such as “Flowers of the Spirit”, talking about the work of AP Chehova, “The Imperial Theater, Kostroma”, “Russian costume on stage”, the guests received sweaters and magnificent dresses in the room of “All the king’s men”, and the next, in the “History of the East”, you can even rub a brass lamp with your fingers to give hope of calling the genius. The guides are happy to talk about the exhibits, interspersing their stories with actors from conferences that reveal the theater’s invisible “kitchen” audience.

Practical information

Address: Kostroma, ul. 10. Simanovskiy.

Hours: 11:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m., on weekends – Monday and Tuesday.

Old Vladimir Museum

The Museum “Old Vladimir” is located next to the famous Golden Gate of Vladimir, it is a unique phenomenon. It is not even in its exhibitions, among which, by the way, its rarity is something special, and that is the first museum of Russia that was opened in the building of the water tower. This place appeared in 1868, and in 1912 was rebuilt. Outwardly, the building resembles a fortress tower and is a three-storey brick building in the form of tanks, made in the neo-Russian style. Its water tower was purposely built and served until the 1950’s. It was replaced by urban water supply, and for a time everything was forgotten. It was remembered in 1967, when they decided to maintain it and given the state as a monument to urban planning and architecture. In 1971, the tower was moved to the Vladimir-Suzdal Museum-Reserve, which began to equip the building for the new museum. The “Old Vladimir” After the reconstruction in 1975, it was opened as a museum along with the water tower.

The museum exhibition

The exhibition has three floors of the tower dedicated to the life of the city from the late 19th century and early 20th century, which we see normal every day in Vladimir and unvarnished. Philistines, officials, merchants in the stands and in spaces pay attention to all sectors of the city. There can be no hurry to walk mentally through the old streets, look at the restaurant, with a breeze and ride a horse carriage, visit a theatrical premiere, or visit a musical night at the officer’s house. Here there is a rich house of the lean church shop of the rich Vladimirtsov, but the charming restaurant with a samovar, trays and cups. The interiors are meticulously recreated and convey the flavor of the old city and the era as a whole. The walls are decorated with yellowed newspapers, magazine pages and book excerpts.

Lovers of photographs and old postcards will get a real pleasure, looking at a collection of photos and postcards from the late 19th and early 20th century, with pictures of streets, squares, ancient cathedrals. Visitors are attracted by the colorful museums of advertising sales of companies, restaurants and taverns.

In total, the “Old Vladimir” museum has collected about 800 exhibits, among them are really unique elements. For example, one of the true legendary grid chambers of Vladimir Central.

After touring the main exhibition, which occupies three floors, you can climb to the fourth open floor where the panoramic viewing platform is located. It will appear in all its splendor before they extend on the shores of Vladimir’s Klyazma, and observe its numerous architectural monuments such as the famous white stone cathedral.

Salgir House of Vorontsov

The Vorontsov House is one of the main attractions of Simferopol. The building is also called the Salgir House because there is an architectural monument in the park, which is called Salgirka, at least in the Vorontsov park. It is the oldest park in the city, which was founded in the 19th century.

The building was constructed between 1826-1827 in Narishkin for Governor General. In 1834, the widow of the governor sold the house Novorossiysk of the governor Vorontsov.

The Vorontsov House is famous for the fact that the royal family stayed here. Together with the real characters in the summer residence to guide the future of the poet Alexander II Konstantin Zhukovsky.

Nicolas I called this home, Salgir “Little Palace”. The official residence is intended for the members of the royalty of Prince Vorontsov, which is always contained in perfect order. Here were often members of noble families, including Grand Duchess Elena Pavlovna.

The House of Vorontsov seems very simple, it was built with a strict classical style. The facade is decorated with columns, has an outside terrace that descends towards the park. The service rooms are in a family house on the ground floor, above the residential and the cabins.

The independent kitchen was made in the Turkish style that in those days was fashionable. The building has the Bahchisaraj Fountain, adorned with tiles on the ceiling with small towers and fireplaces.

The staircase of the House of Vorontsov is decorated with figures of lions sitting made of marble. They appeared in the Vorontsov House in the mid-forties of the last century. The Germans being withdrawn took such decoration, along with a part of the interior finishes of the legacy of the former nobility.

The House of Vorontsov today is not the original, but a faithful reconstruction of the first. The restoration of monuments has been exposed several times, only after World War II, in the 80’s and 90’s of last century.

The first reconstruction was intentionally treated as an architectural monument; Casa Salgir has changed a lot. In the 80s, the Vorontsov House was recreated by the restorers of works, but shortly after a serious fire destroyed it. A few years later, the building was abandoned and dilapidated. Finally, in the middle of the 90’s, the house of the 20th century of Vorontsov was returned as an architectural monument. Now the situation is more than reminiscent of that building, as it was in the 19th century. The painting of the walls are restored and in the corridors there are sculptures and paintings.

Salgir house is closely linked to the culture of gardening in Simferopol. Even before the revolution, the pomological station was organized, which became the center of the fight against garden pests. Even in Soviet times, the Vorontsov House served as the regional plant protection station and was run by the Crimean Agrarian University. After the last restoration, the scientific workers are working again in this place.

Finding the Salgir House is easy. It is necessary to reach the Vorontsov park and go deep into the green area by a cobbled road that goes up to the end.

Address: Simferopol, ul. Yalta, 2.

Samara Football Museum

In 2007, in the “difficult times” for the Samara club “Wings of the Soviets”, football fans came together to create the first football museum in the country, which became a meeting place for sports lovers and the education of the masses. It was opened jointly with the presentation of veterans and football fans, with the participation of the public association of “Bastion Volzhski” and the well-known sports journalist, poet and publicist S. Leybgrada.

The district administration has assigned the Samara museum of futsal, and the defenders of the “wings” of Krzysztof Lagievka and Metyu. The founders helped fill their story with sports scripts. Numerous fans and players of the regional teams also joined for the exposure of the funds.

Samara football club is presented in its 100 years of splendor: in addition to the objectives, forms and gloves, pieces of the stadium, facilities, paintings and photographs of the archives of the local teams: “Lokomotiv”, “Dinamo” , “Metallurg” Tolyatti “Lada” and others. Since the time of the Silver Age it has accumulated a lot of material on the history of football in Samara.

Exhibitions

The exhibition is mainly dedicated to the “Wings of the soviets” of the club, the history which dates back to the time of World War II. In 1942, a lot of great players like Alexander Gulevsky Alfred Fedorov, Vladimir Sakharov, and others raised. Many then played for the national team of the USSR. But not only was this team dedicated to the curiosities of the museum’s collection.

For the inspection, the authentic material of legendary players is presented: athletes boots: sports masters Khusainova G. and V. Karpov, the form of the first legionary footballers in the Soviet Union of Bulgaria Teno Minchev, jersey one of the most former players A. Kikin.

Among the exhibits are many articles that belonged to coaches and referees, as well as souvenirs: badges, key chains, pendants, among others. There are other attributes about the victories and defeats in the competition of athletics: cups, programs, tickets, photos and posters. There is also a collection of autographs by Lev Yashin, Pele, Oleg Yashin, Guus Hiddink and many other football stars.

The public museum is dedicated to educational activities and guided tours for the public for free. Some are impressed to join the ranks of fans. By the way, in the headquarters building, meetings and conferences are organized to show the registration of the legendary football matches.

Address: Samara, ul. Molodogvardeyskaya, 148.

Tram directions №15, 20, 20K, 5, buses №37, 47, shuttles №37, 47, 46, 295 to stop “Str. Molodogvardeyskaya “.

Dinopark in Yevpatoriya

The only Dinopark in Crimea was built in 2007. Since then it has become the favorite holiday destination for guests on the Crimean peninsula. The construction of the shopping center was very deep. The equipment for the construction of Dinopark was supplied from several countries, and a company from USA was involved in the creation of ancient artificial dinosaurs, providing products from a Hollywood movie. The lucky few will find them on the Crimean coast, especially with children, it is impossible not to visit this unique corner of the Jurassic!

The main place of Dinopark as a right belongs to the exhibition of lizards. The sinister figures of the tyrannosaurus, the gigantic flying pterodactyls and brontosaurs, created in full size. They are designed with the latest technology, which can be moved, and the light that creates the stereo illusion like an ancient reptile that is about to come to life.
The playground is next to the dinosaurs, it is equipped with the “jungle” where children can run in the labyrinth, jump on trampolines and partying at the pool.

Dinopark attractions contemplate advanced games, such as “the submarine”, “the spaceship” and “the basketball”. Each participant receives a game ticket, which can then be exchanged for a souvenir. You will also have rides in the interplanetary space on the second floor, where you have to fight against the monsters and shoot down the enemy ships. For those who want to be in the open movie seats, it is a parallel reality in rotation. The style of the space station is decorated in all its splendor. It is worth looking for birthdays, which after an hour of game will present a birthday cake.
The Dinopark also has a real ice rink where you can go skating. The payment for special children in the plastic “Dinokartoy” is an interesting feature of the complex for all services in Dinopark (except in the restaurant).

After the games, and explore all the attractions and exhibits, you need to restore your energy, so you can go to the “Dinokafe”. the “De Toto” menu is small, however, adults also have a wide selection of Mexican cuisine.

Seafood lovers will appreciate the restaurant “Nautilus” which is made with the spirit of Jules Verne. The wall is built in a huge aquarium with colorful tropical fish.

For the nostalgic of the USSR, “flan” coffee is filled with Soviet-era paraphernalia and 80’s music. There is also a disco, which is available everynight, and on weekends there is a children’s theater show.

The Deinotherium in Koktebel

The Dinothere in Koktebel is a place to rouse interest from afar. This bird park occupies two huge multi-faceted white spheres, at the foot of the Kara-Dag, not the giant of the eggs of monsters, nor a laboratory of a mad scientist. It is not only the birds, but also the descendants of the dinosaurs that survived on the planet. In total, there are about 70 Dinotheres parrots, brought from three continents. In addition, there is a skeleton of a prehistoric animal, that gave name to the park, Dinothere.

The legend of the latter did not appear long ago. The labyrinth is said to be the source of the current which was created during the time of the Scythians, and the one who passed through it would gain wisdom and wealth (assuming spiritual purity). The Maze pattern showed that chalcedony plates are completely sunken in dust for centuries. But in the early 20th century, the German August Hertz discovered these same tablets and were then defined by him, in the place where these are supposed to be. Then the legend says that a German engineer rushed home like a rich man, and there he studied the ancient Greek culture.
The chalcedony plates were safely lost again during World War II, but the diaries and drawings of the Hertz maze were restored along with the sundial located inside the Universe.

The dinothere complex consists of three objects: the labyrinth of the great paleontological pavilion previously described and the pavilion of smaller birds. The labyrinth is full of details designed to acquiesce visitors to the atmosphere of ancient civilizations: cast copies of ancient coins, which can be seen on the blind branches. If you manage to “collect” ten coins, you pass the maze. The hourglass is located in the center with a fountain, which, of course, you can toss a coin and ask for a wish.

The central place in the paleontological pavilion is a huge skeleton of Dinothere. Thanks to a wooden walkway, the Dinothere can consider in detail from all sides. Other exhibits in the pavilion show replicas of dinosaur skeletons, made in the museum’s workshop in the United States.

The clock of the universe is the only clock in the world with a font and two faces: with Arabic and Roman numerals. The time of day is shown in Arabic and Roman, as well as develop the fauna on the planet with the change of the time.
The bird pavilion is connected to the transparent paleontological corridor. The special charm of this, is the absence of cells and networks. Parrots can move freely and can be used by placing them on the shoulders and heads of visitors. Of course, everything can be fed and played, if they wish. Here you can see crazy colored parrots, which are rare, even in the world of experts, such as the rainbow aru aru zelenokrylogo Macao and the chrysotile-aru Nobilis, Red Heads of green grass Aratinga, Rozelle and the singer parrots The danger sign at the entrance of the pavilion encourages you to look at the ground, so as not to step on a lizard. They were here, and are in their way something no less beautiful and interesting than the birds.

Practical information

Address: Koktebel, St. Gardening, 24.
The park is easy to see from a distance, which is located on the outskirts of the city in the direction of Sudak.
Hours: The park is open from May 1st to November 1st from 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

The Irons Museum in Pereslavl

The Irons Museum in Pereslavl

The Irons Museum in Pereslavl is one of the many private museums. It is situated in a former house of a merchant of two floors. An exhibition itself is located on the second floor, and on the first floor there is a souvenir shop with interesting gifts. The shop sells all sorts of products and gifts concerning irons, and at the same time organizes a small exhibition of paintings of the local artists of Pereslavl. Each month, the Irons Museum attracts thousands of tourists. This is mainly due to the Moscow citizens who make a trip through the Golden Ring. Pereslavl is also popular among the tourists from the regions of Vladimir and Yaroslavl. The local parents come here to show their children, how people lived before the electricity century, how it all was, and as the household was kept.

History of the museumde Hierro en Pereslavl

The first page of the museum’s history was written at the end of the last century, when in December of 1999 Pereslavsky entrepreneur Andrey Nikolaevich Vorobov bought an old building. On the upper floor there was a communal apartment, and after the fire it looked unsightly. After that, a long restoration was started. The doors of the Irons Museum have opened in June, 2002. The first two years visits into the museum were for free, and a donation box was located in the entrance. Subsequently, the museum has evaluated tariffs for visits and organized touristic routes.
However, the “basic income” of the museum is not from tickets but from the sale of the storage items. The cost of the iron depends on its condition and its rarity, generally a range is from 100 to 10 thousand roubles. The greater part of the income from tickets gathers is a high touristic season, between May to September.

Collection of the museumde Hierro en Pereslavl

For the moment, the museum collection contains more than 200 irons. The exact number is difficult to estimate since the collection is constantly updated with new exhibits. Enthusiasts of the irons are found everywhere, in the most unexpected places. Many of the exhibits in the exhibition come from the shelves of municipal landfills. As the cost varies considerably as the weight available in the collection of irons (from 10 grams up to 10 kilograms).

The Museum of the Iron twice took part in the “flea market”, in 2005 and 2006. The enthusiasts have got a large collection of household items of rural and urban families, which date back mainly to the 19th century. Most of the exhibits came from the homes of the common people, from inns (restaurants), and from the shops of retail sales; for example, dishes, pots, and kettles boxes, tea boxes and advertising posters, scales, and weights.

The Tretiakov Gallery

Que ver en Moscú – La galería Tretiakov

Que ver en Moscú durante sus vacaciones. Excursionar en la galería Tretiakov en Moscú es una buena opción para aprender sobre las colecciones del arte ruso. Que ver en la galería Tretiakov en Moscú aquí se lo mostramos.

Sin dudas Moscú se destaca por su historia, su belleza arquitectónica y también por su enorme oferta en arte. Teatros, ballet, y hermosos edificios hacen de ella una ciudad única e inolvidable.

Durante su visita a Moscú, usted no podrá dejar de visitar también sus prestigiosas galerías de arte; siendo una de las más importantes y representativas la Galería Tretiakov. En ella se aloja una de las más importantes colecciones de arte ruso del mundo.

Fundada en el año 1856 por Pável Tretiakov, la galería cuenta con una colección de 130,000 obras de arte. Posee una ubicación accesible y estratégica, en el centro de la ciudad y frente al Kremlin, por la orilla sur del río Moskva.

Su fundador fue un comerciante, coleccionista, mecenas y filántropo moscovita. Inicialmente adquirió algunas obras de artistas rusos contemporáneos, y luego le surgió la idea de la galería, con el propósito de educar e incentivar el patriotismo en el pueblo ruso. Se considera que la obra de Tretiakov fue fundamental para el reconocimiento de muchos artistas locales que, sin su ayuda, no hubiesen podido dar a conocer su obra.

Que ver en la galería Tretiakov en Moscú

Contiene cuadros de épocas que van desde la primera mitad del siglo 19 y pinturas pertenecientes al siglo 18.

Las más famosas obras que componen la colección permanente de la galería son: “La Virgen de Vladimir” (también conocida como la Madre de Dios de Vladimir), “La Trinidad” creada por un gran pintor de iconos medievales: Andrei Rublev; y el famoso y siempre polémico por su significado para la pintura moderna “Cuadrado Negro” de Malevich. Otra obra impactante por su simbología, es “La apoteósis de la Guerra”, de Vasili Vereschaguin.

Recorriendo y admirando las obras, la galería permite conocer la historia rusa de una manera única y excepcional. La colección es muy diversa, puede reflejar tanto las clases altas como las peregrinas. Abundan los retratos realistas de personajes importantes de la historia rusa.

El edificio que la alberga cuenta con 62 habitaciones. Su fachada, de la cual puede decirse que remite a un cuento de hadas, especialmente en épocas de nieve, fue diseñada por el arquitecto Víktor Vasnetsov.

Excursionar en la galería Tretiakov en Moscú

La galería puede visitarse los jueves y viernes desde las 10 am hasta las 21, los martes, miércoles, sábados y domingos desde las 10 am hasta las 18 hs. Los lunes encontrará la galería cerrada. No olvide llegar con tiempo, las admisiones terminan una hora antes de la hora de cierre. A quien le gusta el arte podemos ofrecer las excursiones guiadas en idioma español.

Que ver en Moscú y mucho más en GuiaRus.  Excursionar en la galería Tretiakov en Moscú nunca ha sido mejor.

Activities to do in one day in Saint Petersburg

One day in Saint Petersburg

El espectáculo de los puentes levadizos

Another city you can not miss during your trip to Russia, without a doubt, it is Saint Petersburg.

Considered one of the most beautiful cities in the world, St. Petersburg has to offer its impressive architecture, its museums and theaters, its beautiful bridges and its canals.

The following is a suggestion for a tour of the city, visiting only a few places that the city has to offer.

To visit Saint Petersburg as the city deserves it, a single day is not enough.

You can hire a tour in St. Petersburg that includes the following attractions:

Hermitage Museum: this museum is one of the largest museums of antiquities and galleries in the world. It consists of six buildings located in front of the Neva River. One of them is the former residence of the tsars: the Winter Palace. It has more than three million pieces in its collection. In addition to observing the works, you can enjoy its beautiful architecture.

Walk through the Canals: Saint Petersburg is called the “Venice of the North” as it is crossed by 80 canals that run through the city. The tourist is offered the possibility of taking a boat trip on one of these channels, as a special way to get to know the city, day or night.

Traveling by Metro: As in Moscow, the St. Petersburg metro has a beautiful station. It is one of the deepest meters in the world. Do not miss the elegant decoration of the Ávtovo station, the longest escalators in the world and the peculiar horizontal elevators.

Attend a play at the Mariinsky Theater: the traditional Mariinsky is one of the most important theaters in Russia. It presents the best opera and ballet shows, and also hosts the spectacular Mariinsky Ballet. This theater saw the greatest artists of the Russian Opera and Ballet parade through its stage. The interior of its main room is simply imposing.

Observe the bridges on the Malecón del Río Neva: In summer, a peculiar attraction captures the attention of thousands of tourists. Especially during the “White Nights”, a large number of visitors gather to contemplate the spectacle offered by the numerous drawbridges that are located on the Neva River.

This city invites you to enjoy all its attractions. These are just some of the activities you can do during your trip to St. Petersburg.

Cruiser Aurora

Que ver en San Petersburgo

El buque Aurora fue construido el 22 de mayo de 1896, pero no fue hasta julio de 1903 cuando se unió a la flota naval del Imperio Ruso.
Durante la guerra ruso-japonesa el buque fue incluido en el escuadrón del Océano Pacífico teniendo que navegar hasta el lejano este en octubre de 1904.
El Aurora disparó su primer cañón en la batalla de Tsushima en el 27 de mayo de 1905 y fue uno de los pocos navíos rusos en sobrevivir a esta batalla, volviendo al Báltico y siendo usado para el entrenamiento de cadetes del Colegio Naval.

Durante los años 1906- 1912 el Aurora navegó el mundo y en noviembre de 1911 estuvo en Bangkok para el coronamiento del Rey de Siam.

En la Primera Guerra Mundial participó en batallas en el Báltico y después fue llevado a Petrogrado en 1916 para reparaciones .

 

El “sitio” de Leningrado.
Durante el increíble sitio de 900 días de Leningrado, cuando más de 41000 personas de la ciudad murieron, Aurora luchó en el Golfo de Finlandia contra los invasores nazis alrededor de Leningrado con todo su armamento, pero el buque fue finalmente enviado al fondo del mar tras un ataque nazi
. En 1957 fue de nuevo puesto a flote y movido a su presente localización en el río nieva junto al Hermitage. En 1987 una completa restauración fue llevada a cabo y el Aurora ahora está visible como museo .

Esta es sólo una de las innumerables historias que ha vivido a lo largo de los años Aurora, si visita la Venecia del Norte, San Petersburgo no olvide a visitar esta joya histórica; un navío que sobrevivió los tiempos zaristas, la batalla de Tsushima contra Japón, la Primera Guerra Mundial, y incluso dio comienzo a la Revolución Rusa al disparar el primer cañón en octubre de 1917.

Hundido, recuperado, y reconstruido. El navío incluso ha perdurado hasta el colapso de la Unión Soviética. ¿Qué le deparará el futuro a este gran buque?

The monument to Laika in Moscow

El monumento a Laika en Moscú

Laika’s story is well known around the world, but let’s remember anyway: in 1957, the dog Laika became the first terrestrial living being to orbit the Earth. He did aboard the Soviet spacecraft Sputnik 2, November 3, 1957. Laika survived only a few hours on board the ship and would not return alive.

In tribute to her, in 2008 a monument was inaugurated in his honor. The statue is located near the military research center in Moscow and is a reproduction of Laika stop on a rocket. The monument was unveiled on the eve of the “Day of the Astronaut” held on April 12 and marks the space flight made by Soviet pilot Yuri Gagarin, on April 12, 1961. Many tourists come to the statue, built bronze, to pay tribute to the dog.

Russian bitch became a hero to the world and its name has been used on numerous occasions for advertising campaigns, novels, songs and even a region of the planet Mars was named Laika.

The feat of the little stray dog, who had been trained for the journey, paved the way for manned space missions. His was the first of several attempts in which dogs were also used in some cases successfully.

In addition to the statue in Moscow, Laika has honored countless times around the world. There are songs (the sad “Laika” Mecano, “Laika will” Massacre of the Argentine group to name a few) and postage stamps were created with a photograph.

For its historical importance, for their contribution to the development of aerospace knowledge, and tenderness that her story implies, visiting the monument to Laika during your trip to Russia it is a must.

Margarita Café Moscow

Café Margarita Moscú

Speaking of Russia, most of us have a lot of different ideas and stereotypes of all kinds in the head, but with reference to the historical past of this country, we invariably refer to the USSR and the Soviet era.

However little we present on the pre Soviet era and cultural expressions that were manifested at this time whether in music, dance, literature or even gastronomy. This is precisely what we try to rescue one of the most unique cafes of Moscow, Café Margarita.

From the music to the ambiance and decor, everything is focused on the pre Soviet times, which has led him to become one of the most emblematic of the city for those who are interested in culture and bohemian places. Even the place name itself comes from the work of Bulgakov “The Master and Margarita” as this novel includes in its scenarios Patriarch Park, which is located on one side of this coffee.

The atmosphere of this place has live music performed by young musicians, and especially includes the violin and the piano, but sometimes they are also invited jazz bands. One place you should not miss.

The Shin-rate Petrovski

Los Shin-Tsa de Petrovski

Russia is a country where it is easy to find all kinds of expressions of almost every culture in the world and a reflection of this are the statues and monuments that are built over the country.

We talked about Egyptian sphinxes and Greek sphinxes stand as guardians of the bridges they protect. You are now the turn of a curious and amazing sphinxes a little more exotic than before. This is the Shin-Tsa, strange Chinese sphinxes rise above their pedestals on the boardwalk Petrovski.

These sphinxes were a gift from the Chinese in Jilin to Grodekov, who in turn gave them to St. Petersburg in 1907, and decided to place them as the guardians of the boardwalk Petrovski occasion of its recent reconstruction. These majestic statues stand right on the banks of the River Neva with its protective and serious demeanor perpetually watching the other side of the river. Contrary to other sphinxes, these Chinese monuments are not human half but a lion full body, indeed Shin-Tsa means precisely lion.

The curious thing about the Shin-Tsa Petrovski his face is more like that of some kind of dog than a lion.

Stalingrad, war y films

Traveling about 30 kilometers south of St. Petersburg will reach the Leningrad region, if we continue traveling looking for the northernmost part finally arrive at a village called Saperny, quiet place with friendly people and picturesque streets like many other towns in Russia.

What makes Saperny different from any other people, not only in Russia but in many other countries is the secret hiding in her womb: a people abandoned and forgotten. Although in reality it is not a people or hidden, it is an abandoned city that was built for that purpose in a military base.

The real question is who and why build a city abandoned. This is nothing less than the scenario that was used for the filming of Stalingrad, directed by Fyodor Bondarchuk. This strange and creepy place was built in about 6 months under a budget of no less than 5 million.

After the filming and production of the film, the scene of Stalingrad has been open to the public and admission is free so you can visit it without affecting your pocket. Stalingrad has become an artificial abandoned worth on any tour by Russian people.

The Tigers of Vladivostok

Los tigres de Vladivostok

It’s no secret that in recent centuries the world has changed immensely and the global landscape has been modified so that it is almost unrecognizable.

Cement expansion over nature has advanced like a hungry rat race, representing the domain of humans and civilization on the globe.

In some cases, in many others worse, it has mainly affected other species cohabiting land since it is undeniable decline and in some cases to extinction they have suffered. Vladivostok is a Russian city where, in ancient times, the Tigers were plentiful and went free and at ease.

Now in Russia it is estimated that there are only about 400 copies of Tiger, and Vladivostok is fortunate to still be considered a sanctuary for wildlife. If you feel good from the wild, with species of exotic and unique plant and animal species that few can see, then you should definitely decide to make a trip to this city.

Some companies offer guided Vladivostok where you can see species of deer, bears, leopards tours, and if you are lucky the odd wild tiger, of course, in a controlled without putting your safety at risk environment.

Lake Baikal, cycling on ice

Lago Baikal, ciclismo en el hielo

We talked earlier about Lake Baikal, in fact there is an article devoted to him alone and has also been mentioned in several others.

The Baikal can boast of being the largest and deepest lake not only in Europe but also worldwide. Moreover, scientists and geologists also holds the title of being the world’s oldest lake. Its waters are extremely clear and unparalleled purity, which makes this Siberian lake is a perfect place to take the towel in summer and spend a quiet evening giving a cool bath on its shores stage.

However, when winter came, the giant water freezes completely and have to wait several months to take a dip in it, but it becomes the perfect track for another activity: biking on ice. Many tourists, lovers of extreme experiences, enjoy doing cycling on its frozen waters. Even expeditions 4 days when night should camp on the lake are organized.

An original experience that you can not miss if you’re on vacation by Russia, a trip that can only be done during winter, but it will be worth.

Yelabuga, an ancient city

Yelábuga, una ciudad milenaria

The number of cities, towns and villages that make up Russia is really vast, of all types and sizes and with all possible cultural varieties.

Each site stands for something in particular, whether its beauty, whether its history and its importance to the country’s development. A city that is distinguished by its antiquity is Yelabuga, an ancient city that bears the burden behind a history of over a thousand years. Originally, the city was a small Bulgarian settlement founded for the tenth century the people of this place had the need, and hit upon, to build a bridge that would allow passage through the Kama river.

This step quickly became part of a trade route that connected with the Arctic Ocean Bulgaria which led to a strong and rapid development of Yelabuga. Currently they are still visible ruins of this settlement, with a tower that, according to legend, was built in one night by demons. Visiting these ancient sites as old and definitely is an opportunity, so if you are about to take a tour of Russia, remember to include in your itinerary one pass through Yelabuga.

Due to its strategic location, this city soon became an important trading and housed several renowned personalities in Russia. You can visit, for example, the house of the poet Tsvetaeva that not only retains its original structure but all the furniture used by it. You can even see the exact spot where he hanged himself and the newspaper that was found in his clothes.

Another house that is now a museum is the famous painter Ivan Shishkin, here you can see where the painter grew and haunts for inspiration for his works.

Baptism of the Lord

Baptism of the Lord

Fiesta del Bautismo del Señor

Because of its vast size and the varied ethnic history of Russia, the country is a culturally rich destination as few features.

If you’re somebody who likes to visit other cultures to learn new things, then opt for excursions in Moscow is one of the best choices you can make.

Every year for January is celebrated the Feast of the Baptism of the Lord, a party that while in other countries is not much played in Russia and is a classic popular celebration.

This festival dates from the same introduction of Christianity in Russia, at the end of the first millennium, and if now is known worldwide for being a time when people are immersed under the near-freezing water between the ice, in their origins celebrated differently.

For those years, the night of January 18 holes opened in a cross on the ice of rivers and lakes, which were called Jordanians in honor of the Jordan River where Jesus was baptized. When the procession passed by these Jordanians church, the priest stopped and plunged the cross three times while making a prayer. After that, water was blessed these Jordanes.

Over time some people began to plunge into the icy water for part of the fun it contained. Now it is a popular tradition that not only the Russians and Orthodox Christians can participate.

If the cold is not an impediment, be encouraged to visit Russia and see first hand this amazing and unique tradition, and who removes, dare to partake of it. Of course, if you’re going to dive do not forget to take the necessary precautions, carry a good towel and then take a hot bath.

7 Most interesting places of Kazan

Kazan Kremlin

This is the oldest part of Kazan: from here began construction of the city. Before it was a powerful fortress of stone oak mosques and khan palace, surrounded with deep ditches and thick forests. Now a museum white almost 14 hectares located on the high bank of the river Kazanka. It consists of a fortified settlement of the X-XVI centuries of stone and brick Kremlin of the XVI-XVIII centuries, and buildings of the XVI-XIX centuries. Kazan Kremlin is the only one in the center of Tatar culture and state government world. It is also the only preserved Tartar fortress in Russia.

Temple of All Religions

Templo de todas las religiones

The architect of this exotic resort is Ildar Khanov. Since 1994, he is building in his garden on the outskirts of Kazan a unique structure, which miraculously combines the Christian cross, the Muslim crescent, Star of David and the Chinese leadership. Although no ceremonies performed here not because it is not a church. It’s just a building inside like a house. Build this wonder Khanov decided after his trip to Tibet and India, where he learned the oriental art, Buddhism, yoga and Chinese and Tibetan medicine. Entrepreneurs and caring people help you perform this plan.

Qolşärif Mosque

The construction of this white mosque with blue roofs cupulos and began in 1996. It is the reconstruction of a legendary mosque. It was the center of religious education in the sixteenth century and was destroyed in 1552 by troops of Ivan the Terrible. The mosque was opened June 24, 2005 for mileneo Kazan. It is now a symbol of the city and the Republic.

Söyembikä Tower

Pearl Kazan Kremlin, one of the fallen towers highest in Europe. It is the architectural symbol of the city and one of the sights of Kazan more mysterious. The history of the monument is covered with several legends. For a version the last queen of Kazan Khanate, Soyembika, Ivan the Terrible ordered to build this tower in seven days and then released from its height. Another version built by the Russians who conquered the Kazan as a symbol of respect for the great culture dominated by them. There are rumors about the ghost that supposedly Soyembika still lives in the tower. Research scientific but found that the tower is about 300 years.

Blue Lakes

Los lagos azules

At 20 kilometers from Kazan there are amazing places famous for the beauty of nature, fresh air, varied flora and fauna etc. And also for the blue lakes. It is a string of incredibly beautiful light blue lakes surrounded by thick forest. The lakes pass from one to another, in one place becomes a small waterfall and then enter Kazanka river. The chain of lakes is long but not very deep: no more than 2 meters. Only in a place something like a funnel called Big Blue Lake, but big is not, is only 16 meters deep.

Monastery Raifa

This wonderful monastery is located 27 kilometers northwest of Kazan, Zelenodolsk and near the Natural Reserve of Volga-Kama. To the pilgrims are not only the monks but also bears, rabbits, cats made of wood. The frogs that are the symbol of the monastery. Raifa monastery was founded in the shore of Lake Raifa in the seventeenth century by the hermit Filaret. Here are three churches: the Cathedral of the miraculous icon of the Mother of God of Georgia (where they keep the most important treasure of the monastery-the miraculous icon), The Trinity Cathedral, and consecrated in honor of the cathedral and parents Raife Sinai.

The Riviera Kazan

Most importantly, this large complex of all possible amusements, of course, is the largest in Russia, with 15 water attractions waterpark, pool with artificial waves, jacuzzi, saunas, solarium and conditions good for diving and surfing. All year operates the huge pool (80 meters) with outdoor temperature of 30 degree water where you can swim even in the snow.

 

International Film Festival Kinotavr

Russia is characterized by a rich culture, with excellence in artistic performances of ballet, theater and in film.

Festival Internacional de Cine Kinotavr

Each year in the city of Sochi, the important festival Kinotavr held. The event began in 1991, during hard times for the motion picture production system. Back then, the aim of the festival was to support the industry in the crisis and help filmmakers in search of financial resources for their accomplishments.

As of 2005 there were major changes in the structure of the festival it was put aside the international agenda and the contest went on to focus exclusively on Russian productions.

The ceremony is held in the Winter Theatre on the Black Sea, which is why the film festival acts alternating with rest on the beach and various cultural events and artistic debates, concerts and meetings of the filmmakers.

Currently, the festival functions primarily as a launching pad and promotion of Russian film productions.

The jury is composed of eminent personalities of the Russian film industry. In the 2014 edition of Kinotavr, the jury was chaired by Andrei Zvyagintsev, recognized worldwide for his film “Leviathan”. Zvyaginstsey was awarded at Cannes for his work as director on that work.

The prestigious jury awards prizes in several categories among which include: Grand Prix, Best Director, Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Debut, Best Screenplay, Best Score, and

Kinotavr prize for short films.

Out of competition films and special exhibitions of the most important productions of the year are also planned.

Kinotavr lasts a whole week and takes place during the month of June. If weather permits, the projections can be viewed for free outside the enclosure through screens located especially for the occasion.

Sightings in the Urals

Avistamientos en los Urales

Each person is attracted to different things and everyone is motivated to choose the places they choose as their holiday destination. Some seek the good atmosphere and nightlife, others seeking beautiful scenery, others enjoy trips full of adventure and adrenaline and of course, there are those who seek to break from the daily routine going to a quiet and picturesque site.

There is also the kind of tourist who chooses his guided by a particular hobby destination, and there from the most normal and common as it may be a sport that you really like, even the most eccentric as people looking for sites for its paranormal history.

The latter exotic places’re usually distinguished by a unique feature so that not only attract tourists seeking unusual experiences but also to all those who are interested to know places unusual.

The area of ​​the Ural Mountains has many of these special places since according to several testimonies from different eras, strange flying objects frequented these mountains. In the triangle Moliobka, for example, from the geologist Bachurin claimed to have sighted a strange light over the forest in 1983 tourists visit intensified, however sightings dating back to the 1800s Locals and visitors say they see lights and strange objects in the sky, and damage to electronic objects are things everyday. These faults are also common in Taganai, with unusual changes of weather.

Scientists make these phenomena responsible for disturbances in electromagnetic fields in the area due to its proximity to fault lines. If you are interested in knowing the secrets of these strange areas and landscapes, we invite you to make a tour of Russia that includes a visit to any area of ​​the Ural Mountains.

Mosfilm studios

Mosfilm studios

Students on a guided tour of the studies
Students on a guided tour of the studies

When to see a city with such a rich history as Moscow, There are countless choices for tourists feel comfortable. Some more traditional, and others out of the ordinary. The city has much to offer in itsTravel to Russia, and one of those original tours is a visit to the film studio Mosfilm.

The Mosfilm studios are the largest in Russia and even Europe. Its foundation dates from 1920, to join two film companies belonging to A, and Khanzhonkov IN Jermolev, two major producers. At the time the study became nationalized and controlled by the Russian Department of Photography and Film.

With over 3,000 films to his credit, including the fundamental “Battleship Potemkin”, the study represents the testimony of the history of Russian cinema, and is still used to this day.

Besides visiting the enormous and incredible movie sets, visitors can discover a variety of objects that were used in the filming of movies. It has an impressive and complete collection of antique cars. You can also observe material props and costumes, used for example in great works of cinema history such as “Anna Karenina” and “War and Peace” or “The Brothers Karamazov”.

Very impressive is the recreation of streets and buildings from the Russian area 30 shooting outdoors. There also will be a desolate medieval village (protagonist of the trilogy “Wolfhound” a trilogy of epic fantasy Russian) interior rooms or old trains, including many sets. No shortage of tanks and guns. There are even recreations of cities worldwide.

Undoubtedly this is an interesting, original tour in Moscow you can not stop doing.

4 films shot in Russia

Because of its geography, its architecture and historical importance, Russia has served as a location for many films. Here are a small count them, for you, movie buff or not, to visit and explore these places became the hand history of cinema.

 

solarisSolaris(1968): its first version, directed by Boris Nirenburg and filmed in 1968, was held at the premises of the Studies of the Soviet Central Television. The studies served as a propaganda tool during the time of the Soviet Union. Today, only one remains standing sections, in St. Petersburg. They correspond to one television channel created in this stage, and is called Channel Five. It was created in 1938.

 

 

El mito de BourneThe Bourne Supremacy: In this work worldwide recognition, 45 minutes remaining happening in Moscow. Matt Damon stars in one of the best chase scenes in movie history. One of the scenes was shot in the Moscow metro station, attractive for its beautiful architecture. And much of the story has been filmed in the Russian capital.

 

 

brat-2Brat 2 (Brother 2): a Russian film, sequel of “Bratz”. The film was shot in various locations including locations in the United States and Moscow. In Moscow, they will include very famous landmarks such as Red Square representative, which is considered the center of Moscow and All Russia. It also included the traditional luxurious Hotel Metropol, especially closed for the occasion. Ostankino television studios, also part of the filming, in this case during a scene early in the film in which the character Danila attends the beginning of the film there as a guest to one of its programs.

 

 

 

la hora oscura

The Darkest Hour (La Hora Más Oscura) es una película dirigida por Chris Gorak con la producción de Timur Bekmambetov. Su rebuscado argumento, refiere a una historia sobre una invasión de alienígenas desde la perspectiva rusa. El elevado presupuesto del film ronda los cincuenta millones de dólares. Fue rodada en Moscú, y la compañía Bazelevs prestó sus recursos para filmación, pero el rodaje debió ser suspendido temporalmente por el lapso de tres semanas por una catástrofe natural: una ola de incendios sacudió a Moscú. El rodaje se reanudó en 2010 y el film se estrenó en el año 2011.

Volver al pasado: la vida en la URSS en un museo

Tour en museo de la URSS en Rusia: la vida en la URSS en un museo

Tour en museo de la URSS en Rusia para conocer sobre la Unión Soviética. Que ver en el Museo de la URSS y más, aquí te lo traemos. Visitar en el museo de la URSS es una oportunidad única para ir al pasado.

Juguetes, autos antiguos, computadoras, máquinas de coser… El museo Nacional de la Industria exhibe una muestra permanente que acerca al turista y al ciudadano local a cómo era la vida cotidiana en la Unión Soviética.

El museo posee entrada gratuita, no hay excusas para dejar de vivir ésta experiencia durante su próximo viaje a Rusia.

“Nuestra colección se actualiza constantemente”, dice el director del museo Leo Zhelezniakov. “Se puede decir que somos un museo clásico en el sentido convencional de la palabra. Cuando lo concebimos; la idea era atraer a familias rusas para rememorar la historia de los objetos que formaron parte de su vida”. Sin embargo; el museo es un atractivo más para los turistas que desean ver cómo se vivía en Rusia en aquellos años.

la vida en la URSS en un museo

El objeto más interesante para los visitantes es el primer televisor soviético en blanco y negro. Este sueño doméstico de millones de personas se fabricó en la URSS desde 1949 hasta 1967.

En el recorrido pueden observarse coches antiguos; las primeras motocicletas soviéticas, máquinas de coser, lanchas y hasta enormes proyectores de cine.

También hay una sección dedicada a recopilar artículos escolares: junto con los uniformes y mochilas; se encuentra un verdadero pupitre de madera con una cavidad circular para la tinta y una ranura alargada para la pluma estilográfica.

Además de éstos objetos, también se encuentran viejos envoltorios de artículos comestibles; como envases de leche, café y té utilizados en la época.

La visita al museo y la selección de objetos exhibidos invitan a la reflexión acerca del lugar que ocupan las cosas cotidianas en nuestra vida.

Así que cuando usted planee su próximo tour en Rusia, no se olvide a vivir ésta experiencia que lo llevará al pasado durante una tarde.

Que ver en el Museo de la URSS, solo ne GuiaRus lo sabrás. Visitar en el museo de la URSS con guías expertos hará de esta excursión algo genial.

Los mejores sitios para tomar el sol en Rusia

Que lugares visitar para tomar el sol en Rusia

Los mejores sitios para tomar el sol en Rusia

Vacacionar en Rusia para tomar el sol es una idea fascinante si se quiere disfrutar del verano. Donde ir para tomar el sol en Rusia, hay muchos lugares para ir. Que lugares visitar para tomar el sol en Rusia, aquí te lo mostramos.

Donde ir para tomar el sol en Rusia

Muchos turistas viajan buscando paisajes costeros y climas tropicales; y si bien es cierto que Moscú no es precisamente cálido ni está situado en la costa. Pero sí que tiene los lugares donde puedes tomar el sol; mientras disfrutes de una buena bebida helada y donde puedes darte un baño refrescante. Esta es una de las facetas más desconocidas de la capital rusa; ya que Moscú tiene muchas otras cosas que ofrecer en las que destaca más; por ejemplo los monumentos históricos, catedrales, iglesias, monasterios, centros comerciales, plazas, excursiones guiadas y etc. Pero si estás interesado en darte un buen baño te presentaremos algunas de las opciones con las que puedes contar.

Si tienes un presupuesto amplio para tu viaje; puedes visitar el Beach Club, un resort con todo lo que unas vacaciones en la playa necesitan; bebidas refrescantes, buenos cocteles, yates, comida, música y un ambiente único. Si no puedes permitirte un lugar muy lujoso; también existen otras opciones más económicas que incluyan lugares donde tomar un baño, por ejemplo el lago Béloye, Chiórnoye o el Gran Estanque.

Aunque estos sitios no sean paisajes marítimos, no subestimes la belleza de la costa de un lago; puedes llevarte una muy buena sorpresa ya que al ser de los pocos lugares en los que puedes tomar un baño; el turismo se ha desarrollado bastante ofreciéndote una experiencia agradable y muy especial. Además, si eres una persona de aventura que le gusta los deportes extremos y la adrenalina también puedes optar por visitar alguna de las escuelas que te dejan practicar wakesurfing o monoesquí; como el club windsurf o la escuela malibú. Si contratas una empresa de recorridos turísticos recuerda decirle al encargado que incluya un viaje a alguno de estos lugares en el itinerario, no hay nada como un agradable paseo en moto acuática, con la brisa en el rostro y el agua a tus pies.

Vacacionar en Rusia para tomar el sol y otras actividades lo puedes saber con nosotros, para mayor información contáctenos.

Plateau Manpupunior

Meseta de ManpupuniorWe all know the famous statues built by the Rapanui on Easter Island moai those stunning solid stone carved in the shape of face and carefully placed them side to another in long rows in a mystical and mysterious landscape. This type of landscape formed by imposing statues of rock, whether or not carved, is repeated many times in several islands, making it a typical scenario of the Indian Ocean. Another case is further known Stonehenge, where the imposing rock chips placed circular in shape and still use is unknown, although it is believed it had to do with performing rituals. What many people do not know is that they need to travel to the Indian Ocean to see a fascinating and surreal spectacle. In Russia, in the taiga, north of the Urals is Manpupunior Plateau, a place where the rocky landscape is repeated, but here it is nature that has carved capriciously. Seven statues reaching 40 meters high formed by natural erosion. In addition, this plateau sports tourism develops much so if you are interested in a destination that goes beyond the typical quiet and picturesque village, Plateau de Manpupunior awaits.

Preguntas sobre el pago

[collapse][collapseitem title=”Qué debe saber” id=”One”]
El pago de los servicios solicitados se realiza bajo la supervisión de la administración de la compañía.
Los campos para el pago de los servicios se rellenan desde la central y se envía a nuestro cliente el enlace con una contraseña, el cliente revisa los montos y la descripción del servicio así como sus datos personales, si todos los datos son correctos puede proceder al pago online de los servicios.

[/collapseitem][collapseitem title=”¿Como realizar el pago?” id=”Two”]
Si los datos son correctos, el pago se realiza con una tarjeta de crédito o débito. Los pagos son autorizados por el titular de la tarjeta, GuiaRus no se hace responsable del mal uso de tarjetas bancarias.

[/collapseitem][collapseitem title=”Descripción del proceso de pedido del servicio” id=”Three”]

Para realizar su pedido, usted necesita seguir unos sencillos pasos:

1. Elija sus servicios
Seleccione un grupo de servicios que le interesan (por ejemplo, tours – traslados – compra de billetes de tren o a shows).

2. Contacte con la administración mediante los formularios de contacto que existen en la web o mediante el mail [email protected] y el administrador le enviará los detalles del pedido así como los costes exactos de los mismos
Este proceso no implica la compra o contratación de los servicios, este proceso es sólo de información.

3. Su pedido
Al hacer un pedido el cliente no está obligado a la compra del mismo, sólo se solicita información de los servicios.

4. Completar la compra
Para completar la compra de los servicios la administración le enviará los detalles de los servicios, una vez aceptada la tarifa y los detalles del mismo les enviará una url “un link” con los detalles del servicio, sus datos personales (Nombre, email, …) y el total del coste (incluido con y sin el coste por transferencia), a este “link” sólo podrá acceder usted mediante a una contraseña única. Solo será necesita apretar el botón “Pagar” para realizar el abono de los servicios descritos en esta pagina y será reenviado a la pagina oficial de pagos bancarios.
Para más información consulte “pagos con tarjeta”.

5. Confirmación de los pedidos
Al recibir su abono y la confirmación del mismo, le enviamos un vaucher con los detalles del servicio, o un billete electrónico en el caso de las entradas a shows o en el caso de los billetes de tren.

[/collapseitem][collapseitem title=”Pago con tarjeta” id=”Four”]

Tarjetas bancarias

Al aceptar el abono es redirigido a la página oficial del banco para proceder al pago de los servicios solicitados.
Usted proporciona la información personal (nombre, dirección, teléfono, e-mail, un crédito tarjeta) es confidencial y no será revelada. Los detalles de su tarjeta de crédito transmitida de forma encriptada y no se almacenan en nuestro servidor Web.

Procesamiento seguro de pagos por Internet a través de tarjetas de plástico asegura el banco adquirente. Todas transacciones de tarjetas que tienen lugar de conformidad con los requisitos de Visa Internacional y Mastercard son de otras sistemas de pago. Cuando se realiza la transmisión de datos se usa tecnología especial.

Los pagos en línea de tarjetas de seguridad, procesamiento de datos se lleva a cabo en una caja fuerte alta tecnología del servidor de procesamiento.

Si tiene preguntas acerca de la confidencialidad de las transacciones con pagos o sobre los mapas y la información que usted proporciona, usted puede ponerse en contacto técnico El apoyo del Banco.

En la página de inicio de sesión que tendrá que introducir el número de tarjeta, nombre del titular, fecha de vencimiento tarjetas, números de verificación de la tarjeta (CVV2 para VISA y CVC2 para MasterCard). Todo adecuadamente formado de los datos necesarios de la tarjeta. Número de tarjeta de Verificación – de tres cifras están en el lado reverso de la tarjeta.

Para el pago se le redirige al banco.

Hacer el pago debe hacerse dentro de los 15 minutos después de ir a la página de inicio de sesión tarjeta.

La operación puede tardar unos 40 segundos. Espere hasta que la operación se ha completado. No presione volver al “confirmar el pago”.

El pago se realiza en tiempo real y se abonará en 15 minutos.

[/collapseitem][collapseitem title=”Devoluciones” id=”Five”]

Página “Devoluciones” o “Denegación de Servicio”

Devoluciones

El procedimiento para la devolución del dinero está regulada por el artículo 26.1 de la Ley Federal “Sobre la Protección de los Derechos consumidores “.

El consumidor tiene el derecho a rechazar la mercancía en cualquier momento antes de la transferencia y después de la transferencia en un plazo de siete días;

Retorno de productos de buena calidad es posible si su imagen comercial, características de los consumidores, y un documento que confirma el hecho y las condiciones de compra dichos bienes;

El consumidor no tiene derecho a rechazar la mercancía de buena calidad, que tiene propiedades definidas de forma individual si se pueden usar los bienes especificados, sólo la adquisición como un hombre;

En caso de rechazo de los bienes de consumo el vendedor debe volver a él una suma de dinero, pagado por el consumidor en virtud del contrato, a excepción de los gastos de envío de este vendedor.

Los bienes de consumo no regresan más tarde de diez días a partir de la fecha de necesidades de los usuarios;

Denegación de servicio

El derecho del consumidor a rescindir el contrato para la prestación de servicios se rige por el artículo 32

Ley Federal “Sobre la Protección de los Derechos de los Consumidores”

El consumidor tiene derecho a rescindir el contrato de prestación de servicios en cualquier momento, mediante el pago de el ejecutor del precio en proporción a la parte del servicio prestado para obtener aviso de terminación de este contrato y para compensar los costos de albacea hicieron hasta este punto con el fin de ejecutar el contrato si no están en parte determinada del precio del servicio;

El consumidor cuando detecta fallas de servicios prestados pueden optar por requerirá: o eliminación de los defectos; o una reducción adecuada del precio; o compensación por los gastos incurridos para corregir las deficiencias en el hogar o de terceros;

El consumidor tiene el derecho a presentar reclamaciones relacionadas con los defectos de los servicios prestados, si se descubren durante el período de garantía, en su defecto en un plazo razonable, el plazo de dos años a partir de la fecha de aceptación del servicio prestado.

Cancelaciones

El consumidor o cliente pued realizar la cancelación de los servicios o productos en cualquier momento, la devolución del abono dependerá del tiempo con el que se cancele y los gastos por parte de la compañía para la gestión de los servicio o de los productos adquiridos.
[/collapseitem][collapseitem title=”Información sobre entrega del servicio después del pago” id=”six”]

Una vez realizado el pago de los servicios o de los billetes.

Servicios
La administración le envía un vaucher o contrato con el cual usted tiene derecho a realizar los servicios allí especificados, en cualquier caso debe incluir todos los puntos comentados anteriormente y aceptados por ambas partes. Este vaucher sirve como contrato por ambas partes y usted debe presentarlo a su guía a su llegada a Rusia, los servicios se realizarán a la hora indicada siempre bajo responsabilidad de la compañía.

Billetes o shows
Al realizar el abono la administración les envía un documento electrónico que han de imprimir para presentar en el lugar de interés para el acceso al mismo.

[/collapseitem][collapseitem title=”Explicación de retorno de dinero o el cambio del servicio” id=”seven”]

Explicación de como va devuelta de dinero en caso si cliente no quiere o como va el cambio del servicio si cliente no le gusta y quiere cambiar

[/collapseitem][collapseitem title=”Condiciones de seguridad” id=”eight”]

En caso de realización del pago con tarjeta bancaria, la procesión del pago (incluye introducción del número de tarjeta) se realiza en la parte protegida de la página del sistema de pago, que ha pasado la certificación internacional. Esto significa que sus datos confidenciales (los datos de su tarjeta, los datos de registración y ect.) no llegan a la tienda online, su procesamiento está totalmente protegida y nadie, incluso nuestra página web Guiarus.com, puede recibir datos personales y de tarjeta bancaria.

Mientras de procesión de datos de su tarjeta bancaria aplica el estandarte de protección de la información, que ha sido creado por sistemas Visa y MasterCard – Payment Card Data Security Standard (PCI DSS), que provee procesión segura de los requisitos de la tarjeta bancaria de cuentahabiente. La tecnología aplicable de transmisión de datos garantiza la seguridad transacciones con tarjetas bancarias mediante de utilización de protocolos Secure Sockets Layer (SSL), Verified by Visa, Secure Code, y de los redes bancarias cerrados (o protegidos), que tienen la seguridad altísima.

En el caso de devuelta, el dinero devuelve a la misma tarjeta bancaria, de que ha sido realizado el pago antes.
[/collapseitem][collapseitem title=”Condiciones de seguridad en ruso Русский” id=”nine”]

 

Viajar a Rusia nunca fue tan facil

Como viajar hacia Rusia fácilmente

Viajar a RusiaPlaneas viajar a Rusia, no sabes como organizar tus días en este país tan grande y necesitas asesoramiento; las agencias de tu país cobran grandes precios por excursiones de poco tiempo o conociendo lo que ellos deciden que es mejor para ti. No lo dudes más, entra en GuiaRus.com te ayudaremos a organizar tus días; crearemos un programa a tu medida. Te aconsejaremos en todo lo que necesites y sin duda podrás conocer lo mejor de cada ciudad. Como viajar hacia Rusia fácilmente, te lo decimos.

 

Ahora también tenemos personal trabajando en muchos de los países de Latinoamerica y España, con un simple llamado podrás resolver tus dudas, sin pagar por conferencias a otros países.

Siempre buscamos la manera de hacer todo más cómodo para nuestros clientes, y siempre trabajando en español.

Estamos a su servicio para crear el viaje de sus sueños

GuiaRus, le mostramos la alma de Rusia

Artillery Museum in Saint-Petersburg

Artillery Museum in Saint-Petersburg

Within a trip to Russia it is really interesting to learn about a part of its history; to complete this is option visit the museum of Artillery in St. Petersburg. The building was built in the times of Peter the Great; the museum tells the history of the weapons, with an emphasis on Russia, in an exciting way.

The Artillery museum is one of the most important in St. Petersburg; it exhibits a badge of the Soviet Union. If you are interested in circuit boards within the ballistic missiles, this is the ideal place. It also contains a wide variety of military curiosities, both ancient and modern.

 

The Artillery Museum was founded in 1756. The museum is still located in the same building that in its early days. The current name, “Museum of Artillery”, was given to it in 1965.

There are different activities in the museum: exhibitions, guided tours, conferences. It possesses valuable collections of weapons, rifles, swords, computers of military engineering, signals, flags, medals, military’s uniform, photos and drawings of battles.

There are more than 700 000 objects in the museum, as well as 215 000 archived files, 100 000 volumes of books on military history, 90 000 photo negatives and slides.

The exhibitions of the museum show the military history of Russia from the earliest times until the present. The rarest exhibited objects are: the cannons made by Andrei Chokhov (the famous Canyon Czar manufacturer), an official wagon that was used for the transport of the artillery in the 18th century, the canons of Peter the Great’s “entertainment regiments”, personal arms, medals and gifts received by Russian emperors, military commanders and designers of arms, and also trophies.

El imponente Museo de Artillería en San Petersburgo.
It is a great place to visit on a tour through St. Petersburg, for those who enjoy weapons since there are lots of objects to explore belonging to many different periods, including Lenin’s armored car.There is a collection of weapons in the museum courtyard that you can observe from the outside, without entering. Recommended for adults, but in the same time – for children because of their spectacular nature and ability of climbing on the tanks.

Una forma de vivir la literatura Rusa

Recorrer Moscú: Una forma de vivir la literatura Rusa

Recorrer Moscú mientras vas de viaje es una oportunidad única de conocer sorprendentes lugares. Si eres fanático de la literatura, aquí te traemos que ver sobre Literatura en Moscú. Por ejemplo, visitar el museo de Nikolái Gogol en Moscú es ideal para esta ocasión.

Que ver sobre Literatura en Moscú

Quienes disfrutan de la buena literatura, seguramente habrán leído alguna o varias de las obras de los grandes escritores rusos: Lev Tolstói, Maxim Gorki, Antón Chéjov, Fiódor Dostoyevski, Nikolái Gógol, Mijaíl Bulgákov…

Muchas horas de escritura e inspiración sin duda suceden en la casa del artista. No sería interesante realizar un tour en Rusia recorriendo los lugares que habitaron éstos grandes artistas? Claro que sí. En su recorrido histórico por Rusia, usted no debe dejar de visitar éstos lugares de gran riqueza histórica y literaria.

Visitar el museo de Nikolái Gogol en Moscú

Una de las opciones a conocer es la casa museo de Nikolái Gogol, ubicada en el centro de Moscú. En el año 2009 se estrenó como el primer museo conmemorativo del clásico de la literatura rusa. Así Moscú celebró el bicentenario del natalicio del gran escritor.

Aquí, en el palacete de su amigo Alexander Tolstoi, el escritor pasó los últimos tres años de vida. Aquí continuó escribiendo su magna obra “Almas muertas”. Y justo aquí, en esta casa; en un medio de una crisis de desesperación y de insatisfacción creadora, quemó la segunda parte de la novela. En esta casa Nikolai Gógol dejó de existir.
Otro lugar que resulta interesante adicionar al recorrido es la casa museo de Gorki, en la que el escritor revolucionario trabajó entre 1931 y 1936, el tiempo suficiente para escribir su obra “La vida de Klim Samguin”. El interior es una magnífica muestra del modernismo moscovita del arquitecto Shejtel y por su espléndida escalera subieron los ilustres visitantes del salón literario: Rolland, Bernard Shaw, Sadoul.

Una forma de vivir la literatura RusaTambién se ha homenajeado a éstos artistas con monumentos, estatuas y es posible visitar los lugares en los que descansan por la eternidad. No pierda la oportunidad de conocer éstos relevantes lugares para la literatura mundial. Visítelos en su próximo viaje a Rusia.

Hotel Metropol Moscú

Lugares para dormir en Moscú: Hotel Metropol en Moscú

Hotel Metropol Moscu

Lugares para dormir en Moscú mientras conoces la ciudad. Donde hospedarse en Moscú, una ciudad llena de hoteles de todo tipo. Hospedarse en el Hotel Metropol Moscú es una magnífica opción para ti.

Donde hospedarse en Moscú

Uno de los edificios que más llama la atención de los turistas en la capital Rusa es el hotel Metropol; y no sólo por ser uno de los más famosos y lujosos de Moscú sino porque lleva tras de sí; oculta en su silueta imponente que se erige hacia el cielo ruso, una importante y muy interesante historia.

Hospedarse en el Hotel Metropol Moscú

El Hotel Metropol ha venido atravesando cambios importantes acorde a los cambios; a los que se enfrentaba el país y ha alojado a varias de las personalidades más importantes de cada época; y no sólo de Rusia sino de todo el mundo. Además, para los turistas que se alojen aquí; está ubicado en una zona estratégica para la mayoría de recorridos turísticos por Moscú ya que se encuentra entre la Plaza Roja y el Teatro Bolshói; lo que les permite a sus huéspedes es poder salir a caminar a estos importantes sitios sin necesidad de alejarte de su hospedaje; algo que muchos turistas buscan hoy en día.

Para principios del siglo pasado, específicamente en 1901; el hotel abrió sus puertas como un centro cultural; contaba con restaurante, galería de arte y teatro y se convirtió en uno de los más importantes y lujosos centros de la ciudad. Sin embargo, este proyecto cultural se vio truncado con la revolución rusa; ya que para 1917 fue tomado y ocupado como cuartel militar, y un año después, cuando los bolcheviques hicieron Moscú como la capital rusa; este impresionante edificio fue utilizado como una sede del gobierno, recibiendo el nombre de Segunda Casa de los Soviets.

Cuando la URSS ganó reconocimiento internacional; el Metropol volvió a convertirse en un ostentoso hotel que alojaba a los más importantes extranjeros que visitaban el país. Recientemente, en 1991 el hotel abrió sus puertas después de una importante restauración y ahora vuelva a colocarse como uno de los mejores hoteles del mundo y un importante sitio para visitar en Moscú.

La cueva de hielo de Kungur

Visitar la cueva de hielo de Kungur

La cueva de hielo de Kungur

Visitar la cueva de hielo de Kungur es una oportunidad que pocos tienen. Que ver en la cueva de hielo de Kungur aquí se lo mostramos. Como llegar a la cueva de hielo de Kungur y mucho más en GuiaRus.

Como llegar a la cueva de hielo de Kungur

Una de las cuevas más grandes de toda Rusia; la Cueva de Hielo de Kungur se encuentra entre la región de Perm y Yekateringurg, en los Urales.

Los científicos y geólogos que estudian esta peculiar caverna afirman que su formación data de hace unos 10 mil a 12 mil años; por lo que es una de las cavernas más antiguas del planeta.

Que ver en la cueva de hielo de Kungur

Tiene una longitud total de más de cinco kilómetros y medio; aproximadamente unos 5600 metros y cuenta con unos 60 lagos subterráneos que atraviesan los senderos de sus grutas.

Debido a la inmensidad de esta caverna; se ha instalado luz eléctrica y una parte de las grutas ha sido acondicionada para que puedan hacerse en su interior recorridos turísticos, totalmente seguros. El recorrido habilitado para los turistas consta de aproximadamente un kilómetro y medio; por lo que es un recorrido un poco largo pero sin llegar a cansar a las personas con poca resistencia. Los minerales presentados han formado una infinidad de cristales en las paredes, suelos y techos de esta caverna y sus grutas que tienen la particularidad de que al ser alumbrados con la luz de una linterna; reflejan destellos de diferentes colores.

Una expedición bajo tierra que no puedes perderte en tu viaje a Rusia.

karelia fjords history

Carelia entre fiordos e historiaKarelia is a region in northern Russia and endowed with a fascinating beauty that makes it a place of interest worthy of entering the itinerary of your tour of Russia. To get you started, giving an idea on Lake Ladoga you will see fjords, those incredible as typical landscapes of Norway.

For those who do not know, fjords sea entrances are caused by glaciers left results in a beautiful landscape of mountains separated by a kind of river. In addition to the fjords, Karelia is a region with many lakes so abundant places to visit if your motivation is a postcard landscape, however if you are looking for interesting places to have a lot of history, you will find amazing archaeological sites.

An example of this is Lajdenpojia, which is nothing more and nothing less where the oldest settlement in the Karelian started, indeed, was where the Corellian ethnicity went on to become who later became the Karelian. So great was the settlement of old Karelian in this area that people who currently inhabit these lands are numerous archaeological remains and very often from bronze bracelets to metal-tipped spears.

According to the study of several archaeologists who have worked at the site, most of these remains may become dated century X. You can include in your tour a visit to Lake Onega, a beautiful lake with crystal clear waters, which are even cleaner that Lake Baikal. This lake is the second largest in Europe so for Karelian civilization was one of the most important places here will see the first reference to ski humanity. This is a petroglyph carved by Karelian of a man riding an extremely long slopes.

Turismo gastronómico en San Petersburgo

Donde comer en San Petersburgo: Turismo gastronómico en San Petersburgo

Turismo gastronómico en San petersburgo
El tradicional e histórico Restaurant Palkin.

Donde comer en San Petersburgo y deleitar tu paladar con las famosas cocinas rusas. Los restaurantes que visitar en San Petersburgo son muy variados y del mas fino menú, por ello ve a conocerlos. Turismo gastronómico en San Petersburgo es ideal para ti.

En los últimos años se ha utilizado mucho la gastronomía como excusa para conocer lugares. La idea es comprender a través de los sabores locales algo nuevo sobre la cultura y la idiosincrasia de la población.

El turismo basado en oferta gastronómica y culinaria ha cobrado especial relevancia en los últimos años. Mundialmente, cada vez son más las ciudades que se ofrecen como destino para quienes desean saborear los platos representativos de cada lugar. Y Rusia forma parte de éste movimiento. Así, se fomenta la realización de festivales en los que se celebra cierto platillo; como el Festival del Eperlano o Koriushka que se realiza en San petersburgo. El eperlano es un pescado pequeño, el predilecto de los habitantes de la ciudad; y se ha convertido en uno de sus símbolos gastronómicos. La festividad se realiza cada año durante el mes de mayo y congrega a locales y turistas.

También se fomenta la instalación de restaurantes cuyos menúes rescaten los sabores característicos de la zona, aunque también se hallan lugares con mucha historia y tradición. Hay numerosos locales que ofrecen la posibilidad de degustar diferentes preparaciones de caviar, cangrejo Kamchatka, entre otros. También hay restaurantes modernos que ofrecen nuevas interpretaciones de recetas tradicionales, aportando un poco de frescura a la oferta gastronómica.

Otra forma original de incentivar el turismo gastronómico es ofrecer tours en San Petersburgo que incluyen clases de cocina para que el turista aprenda la forma particular de cocinar de la ciudad visitada. Se trata de clases de pocas horas que le permitirán acercarse de una manera diferente a la cultura rusa; y le permitirán llevarse un gran recuerdo para compartir una y otra vez con sus seres queridos cuando vuelva a su ciudad.

Hacer un recorrido gastronómico por San Petersburgo durante su viaje a Rusia sin duda será una experiencia inolvidable; que le permitirá experimentar la ciudad con todos los sentidos.

Restaurantes que visitar en San Petersburgo y muchas cosas más, solo en GuiaRus!!!

Festival Estrellas de las Noches Blancas: un evento excepcional en San Petersburgo

Que hacer en San Petersburgo: Festival Estrellas de las Noches Blancas

Que hacer en San Petersburgo mientras conoces la ciudad, aquí te lo decimos. Festivales que ver en San Petersburgo para asistir a un evento distinto mientras se expone un fenómeno natural. Ir al festival de noches blancas en San Petersburgo es una oportunidad de oro.

Festivales que ver en San Petersburgo: Noches Blancas

Con el excepcional marco del fenómeno natural de las Noches Blancas, cada año desde 1993; en San Petersburgo se realiza el Festival de las Estrellas de las Noches Blancas.

Se trata de un evento cultural que expone lo mejor de la ópera, el ballet y la música clásica.

El Festival es considerado uno de los diez mejores eventos musicales en el mundo y es uno de los tours en Rusia más demandado por los turistas.

Creado por el Director General y Artístico del Teatro Mariinsky, el Maestro Valery Gergiev; el evento ha presentado ciclos de obras de los grandes compositores, como las sinfonías de Sergei Prokofiev; conciertos de Ludwig Van Beethoven; y las óperas, ballets y música sinfónica de Piotr Ilich Tchaikovsky; asi como las sinfonías completas de Dimitri Shostakovich y Gustav Mahler.

Ir al festival de noches blancas en San Petersburgo

El festival se lleva a cabo en los meses correspondientes al solsticio de verano; generalmente entre los meses de mayo y junio. Los días se alargan y casi no hay oscuridad.

El fenómeno natural que inspiró a famosos escritores rusos como Dostoyevski, es motivo de celebración en San Petersburgo. Fuegos artificiales, el festival de las Velas Escarlata, horarios extendidos en bares, todo cambia en ésos días.

El festival atrae a miles de turistas que se acercan para apreciar tanto el fenómeno natural como los espectáculos que se ofrecen en el marco del Festival de las Estrellas de las Noches Blancas.

Uno de los eventos destacados del festival es el velero escarlata, un barco con velas rojas que navega a lo largo del río Neva, acompañado de espectaculares fuegos artificiales y observado por miles de espectadores.

Festival Estrellas de las Noches Blancas un evento excepcional en San Petersburgo

Sin duda, teniendo en cuenta el marco en el que se realiza y la calidad de las presentaciones de ópera, ballet y música clásica, el Festival de las Estrellas de las Noches Blancas es la excusa perfecta para visitar San Petersburgo durante su viaje a Rusia.

The three best ski resorts in Russia

Las tres mejores estaciones de esquí en RusiaIf something is known worldwide Russia, besides being the largest country in the world, is by its inclement weather and a cold that gets into your bones, enough to freeze the boilers of hell itself. Low temperatures are precisely something that frightens many tourists, believed unable to withstand an extreme climate. However, what better way to take advantage of the snow and ice that good skiing season. If you like sports and original experiences, Russia offers perfect conditions for you to spend an amazing trip. The station Krasnaya Polyana is perhaps the most important and known throughout the country because of its size and site conditions, offering a challenge to skiers without putting yourself at risk. This snow park several events of the 2014 Winter Olympics so you can rest assured that maintains an optimal level quality for skiing were held. The next ski resort is dombai, which also offer slopes suitable for all levels, from beginner to expert, gives you spectacular scenery as it is located just 65 kilometers from the Black and the same distance from Mount Elbrus Sea. In total, dombai has approximately 20 miles of track, plus tracks in natural state for those who prefer to practice free skiing. Soft and comfortable downs serve for those just starting in this sport and want to learn to ski. Kirovsk is the oldest ski station in Russia and has four areas for deportas, one of which is specialized for beginners and children. In addition to a track that reaches 30 kilometers long, in Kirovsk can practice night skiing as the slopes are kept well lit, offering spectacular views.

Los bosques de Komi

Que ver en los bosques de Komi

Visitar los bosques de Komi, donde la naturaleza es ciudad en la región de Taiga. Excursionar por los bosques de Komi es ideal si te gusta todo lo relacionado a la naturaleza. Que ver en los bosques de Komi aquí te contamos.

Los bosques de Komi en Taiga

Visitar los bosques de Komi

Si viajamos al  norte de los Montes de los Urales nos encontraremos con la región de Taiga; una zona que, haciendo honor a los estereotipos de las grandes extensiones rusas; cuenta con nada menos que 32.000 kilómetros cuadrados, es decir, el tamaño de Bélgica. Esta región es una de las zonas naturales más importantes de todo el país; de hecho fue declarada como Patrimonio de la Humanidad por la UNESCO. Tiene la virtud de haber sido la primera región en ostentar dicho título en Rusia.

Ahí en Taiga se encuentran los bosques Komi, unas preciosas e impresionantes zonas de abetos y alerces; que se extienden a lo largo de la región tiñéndola de un verde vivo, un paisaje como muy pocos en todo el mundo. Una de las principales virtudes de estos bosques es que son una de las pocas zonas en el planeta que aún se mantiene virgen; es decir, que el hombre todavía no ha modificado. Lo mejor de todo es que si viajas a Rusia puedes conocer esta región ya que desde hace algunos años se ha venido desarrollando el ecoturismo, y son varias las excursiones por Rusia que ofrecen una visita a esta región.

Excursionar por los bosques de Komi y muchos otros lugares de interés en Rusia solo con GuiaRus lo sabrás.

Que ver en Rusia durante su estadía, aquí lo tenemos, acompañado de nuestros excelentes guías y profesionales en español, quienes les brindarán un recorrido por los mejores lugares, para mayor información contáctenos.

All the truth about frost in Russia

All the truth about frost in Russia

frio-rusia

All of us have heard from some familiar that the cold in Russia is unbearable, and the climate is so hostile that you can not understand how people of the country can survive there. Well, the truth is that the climate of Russia is not so hostile to tolerate; we will see below.

It is undeniable that when we hear the word “Russia”, we imagine a very cold country, where people wear cushioned hats all the day long. It is true that one-third of the country is in the Arctic Circle, but the vast majority of Russian cities have a temperate climate. In reality, the summer of the European part of Russia is very similar to summer in the rest of the European cities.

We cannot deny that the Russian winter is quite cold, but it is good to emphasize that these conditions are only present during the winter, since the rest of the year you can peacefully walk as at your native country. Even in winter it is not such a nightmare as many misinformed people make us imagine; the Russians have already adapted to the cold of this season perfectly and carry on their usual activities. From this point of view, Russians’ winter clothes are perfectly cushioned to get through the winter without even feeling discomfort. Moreover, each building in Russia has central heating; so that, when you arrive at apartment, you can take off your coats and walk in a normal way conveniently.

Some myths are very widespread about Russia as about an unsafe country (which is only true in areas such as Chechnya) or about Russians as about people with very bad temper, (which is false since the Russians are very hospitable and they love guests at their homes very much). So that, an idea that Russia is a country similar to the Antarctic every day of the year is not more than an exaggeration, but more a product of stereotypes; we encourage you to see the reality with your own eyes. Yes, bring your winter coat if you plan to visit Russia in winter, put it on and make a walk through the historical centre of Moscow or a trip to St. Petersburg, or any other Russian city; winter is cold in Russia, but not as much as we thought in the beginning.

 

 

Kiev: un destino en Ucrania

Kiev: un destino en Ucrania

Lugares que visitar en Kiev durante su estadía en Ucrania. Que ver en Kiev, un destino turístico fuera de Rusia. Excursionar en kiev es ideal si deseas ir aventurarte más allá.

kiev-un-destino-en-ucrania

Antés Kiev era la capital de Rusia y todo el país de Ucrania estaba incluido en URSS; ahora es capital de Ucrania; es un maravilloso lugar para ir de compras, tomar un bocadillo y disfrutar los placeres que la modernidad te ofrece. Aquí podrás encontrar tiendas a la vanguardia de la moda, cafés que a la vez son librerías con un ambiente vintage; y edificios de cristal que crean un paisaje urbano espectacular; además los precios son bastante más baratos que en otras ciudades cercanas.

Los lugares que debes visitar en Kiev son la catedral de Santa Sofía, Iglesia de San Miguel y San Andrés, la Casa de las Quimeras, la Plaza de la Independencia, el Parque Khreschatyi y la Puerta Dorada; que fue la primera construcción de Europa; que a la vez de servir como fortaleza militar también era un centro religioso.

Kiev es uno de los lugares más polémicos ahora en el territorio de la europa del este, pero lo cierto es que las noticias no hace justicia es esta bella ciudad que se ha visto empañada por los conflictos en el país; que no se sitúan para nada en la capital ucraniana; los conflictos se encuentra en la parte más alejada en el noroeste del país.

Ucrania vive un momento de incertidumbre por un cambio de gobierno forzado por el pueblo; y apoyado por el ejercito, pero su cultura y sus lugares turísticos hacen que Kiev; la capital de Ucrania sea un lugar cada vez más demandado por los turistas que viajan a esta parte de Europa.

Lugares que visitar en Kiev y más solo lo sabrás con GuiaRus. Que ver en Kiev y otros lugares es genial. Excursionar en kiev nunca ha sido mejor.

Los Válenki

Que calzado usar durante el invierno en Rusia: Los Válenki

Que calzado usar durante el invierno en Rusia mientras excursiones o realizas actividades en esta temporada. Que son las botas rusas Válenki aquí te enseñamos. Comprar Calzado Válenki en Rusia es ideal para caminar sobre la nieve seca.

Calzado Válenki; botas rusas; invierno

 

Que son las botas rusas Válenki

Válenki son botas rusas de invierno que se hacen de fieltro de lana.

Válenki es un calzado tradicional de los pueblos de Asia que se usan para pasear por la nieve seca. Normalmente son duros. Para que válenki no estén gastados rápido se llevan con “galoshi”, zapatos impermeables de goma, que protegen los válenki del desgaste y del agua. Los valenki son muy calientes, se pueden llevar hasta -40 grados Centigrados sin problema.

Tradicionalmente los válenki son de colores marrones, negros, grises y blancos, pero últimamente se hacen de diferentes colores. El prototipo de válenki eran botas tradicionales de nómadas asiáticos que empezaron a usarlos desde hace 1500 años. En el territorio ruso los válenki llegaron en el periodo de la Horda de Oro por los mongoles y túrquicos. En este periodo los prototipos de válenki tenían el nombre de “Pima”. En Rusia los válenki se hicieron populares solo en el siglo 19, cuando se empezaron a producir en las fábricas. Hasta ese momento los válenki eran caros, y los llevaban solo la gente con dinero.

En el siglo 20 los válenki empezaron perder su importancia porque la gente empezó llevar otro tipo de calzados, más bonitos y finos. Pero en el periodo moderno en el siglo 21 los válenki se empezaron a llevar otra vez. Ahora los productores intentan hacerlos más bonitos y modernos, usan muchos colores y un diseño actual.

El válenok más grande de Rusia fue producido en la ciudad Kaneshma (la región Ivanovo) de la familia Sokolovi. Su altura es de 205 cm, la longitud de pie es de 160 cm.

En Siberia la gente le da otro nombre a los válenki – “pimi”.

En ruso “válenok” además tiene otro significado – es una persona ingenua que no puede hacer nada para cambiar algo.

En Rusia antes era muy popular una canción en estilo folclórico sobre los válenki que se llama “Válenki, válenki”. El enlace al video es

En Rusia existen 3 museos de los válenki – en Moscú, Mishkin y Kaneshma. En Moscú el museo de los válenki está en Segundo Kozhevnicheskiy pereulok 12. Está abierto el martes, el jueves, el viernes, el sábado desde 11-00 hasta 17-30. Para visitar por su propia cuenta hay que hacer una llamada con anticipación a este teléfono de museo +7 (910)402-5913.

Comprar Calzado Válenki en Rusia

Si usted esta de viaje en Rusia y en Moscú se puede comprar los válenki en tiendas diferentes de suvenires en la calle Arbat o en el mercado de Izmailovo (metro Partizanskaya en la línea azul oscura).

Que calzado usar durante el invierno, ahora ya lo sabes!

La visita al mercado de Izmailovo esta incluida en algunos de nuestros tours Tour Moscú en dos días.

The Matrioskas or Russian dolls

Las Matrioskas o muñecas rusas

Que son las Matrioskas rusas, aquí lo sabrás. Dedicamos este pequeño artículo, que saber sobre las muñecas rusas. También conocerás donde comprar las Matrioskas rusas en caso de que estés de visita y quieras guardar un recuerdo.

matrioskas-o-munecas-rusas

Que son las Matrioskas rusas

Las Matriokas, más conocidas en el mundo hispanoparlante como Muñecas Rusas; son muñecas tradicionales rusas cuya gracia es que se encuentran huecas por dentro; dando cabida a colocar matrioskas cada vez más pequeñas en el interior de una más grande. Así, el número de matrioskas una dentro de otra puede ir de 3 a 20, pues raramente pasan esa cantidad debido al volumen que tendría tal muñeca.

Que saber sobre las muñecas rusas

La historia de las matrioskas, se dice, se remonta al pintor de un taller de artesanías; Sergei Maliutin, el cuál una vez vio un juego de muñecas japonesas que representaban a los dioses de la fortuna; siendo que el dios Fukurokuju albergaba a los demás dioses representado por muñecas cada vez más pequeños. Así, Sergei, quien diseñaba juguetes para niños; lo adaptó a la manera rusa; en la cual había 8 muñecas y la muñeca más grande era una niña, luego le seguía un niño y luego nuevamente una niña; alternándose así hasta llegar a un bebé.

Tras ser presentada en la Exhibición Universal de París de 1900; la matrioska ganó fama mundial y se adaptó a los más diversos personajes, desde presidentes de naciones hasta populares series de televisión como Los Simpson.

Es importante destacar también que el año 2001 se abrió en Moscú el “Museo de la Matrioska“; el cual contiene los más diversos tipos de estas muñecas; además de un paseo histórico sobre la historia de las mismas.

En cuanto a su elaboración, normalmente la muñeca se hace de madera de tilo; pues esta es la de mayor ligereza. Asimismo, es pintada con pinturas al óleo, aunque también existen matrioskas pintadas con acuarelas, aunque estas son más difíciles de pintar.

La matrioska es un juguete muy tradicional de las tierras rusas y definitivamente un ícono muy popular a nivel mundial; una razón más por la cual decir que la cultura rusa es asombrosa, ¿no lo crees?

Donde comprar las Matrioskas rusas

Si estas viajando por Rusia, y visitando a Moscú las matrioskas se pueden comprar en el mercado Izmaylovo y en la calle Arbat. Tenemos un tour Tour Moscú en dos dias que incluye estos dos sitios.

Por la ruta del Transiberiano: Nizhni Nóvgorod

Viajar por la ruta del Transiberiano: Que ver en Nizhni Nóvgorod

Viajar por la ruta del Transiberiano mientras recorres Rusia es ideal para conocer otras partes del pais. Que ver en Nizhni Nóvgorod durante tu estancia aquí es una oportunidad grandiosa. Hacer un recorrido por Nizhni Nóvgorod y más solo con nosotros.

la-ruta-del-transiberiano-nizhni-novgorod

Hacer un recorrido por Nizhni Nóvgorod

Si estas de viaje a Rusia, no puedes perder la oportunidad de ver el resto de país; y te aconsejamos a hacer el recorrido del Transiberiano. Entonces siguiendo el post anterior nos encontramos con una parada muy interesante en este recorrido: la ciudad rusa de Nizhni Nóvgorod. Este antiguo enclave comercial ruso fue hogar de muchos de los negocios más ricos de la Rusia del Zar; y también vio nacer a uno de los mayores exponentes de la literatura soviética, Maximo Gorki; es más, el nombre de la ciudad fue cambiado por “Gorki” durante el tiempo de la U.R.S.S.

La ciudad se sitúa en el cruce del famoso río Volga, el río más largo y caudaloso de Europa, con el río Oká; el clima de la ciudad es húmedo debido a esto. Con un Kremlin (ciudadela en ruso) de ladrillo rojo restaurado; la ciudad nos muestra una cara antigua y tradicional que contrasta con los modernos edificios erigidos en los últimos años. Entre sus monumentos más llamativos encontramos iglesias de piedra de exquisito acabado; como la de Rozhdestav Ioanna Predtechi o la Icono de la Virgen de Smolensk, cuya increíble vista colinda con el solemne monumento a Minin y Pozharsky; héroes rusos cuyas tropas liberaron Moscú de la invasión polaca en el siglo XVII. Cabe resaltar que existe otro monumento similar en